Ratings based on 3,839 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Close to Beach, Great views

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: location and view
very close to beachwith a balcony and great views of Diamond Head and the ocean. Very comfortable stay in a great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent view, affordable, but can be noisy

Posted May 25, 2017
I stayed in a room with a balcony where both the Diamond head and the ocean were visible. The view was great for the price. But the sound of water running from other suites and some sort of fan running outside of the building can be heard in the morning and at evenings. Also the suite I stayed had some sort of a metal grinding noise coming from the bathroom area even when I wasn't using it. It felt like it was coming from another suite when they use shower or something because it happens randomly for random duration sometimes lasting up to 30 minutes (mostly heard in the morning and in the evening). I notified the staff but it wasn't fixed. The weekends were the worst and weekdays were much better so I ended up staying in the same suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 25, 2017
Great Location, room decor outdated, shower ok, sink plugged, powder post beetles or termite in couch, But I still stay there staff n Loction are great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. I would definitely stay there again...Yes, there are nicer hotels with more amenities available but be prepared to pay a lot more$$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, close to the beach. The building/rooms are dated, but for the price it is a great value and overall a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted May 23, 2017
Missed flight & hotel did nothing to work with me. Anything free buffet would have been something. Ate the money. Stale smelling but room was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

great location.. BUT

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location, the bed was great.....
Cons: maintenance
loved the location..... far end of the beach,,,, parking lot at Zoo was great.... BUT: 1. the room, I am surprised the table in our room did not break it was so rickety when we arrived 2. an entire power outlet was broken (so no clock, not way to charge phone on one night stand) 3. the one time we used the pool there were cigarettes & roofing floating in it. 4. the WiFi NEVER worked 5. not sure why we paid the "fee for the place" 6. night bellman yelled at my husband when he needed to use the lobby restroom 7. when I talked to the GM about #6, he basically did not listen to me I guess you get what you pay for .......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great location and view

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel and pool. Good location and views. Had a lanai with a great view. Bell service to leave luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

close to beach, nice view

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: staff/customer service
was underwhelmed by the hotel itself. our shower wouldn't drain so we were standing in ankle deep water with every shower. one morning at 6 am the fire alarms were going off and woke us (and I'm sure everyone else) up. the AC unit was pumping out cold air but at a very slow pace so it barely kept the room cold. the hotel staff was absolutely amazing and probably the only reason we would stay at this hotel again. they were very kind and attentive to us at the restaurant and bar. maid staff was very sweet also. was very close to beach but because it is located on the end of the strip it was a long walk to restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very tired and worn hotel, staff are great.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The staff - they were amazing.
Cons: Everything! It really needs an update.
I don't know where the hotel took the photos I see listed! We booked 2 rooms for our stay. Let's stick to the facts: Electrical receptacles hanging off the wall in both rooms Drop cords (extension cords) were plugged into these receptacles and the cords tucked under the edges of the carpet. Bath surface peeling off Shower rails very rusty in both rooms Carpet threadbare and sticky to walk on Sheets were too small to fit on the king size beds and so we had to sleep with our feet on the very worn mattress protectors My daughter was given a room that had no chain and a lock that didn't work on the door (they replaced the chain immediately after I complained to maintenance) Curtains hanging off the rail in one room Wallpaper peeling off the wall in bathrooms (also had mould around the edges too) The furniture was very old, grubby, and worn - we didn't unpack our clothes! The staff were amazing, helpful, and friendly. Really loved the way the concierge guys would welcome you back every evening with a "welcome home". They were great and so professional and courteous seeing them relate to different guests. They all deserve raises. The room was kept clean, but you can only clean threadbare and worn so much. The hotel is right on the end of Waikiki beach so you have to walk to the main tourist areas, but actually that was a bonus as the local restaurant didn't have a line.