Ratings based on 3,356 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Waikiki

Posted May 16, 2017
The infinity pool is a lot smaller than expected. Definitely need to reserve a lounge chair in advance of your stay. No host/hostess to seat you at Rum Fire or the pool bar which makes it frustrating to find a table
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Mari K., Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As you mention our seating at RumFire is open, first come first serve. We'll make note of your experience and share your feedback with our management staff. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ko

Ocean front

Posted May 12, 2017
Good! Enjoyed! Good location and good service! Love to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kweon

It was perfect ever !

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed 4days here. It was such a nice experience ever. And resort fee included free bottle of water everyday, gym, swim area and free photo service (1piece 4*6 size, phographer took pics around 20-30mins around sheraton waikiki and near the beach) Definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Good location. Cleaning staff very nice. Check out slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and two beautiful pools

Posted May 5, 2017
We had a great time at the Sheraton and will definitely be back. The only thing I was disappointed with was the condition of the room. It was a bit old and could've used more decorative furniture, but the hotel amenities and staff were amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Priority is on Japanese travel groups

Posted May 3, 2017
All umbrellas at the beach reserved for the Japanese travel agency, no chance within a week to get one. Similarly for breakfast and dinner buffet in the hotel restaurant, Japanese guests entry first, all others have to wait... with some luck there might be a few tables for other guests... everything seems to be tailored for Japanese travel groups, good for these guys but only for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Mari K., Hotel Management
Aloha Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. All of our guests are equally important to us, no matter where they are from, and we're sorry to hear that your experience made you feel differently. We do hope to welcome you again to Sheraton Waikiki in the future. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Hotel with Great Views

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms with ocean view-- any time, looking over the beautiful Pacific was breathtaking and the stuff of dreams.
Cons: The bathroom sink did not allow for close shaving, and the folding mirrors did not allow for side perspective of personal appearance.
Location: The Royal Marketplace was busy and supplied any other need, and within a short walk. Other restaurants and shopping were a short walk away.
The grounds were huge, and well maintained, with a beautiful atrium. Short wait to check in, and the 12 elevators were efficient to move all guests quickly. Walking into the room was exhilarating, as the balcony revealed a full ocean view, with overlook on the Infinity pool. Very clean, and well appointed, the only drawback being the bathroom sink did not allow for close shaving, and the folding mirrors did not allow for side perspective of personal appearance. The pools were spectacular and the sunbathing experience was memorable. The staff were always helpful, attending to needs quickly. The restaurants were upscale and well furnished. The shops were accommodating and clean. The activities were well organized and fun, and the airy lobby/concourse was amazing. The Royal Marketplace was busy and supplied any other need, and within a short walk. Other restaurants and shopping were a short walk away. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great. On beach. Adult infinity pool.

Posted May 2, 2017
I usually stay at the Royal Hawaiian next to the Sheraton so I was familiar with the property. Lovely. Walking distance to any type of shopping or dining experience. Staff very professional & helpful. 3 pools including 1 adult infinity pool. My favorite. Lobby is very large & always busy. Treated myself to massauge & facial. Pricy but well worth it! Also has beach access. Rooms are plain but who cares. You are in Hawaii!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Old, run down rooms. Over priced for what you get. Very busy and not so private hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

On the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel, right on the beach. Lots of stores and several dining options. Right next to The Royal Hawaiian hotel which is rich in history and beauty. The bathroom in our room was roomy but not top notch. Close to everything in Waikiki.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Mari K., Hotel Management
Aloha RL, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Mahalo.