Ratings based on 5,518 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Close to beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Little inconvenience since the hotel is under remodeling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Won't go back and won't recommend.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent bed.
Cons: Room service. Ice on each floor.
Location: What can one say...if you like people and noise, Waikiki is for you. If not, go elsewhere.
There was a major renovation happening.....elevator wait up to 30 min, multiple times over 5 min...Had to walk long ways to get an elevator that would go to the 19 floor. Parking is pricey in my opinion, might be the going rate, don't know, seems that should be in the room charge. No room service. Had to go up or down a floor or two for ice, none on our floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location, but not the view I thought would b

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and located on the main street, easy to walk to everything. Very clean.
Cons: small, slow elevators; I believe this is something already being worked on. And better description of views for rooms
Location: shopping on Kalakaua Ave, variety of restaurants, beach walk
This hotel is in a great spot across the street from the beach. My room was very clean and simple. They are still renovating some parts of the hotel. I was just disappointed with the view. I had an ocean view room, which led me to believe I would be able to see the ocean from my room. It was more like a partial view room, because I could only see part of the ocean, and only if I went out on the lanai. I asked front desk what was different about my room (ocean view) and partial ocean view room, and was told I am just closer to the ocean. Ok, so maybe don't call it ocean view. That was disappointing. And then I was disappointed that they didn't seem to want to do anything about this. Just sorry for my misunderstanding. Well, thanks. I won't be staying there again. Nothing real special about staying there. And even when you pay for an ocean view room, you won't actually get a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very helpful. Under reno so elevators were a Big issue. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location and great staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Recommend the Ocean View Rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel is currently under construction so there is no pool and the lobby looks like a building site. However, our room was INCREDIBLE, we stayed in the front tower which has brand new rooms with unobstructed views of the ocean. This alone really over compensated for anything we'd initially felt about the construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel if you say construction is not a problem. It's a huge noise and dust! Great location for waikiki!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to beach but under construction

Posted Apr 22, 2017
There was no real information from the hotel about access to facilities because they're under construction. The rooms are nice and clean. $20 USD service fee that is not an option so I don't know why it isn't just included in the overall room cost... staff seemed nice but nothing overly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca.

Amazing experience! Great location!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: I like that the hotel was very close to the beach
Our experience was overall worth it. We loved it! The staff were friendly, helpful and very welcoming and also accommodating. Location was perfect!!! We loved how close this hotel was to the beautiful Waikiki Beach & all other shopping centers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location. Construction, construction

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Many things could be improved!
Location: Across the street and I mean right across the street is the Beach!! Lots of shopping and restaurants in walking distance.
Great location! So very noisy due to construction. Liked being able to borrow Beach chairs. Elevators a nightmare! No pool, no restaurant. No service elevator, laundry carts, cleaning equipment, you name it, not much room for guests on regular elevators. Many complaints about check in. Quite a hike thru parking garage and hotel to elevators. Don't think I will be staying there again.