Ratings based on 3,210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was a great hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. Clean facilities and nice infinity pool. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley CA

Oceanfront - great room!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The oceanfront room, the infinity pool, the very helpful staff, the pina coladas! We loved the location -right in the middle of Waikiki! Wonderful bed
Cons: Have the helicopters fly farther out. They are really annoying!!!
Location: Great location if you want to be in the middle of Waikiki. Walking distance to a lot of good restaurants, stores, beaches, etc. etc.
We wanted an oceanfront room for a very special occasion. Our stay couldn't have been nicer. The staff was always very kind and helpful. We had a late flight home so were able to use a hospitality room for freshening up after an extra day by the pool. The infinity pool is amazing - so much fun floating, viewing Diamond Head, and sunbathing. We have lived in Hawaii and actually were there when the construction on the Sheraton began. But we've never stayed in it. We will again, especially if we can get an oceanfront room. There are a lot of beautiful shops. Different swimming pools for kids and adults which is always nice. We only ate at The Edge, but the food there is fine for a salad or sandwich. BEST pina coladas anywhere! Mai Tais are good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
A nice hotel besides the fact that the front desk was a little rude and some of there furniture looked outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel, clean and on the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The fiod is a little expensive but other than that, everything is 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keizer oregon

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff. Beautiful pool. Awesome view. Excellent bartenders.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of shopping. Beautiful beaches. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Came to surprise our kids for their birthday. They were swimming in the infinity pool right below our balcony and we totally surprised them. Was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Fantastic View, but very old accommodation.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Central location in Waikiki and the great view from my room.
Cons: Better communication by the hotel staff, modernize the cooling and venting systems and new furniture for keeping your clothing well kept.
Location: As mentioned, it's in the heart of Waikiki, beaches, shopping, eating places of all sorts, entertainment all very close. Getting around is no problem
Checking in early, I was first told that I had my room ready, but then when I got to the desk they told me otherwise. I left the check in counter then called the front desk number again on my way up to my parked car. The same woman who said my room was ready answered and apologized for the check in desk. My room was ready, but I had left by then and said I would return later. She said she'll leave my room scan card at the Bell Desk, so that I didn't have to wait in line again, but when I returned the bell desk didn't have my room card and I had to go to the check in counter again. Finally in my room, I was impressed by my Ocean View. Everything else about this room wasn't so spectacular. There are no drawers, just shelves in the wardrobe closet. The bathroom doesn't have venting, so it steams up quite a bit during showers. The ac system is a wall unit that doesn't effectively cool the room area like a modern centralized system. If it weren't for the fantastic view, this would be considered to me as a 3 star hotel. Parking for guests of the hotel was $35 a day, plus additional charges for daily resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel by the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was a great choice close to beach and shopping and dinning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location for Honolulu

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is in a very nice location. I loved they infinity pool and the beach. You have access to private beach and public beach. When u exit the hotel ur in the center of the shopping street its really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Greatest hotel ever

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything very beautiful
Cons: Hotel parking very expensive
Will stay here anytime room service was excellent food and drinks were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The Infinity Pool. There's a shopping center right across the street with a food court and restaurants. There's a laser light show every night.
Cons: Hotel staff should tell guests that shuttle service is at the Landing, not in front of the hotel.
Location: The location was perfect and close to everything. The hotel is right on the beach and there are stores and restaurants right in the hotel.
The Infinity Pool was incredible. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole experience was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again myself.