Ratings based on 3,678 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location good; right next to zoo and beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: location accomodating staff
Cons: no smoking floors; maybe they are and someone broke the rules
Location: across from zoo, lots of safe walking in park, along beach, close to starbucks and lots of food options
we got in very late and couldn't figure out the A/C so slept poorly as too hot in the morning I smelled cigarettes in my room seeping under door -- yuck however, staff very nice and accomodating and location perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

room had bed bugs

Posted Mar 20, 2017
we stayed the first few evenings and the eoom was less than par but clean. the second time we stayed in what appeared to be a nicer cleaner room and and upon returning to our home in texas my son had bed bug bites all down his legs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Worst hotel ever. Specially Expedia not even worst typing a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Great Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: Everything is available
Very nice , I upgraded to a room with a view and it was great. I would have preferred to be able to purchase a parking spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,WA

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel staff is excellent. The street by the hotel is very noisy until late into the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Sorry I have already answered your questions but the room was small very dated and dim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A block from everything.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
All of the staff were excellent and helpful. The location was outstanding because it was a block from the beach. Parking was an issue if you didn't want to pay for the valet service but this is minor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This is my forth time in this hotel I'm very satisfied All staff is very good specially Noli-front desk representatives Marek G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

amazing staff. Clean. Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The employees are amazing. They make this hotel a 5 star. Older hotel very clean. Great location next to beach and the zoo. Every thing you need is right there. Pool area is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo B.C.

Friendly staff very accomodating. Housekeepers A+

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff are very pleasant and friendly
Cons: Upgrades to their rooms
Location: Quiet. The zoo is across the street and everything you would like to do is of walking distance. Beaches, ABC storeson every corner it seems.
Our first time in Hawaii and the trip was awesome. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel does need upgrades to their rooms. They are small unless you upgrade. A balcony suite would of been better but next time. The rooms are cleaned daily and the housekeepers are excellent. The hotel is away from the others which makes it a more quiet experience. The zoo is across so you hear some of the animals making their sounds but no issue there. Overall we had a pleasant stay. On the bright side all your doing in your room is cleaning up and sleeping so no big deal.