Ratings based on 5,601 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No one said the place was still under re structure

Posted May 22, 2017
A lot of walking around to get where you need to, no one offers assistance. I suggest elsewhere to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

great location directly across from Waikiki beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Nicely renovated new rooms, although hotel is still undergoing major renovations. Rooms were comfortable and nice partial sea view from lanai'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach -- Hotel under construction.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, and the room was nice. We were close to the beach, and had a good view from our balcony.
The hotel is under construction, so it may not be all their fault. They need better instructions on where to go, if you are driving. We had to circle a couple of times to figure it out. The signs are confusing. They don't say 'Pacific Beach Hotel' they are xyz tower etc. You don't know if you are at the right place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights in a construction zone

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location was great and the view pleasant.
Cons: see above
Location: The location was great and the view pleasant. RIght across the street from the beach.
A last minute trip to Hawaii made for a scramble to find a hotel. We picked this hotel based on price and availability. Unknown to us it was under heavy construction and everything about the stay was affected. The location was great and the view pleasant. Our neighbors threw a party which started at 11pm, it took three calls to the front desk to resolve this issue. So dealing with the 5 hour time change, the noise from the party and the construction all around this was not the most pleasant visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pacific Beach, Waikiki.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The oceanfront room overlooked Kakalauna Ave and the beach. Eateries, all shopping, zoo and aquarium were all within walking distance.
Cons: Our hotel checkin time was 3.00pm. The flight landed at Honolulu at 6.00am and we arrived at the hotel approximately 8.30am. Make extra space here
Location: As above
Expedia delivered what we asked for: an oceanfront room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

The stay in the resort was fantastic

Posted May 17, 2017
The experience was unbelievable i would go back tomorrow but i would not stop at the hotel due to the renovation what is going on when it is finished i wouldn't think twice about staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, could see the beach from my balcony.

Posted May 16, 2017
Would not trade the experience for anything in the world. I enjoyed every minute. The hotel employee were wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
We've been assigned a downgraded room (the manager said we booked a premier ocean front room but they assigned a normal ocean view room...) and the room was very noisy from 6:30 am, because of the construction work. Hard to sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Waikiki Beach Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and renovated room
Cons: The elevators. The outside renovation noise.
Location: Across the street from beach.
We really enjoyed our stay and the room. They are doing outside renovations which caused us to sacrifice sleeping in most mornings. The elevators were very slow. Toward the end of our stay two elevators were not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.F.B

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Great hotel to stay in,staff were very helpful and the breakfast buffet was awesome. Smack bang in the middle of everything.We were hoping the renovation to the oceanarium would be finished before we got there but apart from that,it was excellent experience.