Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice view

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Comfy bed, nice view, good customer service, I'll be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WAITED TWO HOURS...MANAGER TURNED ME AWAY

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
i stood around the lobby for 2 hours waiting for front desk and no one was there...i called to speak to the manager the following morning only for him to tell me that the front desk was on lunch.....i ended up staying at the maile skycourt which had better service....plus the rooms dont even have hdmi hook up to the tv.....really old and shabby....no wifi nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: renovated rooms
Cons: the lobby, pool, hallway leading to lobby
Location: lots: beach, shopping, stores (beginning of waikiki)
hotel was under going renovations but for the better. the rooms were very nice compared to the outside of the hotel itself. it's good for a gone all day and rest at night. nothing to do at hotel. close to beach and at the beginning of waikiki. no parking but available across the street for $25 which is about the cost for most of other hotels. for the price $125 (parking included, i would stay there again)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oahu, Hawaii

Older hotel, great staff, comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Old but well kept

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: For being right in the heart of Waikiki, the cost was great.
Cons: The baths are in serious need of upgrading and better door locks are a must.
Location: This hotel is right in the heart of Waikiki. Shopping, food, swimming, you name it and it's right there
At first I thought,what a dump but after you are there awhile you start to notice things. The place is exceptionally clean. They are working every day to upgrade the place. There are no bugs (something folks complained about at other hotels) By the end of two weeks, the only real complaint I had was that there is no real good parking to be had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very smelly rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Just the location
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel
Location: Great.
Staffs were very friendly and helpful, but rooms were smelly and the place is old with elevator that wasn't working and had to carry luggage up to 3rd floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waikiki

Place a is the worst hotel I every stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Just the worst place I stay ! Picture is that the exact not place !
1 out of 5
by Wilma from Deer Park, Texas

Rip off

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
You don't want to know how we felt about this place. The parking was 2 blocks away for $20.00. Lady behind the desk told me to leave my luggage there and park my car,when I got back she wasn't there. Got into the room and it was filthy and stunk. It was so bad that we didn't even shower. Tried to get on the Internet and was not able to. Called the front desk and was told that if I could not sign on I could use the Wifi in lobby. REALLY? So with this being said I think the place deserves a -10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel on in Waikiki

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location, price.beds were comfortable. It had free wifi.
Cons: The hotel was u derived renovation which it need.
Location: It's near the beginning of Waikiki, right on Kalakaua Ave. The beach is about 5-10 minstrel walk. Hard rock Cafe is right around the corner.
Nice hotel. Great location and price. Hotel was under renovation and I would like see it when its done. The beds were really comfortable. I slept good. The next morning, there was a Filipino parade and we had a great view from our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

If Youre Single!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This place is in the action from the beach to the bars.