Ratings based on 2,998 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well recommended

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located next to a marina. You can walk to some beaches & to the mall which was only 10mins away. There are some restaurants & a supermarket close by.
We arrived at our hotel at 9am, check in was suppose to be 3pm so we expected to drop our bags & return later. The very friendly receptionist told us we could have a room & upgraded us to a water view. The room was great, fab view, lots of space, clean, couldn't fault it in any way, we even had a heated toilet seat! There was a separate toilet, shower & bath. We were also given 2 drinks voucher, 60mins free international calls & free internet. All the staff were very friendly. A shuttle bus was provided to the huge outdoor shopping mall & to Waikiki beach. The location was perfect as it was away from all the crowds. I would definately rate this hotel 100%, great value for the money. They seem to have got it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Helen for taking the time to write your awesome review and rate your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, the great Ocean views from the room and our spacious guestrooms and bathroom. We pride ourselves in offering early check in so you can relax and enjoy our views. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to Honolulu. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I lived two hotels one is this and another is trump hotel. But there is almost nothing different between this one and trump one except the trump tower is much more expensive than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate the Prince Waikiki on your recent stay. We appreciate the great review and rating and glad we are one of your choices when visiting Honolulu. Thank you for sharing the great picture of the views from the Prince Waikiki. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

That's living

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The position and the recent renovations make this a five star stay
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Great service, great position, great facilities
Location: It's close to everything. Aka Moana oath and beach are next door and to me this is one of the most beautiful swimming spots in the area
This is our go to place in Waikiki. Just on the edge of Waikiki and next to Ala Moana park and shops. It's the perfect spot. It's just been fully renovated and the ammenities are improved. Great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jas and Cath for this amazing review and rating on your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We are glad you like our renovation and enjoy our convenient location to Ala Moana Park and Beach and Waikiki. We appreciate your recognizing our great service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Prince Waikiki on future visits to Honolulu. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: I think the location of this hotel. It's close to Ala Moana Shopping Center and it's not in the middle of crowded Waikiki.
This hotel is in the process of remodeling. The room and the amenities are now every modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate us on your recent stay. It is great you appreciate our convenient location between Waikiki, Ala Moana, Kakaako, Ward Center and Chinatown. We recently finished our swimming pool and meeting rooms so the majority of the hotel has been renovated. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to Hawaii. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean Views Forever

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Super convenient location. Beautiful hotel that will be even nicer when their improvements have been completed. Pool and rear deck are still under construction and it doesn't look like they'll make the March 15 completion date. I go there 1-2 times a year for work. They have always upgraded my room to a higher floor. Only bad experience was the snotty hostess at the Japanese restaurant. She definitely doesn't have the Aloha spirit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your amazing pictures. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our renovated guestrooms. We apologies that the pool and deck were still under renovation and believe they will be completed this week. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit so you can enjoy the pool. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very Nice Hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: Short walk to Waikiki beach, nice views of Diamond Head. Park also nearby and a short walk to a shopping mall as well.
Very nice hotel by the marina on Waikiki (short walk to the beach). Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms. Excellent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate the great comments you have about our convenient location, the great views and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hawaii. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Great view

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Easy one night stay. Conveniently located. You have to pay for parking if you have a rental, so the resort fee want that out of line for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Stephanie for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the positive comment regarding our convenient location. We are constantly reviewing our services and your comment about parking and resort fees will assist us in the review process. We hope we can welcome you back in the future on your next trip. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The nicest hotel on Ohau, would not stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything about this hotel is absolutely great, the view of the marina, the fully renovated rooms, the staff and the service.
Cons: I could not of anything that needs improvement. Keep it up as is now.
Location: Location is great for people who love shopping, close to Ala Moana Shopping Centre, on the marina, and a great golf course for the golfers.
Arrived at hotel in the afternoon and within minutes we were in our room. The luggage was delivered promptly to our room, by a porter who put down our cases in the room as directed, and did not leave until all luggage was put away. Every member of the staff was very helpful and took care of our requests with a smile and courtesy. The hotel has a shuttle that operates from 10.00 am until 7.30 pm every 45 minutes. When staying in Ohau, there's no better place / hotel to stay at. We loved every minute of it and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you Hawaii Prince Hotel. See you again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Abe for writing this amazing review about your recent stay. We really appreciate your comments about our hotel, our staff, our renovated rooms and the great views of the Ocean and Harbor. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice place other than pool construction going on and the bech is a bit of a walk away. Great views of the Harbor very nice rooms and clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the pool renovation during your stay but expect it to be done in two weeks. We are glad you enjoyed the amazing Ocean and Harbor views from our newly renovated guest rooms. We hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to Honolulu and Waikiki. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

under renovation...wasn't advised by Expedia...

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful...
Cons: $33 fee for water internet and coupons with no option to opt out charged to room each day... Also need to be advised about construction noise before b
Location: Fine
Under renovation and noise from jackhammer constantly made it very difficult to stay in the room...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you lainie for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the positive comment about the friendliness of our staff. We apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to our renovation. We only have about two weeks left until all the renovations are completed. Thank you for sharing your comment about our resort charge, it is important that we receive feedback on all of our services because we are constantly reviewing and making changes. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back on future visits to Honolulu. Mahalo, Charles Abbott