Ratings based on 3,891 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to zoo; convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was nice. Beds updated but plumbing issues with shower making a loud sound and toilet running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place in Waikiki

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Loved how parking was not an issue with this place, unlike other hotels. The entire staff were easy to talk to and very helpful. Room lived up to its expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice! close to the beach and diamond head!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Free Hula show, beach towels and location! Loved the breakfast buffet!
Location: 1.5 blocks from the beach. Across the road from Kapiolani Park and very close to Diamond Head, zoo, aquarium and the heart of Waikiki.
The closeness to the beach was fantastic and I loved the Friday night Hula dancing! Excellent customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai, HI

Affordable and close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: The beds were not very comforable
Location: Across the street from the zoo, walking distance to Starbucks, the beach and shopping.
Upon arrival, we were greeted with a pleasant front desk clerk. The hotel is pleasant and affordable, across the street from the zoo and walking distance to the beach and shopping. The room was not luxurious but it was very clean and provided all that was needed for a weekend stay. The valet staff was outstanding. My family had a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

The hotel is very close to the beach .

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It has a nice view and everything . There is construction early in the morning , like 4-5am . I would order for the roon to be cleaned and towels as well just to have dirty towels instead of clean ones . I had booked and it said i would get free breakfast and that never happened. Thank god we didn't spend much time on the hotel and had activities. Also you could even hear your neighbor snore . Horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Standard room is a joke, so small... First room we checked in did not even had a fridge. We asked for another room. This one had a fridge but air conditioner was noisy. Car valet service scratched my rental car. Unfortunately I noticed it a few hours after check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy

Posted Jun 22, 2017
It has a great location and good staff but the room's walls are too thin and you could hear the street noise and neighbor's one if you have a crazy neighbor which we had. :(((
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

basic comfort, no frills

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room, close to the beach and nice hotel staff.
Cons: A microwave and a bigger coffee maker would of been nice.
Location: It was right across the street from the zoo (which had $1.00 an hour parking) and only a block from the beach. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
Went to Oahu to get married. We were looking for an affordable hotel for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The right location, for the right price

Posted Jun 11, 2017
It was great for my wife birthday, and our 27th Wedding Anniversary just wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

I enjoyed the patio had a great view of the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Every morning when I woke up I would sit on the patio and watch the waves come in, and the people parking and walking to the beach. Was very close to shops, restaurants. The room was always cleaned. I was kind of disappointed that you had to be charged for WiFi, when main land it's free. But I guess that goes with being in Hawaii, nothing free @ least for this hotel.