Ratings based on 3,891 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Close to the beach, zoo & Diamond Head

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Nice view of Diamond Head, Honolulu Zoo is across the street & few minutes walk to the beach! Close to the happenings in Waikiki. The room is clean but very plain. No painting nor decoration seen. Would be good to welcome guests with leis -- have the Aloha spirit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel...

Posted Jun 7, 2017
nice view of diamond head and surroundings... close to all shopping establishments and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Queen Kapiolani Ohana, Hotel Management
Aloha Lou! Mahalo for taking the time to share your review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel. We appreciate your feedback on the beautiful view of the iconic Diamond Head from your room! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice view of the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great hotel near the beach. They have valet parking which is great or a parking lot across the street. Staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Jun 4, 2017
When we got to the hotel we had to wait 3hrs before we could check in had to talk to a manager We were told our check in was set got to the hotel and it waasnt and the room was too small had to upgrade to a bigger room . When we finally got into a room someone's suitcases was in there. But the room was clean the only thing wrong was the water was very hot hard to bathe the babies. My experience was bad but others might not be the same.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Perfect hotel for Queens Beach

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel is clean and staff is great. My only complaint was it could've use some upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pay extra for a deluxe room standard rooms Are ok.

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel was convieniemtly close to beach. Pool area is nice. Right across the street from the zoo. And the aquarium is just a 10 minute walk. The staff is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Our go to hotel when we visit Hawaii

Posted May 30, 2017
We've only used Queen Kapiolani when visit Hawaii. Amazing views is diamond head and waikiki beach. Walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, and beach. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds and pillows are very comfy. We booked Queen Kapiolani for our honeymoon back in 2012 and we rebooked with them for our 2017 trip. Definitely our go to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great staff, very positive. Hotel close to beach!

Posted May 30, 2017
I always stay at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel, friendly staff and very accommodating! Very positive attitude and great customer service from front desk, valet and everyone, make you feel at home. Rooms are great and comfy beds. I'll be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: RENOVATE IT PLEASE!
Hotel needs major renovation. Room was dirty. Carpet full of dust and dirt. wall paper peeling in bathroom wall. Called front desk and housekeeping and no response for extra towels or service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Queen Kapiolani

Posted May 28, 2017
Literally a one minute walk to the beach, it isn't directly across the street from the beach but I mean for the price your paying isn't bad. The rooms are alittle outdated but it's bearable. Another thing I love was that there was a parking lot across the street from the hotel so it was awesome to just park there instead of paying the $30 valet fee a day at the hotel. The lot only charges $1 an hour in which if your renting a car you'll probably be driving around a lot.