Ratings based on 3,688 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley, CA

Beyond disappointing!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Begin with customer service training, then focus on a complete makeover.
Location: This is our favorite end of the island.
The hotel treats Expedia customers particularly poorly, displaying visible hostility and unwillingness to provide information about additional fees that would be charged by the hotel. They refused to provide a copy of the bill at check-out despite a credit card being required at check-in. The front desk quoted a daily convenience fee that was double the amount reflected on the website. The walls in the room had visible water damage and mildew. The lanai of the room next door looked directly into the hotel room, making it impossible to leave the curtains open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOTHING TO SAY IT S A HOTEL NOT CORRECT

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: NOTHING FROM 20 YEARS YOU FIND BETTER PLACE IN HONOLULU FOR CHEAPER OR EQUAL PRICE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: EVERYTHINGS
THE ROOM WAS NOT GOOD BAD NOT CLEAN WRONG PICTURES ON THE SITE AND EXPEDIA DON T LET US TO SAY THE TRUE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canda

Good hotel, close to the beach and transportation

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: No complaints
Location: The location is great, close to the beach, the zoo, transportation, and shopping areas and restaurants
My husband and 2 kids had a very good stay at this hotel. We had a balcony (lanai) with the city and partial ocean view, so we enjoyed the fresh air early morning and nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Good hotel close to beach and Mcdonalds.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, free water, friendly staff, good rate.
Cons: Décor, no carpets.
Location: Close to beach with a breakwater. Close to fast foods and nice restaurants with a view and entertainment.
It was a good hotel that is in need of some renovations for sure. I was surprised at how small our room was, but it worked for us because we weren't there anyways very much. It was very clean except for the old carpet. The bathroom was newer than the room. The shower head was good and no issues with cold water. I like vintage décor, so I didn't find the hotel too bad. A great thing is that they offered purified water at any time in the lobby!! The restaurant had a great view of Diamond head and had good food. The little café in the lobby was good for smoothies and lil treats. I liked that the hotel was in a good location for fast food that was cheaper, like Subway, burger king, Mcdonalds and Teddy burger. It was nice that the hotel is across the street from a park and Zoo and not more hotels! It is also close to two nice restaurants on the beach with entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Overall great hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Bed was okay. Hotel staff were great and cleaned the room well, just a little dated, but well kept. Loved the water filling station. Lulu's and Teddy's Burger's were our favorite restaurants. Quieter location being on the end of the main hotel strip but walking distance to lots of food and activities, close to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This place is false advertising. Not a good experience. Feeling ripped off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Main Street and beach.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Was good after I have to pay almost $300.00 to change the room because the pictures that they show there aren't real, there are sooo small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and cultural vibe

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Baggage staff and front desk were friendly and helpful. The umbrellas around the pool had been removed so the deck chairs we paid for were not shaded. Also there was a blackout and wifi we paid for was not available. Coffee voucher for the cafe was only for brewed coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

An enjoyable experience

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel the best and the ease of parking at the hotel, "easy to get in and out of."
Cons: The hotel could used an upgrade but I was happy with the hotel as it is.
Location: The location was great.
There are a lot of much nicer hotels in the area of Waikiki beach but this one was less expensive and was very nice. The hotel has great views and is right on the beach, zoo, and near the aquarium. Maintenance of the hotel is good as was the cleanness of the hotel. The staff was a little stiff but very workable. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very happy with location, walked to Diamond ead crater from hotel, and a couple of blocks from beach. Great view of Diamond head crater from bar/pool.