Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

My week inHawaii

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Above Experiences.
Location: Close to beach and ABC stores .
No chairs in Room, unable to use balcony, bug in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu , Hotel Management
Aloha Bob and mahalo for sharing your review. Our ideal location close to Waikiki beach, shopping, dining, and popular attractions is a nice convenience for visitors and I am pleased that you enjoyed it. However, I am disappointed to hear that other aspects of your stay were less than exceptional and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your balcony and lack of room chairs. We strongly recommend that all guests keep their perishables and food bagged and in the refrigerator so as not to attract bugs, as this greatly helps with our pest control efforts and our mission to maintain high standards of cleanliness. Your feedback is valuable and will be shared with our leadership for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quieter than in the centre beach area

Posted May 17, 2017
Stayed May 2017. Hotel is at the end of the Diamond Head end of the beach area and right opposite the zoo. It was away from the noise and hubbub of the main area around the Moana hotel but only 5 minutes stroll along the beach side road and literally over the road from the quieter beach. Hotel had a grand entrance but the rooms didn't quite live up to the promise. Our room was a bit tired, although comfortable with a king bed, but there was a tiny wardrobe, with a handful of hangers and only ONE draw. We had 3 weeks of luggage with us and had to live out of our suitcases for our 5 night stay. There are no breakfast facilities directly in the hotel, although there is a cafe next door which has a walkway through. It was easier to get cereal and muffins from the numerous ABC stores (sort of 7-11s) and eat in our room, and an awful lot cheaper! There is a Japanese restaurant in the hotel but we didn't try it. We had an incident when the sprinkler system went off in a lift at 4 am and the whole hotel was evacuated, supposedly to outside in the rain. None of the staff really knew what was going on and most people stayed in the foyer during the incident and it wasn't until a customer asked if it was safe to go back to our rooms an hour later that anyone actually said anything. We then had to walk up 20 flights of stone steps to the 11th floor, as the lifts were out of service. Apart from that we had a pleasant stay and would probably use the hotel again if we went back to Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great Location. Good Views

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Open Space, being next too zoo!!
Location: Close to everything. Beach opposite good!
Pool Position Etc. Very Good ! Upgraded to suite 18 th. floor nice and spacios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

great view of Diamond Head

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The staff at this hotel was very friendly. There are restaurants on the property that serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
Location: The Honolulu Zoo is across the street and the beach. There are trolley stops and bus stops close by that can take you to any of the local attracti
This hotel is at the end of the Waikiki business area. It has a great view of the ocean and Diamond Head. There's plenty of restaurants within walking distance. There are trolleys and busses that can take you anywhere you want to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel at a great value. Don't forget to talk to the Expedia local expert in the lobby for great information on local activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I'm glad you had a positive experience with our friendly and attentive team members. Our staff is always delighted to serve and assist our guests to ensure that you have the best stay possible. Agree, the Expedia local experts offers the best deal and very knowledgeable on fun activities to do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Okay hotel across from beach

Posted May 5, 2017
The beds were terrible need new ones! Hotel right outside of bus stops that was Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

Great ocean view

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel is very close to the beach. Walking distance. Ocean view is gorgeous. We decided to upgrate our room from partial ocean view to ocean view. It was worth every penny! Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location Clean Buses at the door to all major locations Rooms were good
Cons: Customer services particularly for the bell boys and some of the staff at check in.
Location: Buses outside your door to all the main tourist attractions eg: Pearl Harbour, North shore attractions- snorkelling spots, water park, turtle bay etc.
Great location across the road is the beach, opposite the Zoo,buses outside your door to all the major locations. Hotel is located at the Northen end of Waikiki which means that it is not as noisy as those hotels in central Waikiki. Rooms are clean .Most of the hotel staff are friendly and very helpful- Michelle and a young man who name starts with "Ka" who work at the front desk both excellent. The bell boys could do with some staff development on customer service. Would definitely recommend to others and stay at the Park Shore again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel location is perfect. Employees are very hospitality and helpful especially the front desk. House keeping is dependable. I could say this is an excellent experience for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Good location. Some staff are not helpful. The Japanese restaurant was good in the morning. Not really good at lunch and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu , Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location but am sad to hear that other aspects of your stay were less than exceptional. I appreciate your feedback about your dining experiences and hope to welcome you for another stay in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel rooms are outdated and the room had a weird smell. The staff was friendly and helpful. One issue was our constant problem with our keys not working but every time the staff quickly responded. The best was the location you can not get any better than across from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Miho Kamanao-Espiritu , Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location across from the beach. However, I am disappointed that some aspects of your stay with us were less than exceptional and apologize for the inconvenience with your keys. I am pleased to learn that our friendly staff were able to assist you and resolve any issues in a timely manner. I will pass your feedback regarding the status of the room to our leadership team for careful consideration. We hope to see you for an improved stay in the future.