Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simple backpacker

Great for family

Posted May 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
The room is big enough for family of 4 and has kitchen so we could buy groceries and cooked in the room. Good location for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the room cleaning staff are not good

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: we like the hotel but we don't like to stay the mass room
Cons: the room clean staffs have to improved.
Location: the near by food perfect
we stay there 7 day and 7 night , we reached at might night ,registered next day morning ,the staff cleaned room on the first day ,but following day they never did the clean room even we asked .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hawaii beach bum

A well equipped unit in a great location. Would be very happy to stay there again.

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Orbitz
Our stay at the Royal Kuhio Condo's was excellent, and everything that we wished was here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hangloose

Great Value!

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on CheapTickets
We had to book this place at the last minute as the resort we were to stay in closed. I was very worried. But from the moment we walked into the immaculate and beautiful foyer and were helped by the very friendly and helpful desk clerk my fears were relieved. The staff was exceptional in answering all questions, giving directions, giving us helpful hints, explaining everything we needed to know to make our stay comfortable. The condo was very clean, the kitchen appliances were great, the view from our window beautiful. The location was great as we did not mind walking the 2 1/2 blocks to a beautiful beach. There was 24 hour security and access to the parking garage, elevators, etc. could only be done with a key. We also loved the gas grill and it was kept very clean. For the price it was perfect and we loved every minute. The only down side was that the staff was not available from 5:30 p.m. until 8:30 a.m. and lunch time. However securty was always there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ell

Great price

Posted Jun 10, 2010 on Orbitz
Good value for the money
3 out of 5
by TERZO

Not so "family" as stated

Posted Apr 1, 2010 on Orbitz
Advertized as "one bedroom" but only had an inexpensive accoridian folding partition. AC unit blew directly on pullout hide-a-bed and throughout the unit there were notices that said "BIG FINE" if you move ANY furniture or break even a glass. They had a huge inventory of the items listed in the room to be marked off. Over all, this gave it an un-home like feeling. Pool did not look inviting but it was clean. Nice staff ,but off at 5pm so no night time help at all!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Decent for price..

Posted Feb 16, 2010 on Orbitz
Good thing is price was decent and they have lots of pots and pans etc included with microwave, dishwasher etc. Which was good since we did not eat outside while we were there. Bad things are -- that room was old and smelled little bad. They had quite a few pieces of furniture but it was old and not good quality stuff. Again we were there only for week so it did not bothered us much. Front desk ladies were kind of non cooperative in any guest request. I would rate this hotel as mediocre quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Great deal for the family

Posted Feb 5, 2010 on Orbitz
We stayed there for 6 nights. It was great. The room was clean, just the right size for our family. I love the kitchen, it saved us a lot. It has everything you need and very clean dinning ware. Everything was good. The building was secured. We feel safe and parking is available. The location was great, just minutes walk to the beach. We will stay again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zore

Royal Kuhio Condos

Posted Jan 14, 2010 on Orbitz
We had a great time. comfortable, quiet and clean room at a very fair price in the heart of WAikiki. WE have no complaints and will stay there next time we go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Very good location for the price.

Posted Dec 31, 2009 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, and quick to help, and make suggestions. Only problem is its not a hotel. The building staff only worked from 8am to 5pm. But building security is 24 hours.