Ratings based on 3,761 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Good location on Waikiki

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel staff is nice. Nick from valet gave us tips on where to go everyday we left and was super friendly! He is 5 stars!! The hotel itself is dated. The tub and sink have been painted sometime ago for an inexpensive update, however the tub looked dirty. The bed was comfortable and housekeeping did a good job with daily upkeep, I think it just looked dirty cause it's old and perhaps stained. The staff were great. I think the hotel just needs some money invested for updates. The escalator didn't work while we were there but the 3 elevators all worked and were fast. Overall not a bad hotel I just think for the money it costs to go to Hawaii perhaps it would be worth the extra to stay at a nicer hotel. Liked the location on the end of Waikiki by the the Honolulu zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a free upgrade. It was a cross the street from Honolulu Zoo. Beautiful view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great. No complaints. Will definitely recommend to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Adequate and close to everything in town, especially the queens medical center where we gave birth. Room was a little small but it was a good deal and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Conveniently located near the beach and zoo:)

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Customer service was phenomenal. The view from the pool was spectacular and breakfast was delicious!/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

great staff, teeny tiny room

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff was great, and Friendly and efficient. Responded quickly when we reported our shower was 100% blocked when we used it 20 min after arriving. But the room was miniscule, and the decor was really dated, And the bed was very uncomfortable. We did have an ocean View which was amazing, but the room was so tiny we didn't want To be in there any longer than necessary to enjoy it. Ideal for the budget traveler but that wasn't what we were going for. You do get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great Location, Small room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location! Perfect for Waikiki activities
Cons: Add a dresser to the room, consider the parking fees which are more than NYC!
Location: Beach, Shopping, Food, Zoo, Run along the beach path...all great!
The location is 1 block from the waikiki beach and walking to all local shops. Fantastic restaurants all around. Next to the Zoo, and you'll hear the bird calls waking you in the a.m. The rooms lack a dresser to put your things away. it was quite small, studio size, and the TV placement was awkward, but I never turned it on. I didn't mind the small room traveling alone, but might have been an issue with someone else sharing the space. I missed the dresser. You're doing most things outdoors anyway, so I only slept and got ready to go in the room. One criticism about parking fees. Apparently they just raised them significantly. Here is my rub...the public can park for 12 hours 6 a.m to 6 p.m. for $ 8.00. As a guest you might expect a little break, but NO...you have to pay $ 30 which covers 24 hours, BUT...l felt like I got gouge paying nearly double the daily rate for non-guests. (8 + 8= $ 16, not $ 30) I did mention this to the front desk as a complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ワイキキの端っこ

Posted Apr 20, 2017
ダイヤモンドヘッドが目の前に見え、ワイキキの喧騒から離れ、ビーチも近いのでゆっくりできます。古くて設備もそこそこですが、スタッフがフレンドリーで日本人にもあまり会わないのが好きなところです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from boca raton florida

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean staff very friendly pool clean excellent drinks at bar hula show was for us very special
Cons: Nothing I did not find anything wrong
Location: See above we love to walk got a lot of exercise I love to listen to various birds early in a.m. Weather was marvelous
Very close to all major attractions and restaurants Zippys and Leonard's kakalla main shops on Waikiki room very convenient for handicap though very noisy at night we will make sure we get another handicap room on higher floor quieter at night other than that all employees were very gracious and courteous to us at all times truly love staying at Queen Kapiolani will return to this same hotel,aloha the cannellad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

No self park, unexpected valet charge of $30

Posted Apr 19, 2017
When I booked the room on Expedia, the site discloses the resort fee of $14.95, but it doesn't disclose that there is no self parking at the hotel. It's valet only for $30. In addition, on our first day the housekeeper knocked on our room door and since she didn't hear anyone respond back to her, she voluntarily opens our door to place an extra set of towels on the table. Then the following morning, we're in a huge rush to leave the hotel we wanted to place our valuables in the safe, but upon reading the instructions we were to have a key. There wasn't a key anywhere to be seen and we didn't have time to call the front desk for help. We also didn't like how we can hear everything happening outside.