Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good location. Some staff are not helpful. The Japanese restaurant was good in the morning. Not really good at lunch and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu , Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location but am sad to hear that other aspects of your stay were less than exceptional. I appreciate your feedback about your dining experiences and hope to welcome you for another stay in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel rooms are outdated and the room had a weird smell. The staff was friendly and helpful. One issue was our constant problem with our keys not working but every time the staff quickly responded. The best was the location you can not get any better than across from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu , Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location across from the beach. However, I am disappointed that some aspects of your stay with us were less than exceptional and apologize for the inconvenience with your keys. I am pleased to learn that our friendly staff were able to assist you and resolve any issues in a timely manner. I will pass your feedback regarding the status of the room to our leadership team for careful consideration. We hope to see you for an improved stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need a grab bar in tub and a magnifying mirror in bathroom
very close to beach and restaurants. The hotel is updating the outside of the hotel and it will be very nice when the work is done. Rooms are a little small but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Beautiful Hotel Very Close To The Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel may seem a little dated but it's perfect for spending a week in Waikiki! The concierge was always helpful, the staff friendly and trusting, and the rooms were very clean and we'll kept. We didn't use the pool, but it was clean and inviting. I really liked how it was located right on the corner of all the action. House Keeping was quiet and quick. We never had any issues with towels or toiletries. You may be disappointed with the size of the rooms, but even with our king bed, my girlfriend and I found it very manageable, as you'll likely be adventuring during your stay. As some other people had mentioned, you can hear some noise from the hallways and other rooms. They were also doing construction during our stay, but they never once woke us up early by working. I'll definitely be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, MN

Another great stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I had another wonderful vacation in Hawaii and Park Shore. Everyone from the desk staff to housekeeping is so friendly and accommodating! Ethan even remembered me from last year. It's in a nice location with the ABC, Starbuck's and Tucker and Bevvy downstairs. I also like the proximity to Diamondhead and other more local restaurants. I can't wait to return next year for my 6th year in a row! Mahalo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu, Hotel Management
Aloha An! Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review. I am very happy to hear you had another wonderful experience with us and that you received exceptional service from our friendly and helpful staff—I'll be sure to share your compliments with Ethan and the rest of our team! I appreciate your kind words about our ideal location and we are looking forward to welcoming you for your sixth stay with us next year! Mahalo and a hui hou!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granger, Washington

Great hotel across from beach!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Friends
Cons: I didn't like paying the $20.00 a day for towels, etc. I wish it would have just been included in the rate. I like to have my hotel paid ahead.
Location: Nice location. Not noisy but within walking distance to most things. Around the corner from tour pick-ups. Across from zoo.
I loved our stay at Park Shore! I have stayed here three times. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Two ABC stores right night to hotel. Love swimming at the pool and looking out at the beach. I wish I would have paid for a higher rate room though because I would have liked to have had a balcony that we could have sat on. In the future, I will pay for a room with a ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Letting guest unload luggage at the door. Also informing guest of future construction that impacts their stay.
Location: Across the street from Waikiki Beach. The Main Boulevard is right at hotel, location is along shopping and restaurants. Everything is within a few blo
Very comfortable room. Housekeeping does an excellent job. However, 2 days into our stay we came back to our room to find our door to the lanai blocked, There was a sign that stated construction and we were unable to open Lanai door. We then had no where to dry towels and swimsuits. When we arrived for our stay, we pulled up in front of hotel to unload luggage and were told that we had to move our vehicle. That drive was for valet service only. We would have to drive half a block down and haul all of our luggage to the hotel. Would not let us unload at all. Pretty sad considering we had a 6 night stay booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Excellent friendly staff & great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This was my third stay here and I'll be back. Staff is very friendly, rates are reasonable, location is great, decor is okay...maybe due for some refreshing all interior materials, but over all nothing is offensive. I have recommended to friends, they've stayed here, and we'll all be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu , Hotel Management
Aloha Brett! Thank you for returning for your third visit with us and sharing these lovely photos! I am very happy to her you had another wonderful experience and that you received excellent service from our friendly and helpful staff! I appreciate your valuable feedback and will be sure to share your review with our leadership and on-site team for future improvement opportunities. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Mahalo and a hui hou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

A Great Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, easy to get to everything, restaurants
Cons: amount of time it takes to get checked in, all elevators in working condition at all times
Location: Waikiki beach; walk to shopping, restaurants, local historic sites, ride trolley to Pearl Harbor, Honolulu, aquarium, Diamondhead, North Shore
We enjoyed the hotel. It is a little old but very clean and in good shape. The staff were helpful and friendly. It would be nice to have more people at the check in desk so you don't have to wait so long to get checked in. The place is right across the road from the beautiful beach. It is in easy walking distance from lots of shops and restaurants. It is easy to get a shuttle, taxi and hop on-hop off trolley at this hotel. A great place to stay if you are going to see all the sites on Oahu. A local sandwich shop is right at the entrance of the hotel. Another restaraunt serving food is on the first floor and another bar/restaurant called LuLu's had an entrance from the hotel. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu, Hotel Management
Aloha Deb! I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed our fantastic location, clean accommodations and that you received excellent service from our friendly and helpful staff! I appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our checkin in process and will be sure to share your review with our leadership team for careful consideration. It is wonderful to know you would return for another visit in the future! It was a pleasuring having you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Mahalo and a hui hou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Close to beach and public transportation

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly ans especially Michelle who worked at the front desk. She was very helpful and attentive.
Location: We were close to lots of shopping, the zoo and plenty of restaurants.
Enjoyed the easy access to shopping, swimming and meeting lots of new people. Was surprised by the box of candy and bottle of champagne that was delivered to our room by Park Shore for our 43rd anniversary. It was very nice and made us feel special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu , Hotel Management
Aloha! Mahalo for celebrating your 43rd wedding anniversary with us! I am beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed your anniversary gift, and that you had a special experience! I am also delighted to hear you enjoyed our fabulous location and met new friends by the pool! Thank you very much for taking the time to share the details of your stay, we are very pleased to learn you received exceptional service from our friendly staff and that Michelle helped to make your visit a memorable one! It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to your return.