Ratings based on 3,017 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Five-Star Anniversary Experience in West Waikiki

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The Prince only has south-facing rooms to ensure that each room has a fantastic ocean and harbour view.
Location: Prince Waikiki is located on the West side of Waikiki, a coveted beachfront neighborhood of Honolulu close to Waikiki beach and the shopping district.
In celebration of our 7th marriage anniversary, my wife and I spent two weeks exploring Maui, Kauai, and Honolulu. In Honolulu, we stayed at Waikiki Prince, which ended our trip on a five star note. The room is clean, tasteful, and has many neat gadgets including automatic rollershades and a TOTO bidet. We stayed in a standard room with two queen-sized beds covered by silky bamboo sheets. The wallpaper has a romantic Japanese-style texture and print. There is a large flat screen TV, AC, and modern safe. We particularly loved the renovated marble and tiled bathrooms. The shower and the toilet are enclosed behind two separate frosted glass doors. My wife was fond of the SimpleHuman makeup mirror. What makes the Prince stand out the most is their professional, friendly staff. They were always available to provide first class service. They can be reached through phone, internet or in person and are always quick to respond. We received a personalized anniversary note and gift from the Prince management and the maid always leaves Hawaii themed chocolate after the turndown service. The management at the Prince is professional and accommodating. We had a late night flight on our last day and they were able to accommodate extended hours for us in the room. We opted to have access to the more exclusive poolside club lounge. The club is a quiet hidden gem where you can have beer on tap and watch the sunset. There, you can find a hot breakfast, appetizers, and hot entree for dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo Dan for taking the time to write this amazing review regarding your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We are glad you enjoyed the fantastic views we have from our rooms, restaurant and Pool deck. It is great to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms with all the update features. Of course most importantly it is great to hear that our service exceeded your expectations and our staff were engaging throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when your travel plans include Hawaii. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

This was our second stay in this hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017
This is our second stay with this hotel...... it has been beautifully renovated ..... it is in a great location with beautiful views,excellent staff and very clean and comfortable. It is our favorite hotel so far
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo german lady for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We are glad you like our newly renovated hotel and it convenient location. The beautiful ocean & harbor views from 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar, our new infinity pool or from the privacy of your guest room are amazing. I will also certainly recognize our staff for the excellent service they provided you during your stay. We do appreciate you staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your third visit. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Well established hotel with great view of ocean

Posted May 15, 2017
The Prince Wakiki has been around for a while but is still one of the beach elites due to maintenence and service. The staff are exceptional and the only complaint I have is we tried to eat at the hotel restaurant and could not get in due to Mothers Day reservations. This means that hotel guests had no more prioritization than anyone livng in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo Rich for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and continue to appreciate that we focus on the service and maintenance of the hotel. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience you realized for not being able to dine at our restaurant because of the Mother's Day Brunch. We do appreciate your feedback and we will review our operations at the restaurant on these special days for our hotel guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent updated hotel near Ala Moana

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff was amazing, room was very updated and clean, great hotel amenities. Location is next to Ala Moana, easy access to shopping and short walk to Waikiki-but away from the craziness of the beach. Great view of the harbor to watch the sailboats go in/out. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write this amazing review about your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We really appreciate your recommendation and so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, convenient location and the great views we offer from the guestrooms, restaurants and our new infinity pool. We are most proud of our staff and believe they are the best in Hawaii and your comment certainly endorses our beliefs. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to Waikiki. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to all of Wakakii
The hotel highlights the wonderful experience of being in Wakikii. It is equipped with all the modern comforts. The pool and dining areas are superb. The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. The concierge was a tremendous help in setting up all the adventures we wanted to partake in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo Stephanie for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our new infinity pool overlooking the harbor and our restaurants. We believe our staff are the best in Hawaii and your comments certainly endorses our belief. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Personal attention to detail
Cons: Later hours for room service for people that are getting in late from the airport or viable food options for later guests, so that we are not searchin
Friendliness of all staff, attention to detail and cleanliness was very much appreciated. We had a great view of the harbor and the room met all of our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write this Amazing review regarding your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We are glad that that our staff were engaging and friendly so you could relax and enjoy our great views. We appreciate your feedback about later hours for room service and viable food options. We are constantly reviewing our services and facilities and your comments will assist us in improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to Hawaii. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well recommended

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located next to a marina. You can walk to some beaches & to the mall which was only 10mins away. There are some restaurants & a supermarket close by.
We arrived at our hotel at 9am, check in was suppose to be 3pm so we expected to drop our bags & return later. The very friendly receptionist told us we could have a room & upgraded us to a water view. The room was great, fab view, lots of space, clean, couldn't fault it in any way, we even had a heated toilet seat! There was a separate toilet, shower & bath. We were also given 2 drinks voucher, 60mins free international calls & free internet. All the staff were very friendly. A shuttle bus was provided to the huge outdoor shopping mall & to Waikiki beach. The location was perfect as it was away from all the crowds. I would definately rate this hotel 100%, great value for the money. They seem to have got it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Helen for taking the time to write your awesome review and rate your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, the great Ocean views from the room and our spacious guestrooms and bathroom. We pride ourselves in offering early check in so you can relax and enjoy our views. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to Honolulu. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I lived two hotels one is this and another is trump hotel. But there is almost nothing different between this one and trump one except the trump tower is much more expensive than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate the Prince Waikiki on your recent stay. We appreciate the great review and rating and glad we are one of your choices when visiting Honolulu. Thank you for sharing the great picture of the views from the Prince Waikiki. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

That's living

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The position and the recent renovations make this a five star stay
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Great service, great position, great facilities
Location: It's close to everything. Aka Moana oath and beach are next door and to me this is one of the most beautiful swimming spots in the area
This is our go to place in Waikiki. Just on the edge of Waikiki and next to Ala Moana park and shops. It's the perfect spot. It's just been fully renovated and the ammenities are improved. Great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jas and Cath for this amazing review and rating on your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We are glad you like our renovation and enjoy our convenient location to Ala Moana Park and Beach and Waikiki. We appreciate your recognizing our great service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Prince Waikiki on future visits to Honolulu. Mahalo, Charles Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: I think the location of this hotel. It's close to Ala Moana Shopping Center and it's not in the middle of crowded Waikiki.
This hotel is in the process of remodeling. The room and the amenities are now every modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate us on your recent stay. It is great you appreciate our convenient location between Waikiki, Ala Moana, Kakaako, Ward Center and Chinatown. We recently finished our swimming pool and meeting rooms so the majority of the hotel has been renovated. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to Hawaii. Mahalo, Charles Abbott