Ratings based on 3,283 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel for children.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel for children. Great pool and beach access and close to everything in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Amazing!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I can't say enough. Staff very friendly, pools beautiful, room very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Really liked the location to everything. Great shopping. Limited on restaurants directly in the hotel, but not a problem because there is a ton of restaurants within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The desk service was very good, polite people. The room wasn't the one we reserved,we are a couple in our honeymoon and they gave us twins beds which is not nice. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I like the pool, and location. Cheers! Hotel a bit old, but is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Furnish the rooms a little better
Location: Right outside at the beach is the catamaran. $34.00 per person for an hour and have trip. Do it if you can W\we loved it.
This is a great location, close to everything with the best ocean views if you get a ocean front room. The food at the bar is very good. Great burgers, fish and chips and the Rumfire salad is terrific. They do have live entertainment nightly between 5-8pm. I would have liked to turn the volume down a little though. They used to have senior pricing for the evening buffet but not anymore. The buffet is really good but dropping over a hundred dollars for two for dinner gets expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
im in love with hotel. Second time we stay here and always good service and super clean. Good locations, a lots of stores around and speechless swimming pool!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona

Crowded but great views

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Property rooms dated and tired but views exceptional and pools right in the ocean. Lobby area always extremely crowded. Staff excellent. Would rate it 4.2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, ocean front with beach access.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Beach access, friendly staff, good shopping inside hotel
Location: Great beach access and right in central Waikiki. Close to shopping and beachwalk. Great location.
Enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. Reception was very accommodating and I felt very welcomed. Would be nice if beach chairs and umbrella were included in the price of the hotel (even if a smaller beach chair would be nice) as the price was a little expensive. Adult pool is small but I appreciate the attention to unattended towels (saving seats). Bean bags in pool were very relaxing. Bars were nice and cozy with beautiful views of the sunset and diamond head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything, plus the cocktails while floating around the infinity pool.
Cons: Maybe slightly firmer pillow but that's being really picky.
Location: The location of the Hotel is perfect, it's central to everything and walking distance to shops and restaurants and straight onto Waikiki beach.
The Sheraton Waikiki is in a great location, central to everything and in walking distance. The Staff (particularly Jaylene) were fantastic and very helpful. Having the two pools, one for kids and the other for adults makes it ideal for our family. All the facilities are good and the room spacious and clean. The Leahi lounge on the 30th floor was fabulous on a Friday night to have a drink and canapes while watching the fireworks at sunset over Waikiki Beach. Would definitely stay here again.