Ratings based on 3,337 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth the pool chair fees!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great pool. just a few steps to beach. great proximity to shopping and a food court too if you're wanting to keep costs down.
Cons: Well, cheaper of course. but everything was pretty wonderful in our eyes.
Location: Great location, close to everything you want to do.
Wonderful location and amenities. We rented chairs at the Edge pool the first day and was worth every penny for a full day of people watching and pool lounging. There are plenty of amenities in the hotel itself, and the RumFire bar has a great happy hour lineup of entertainment, and great dj on a Friday night. Rooms were very nice, we had an ocean view and it was incredible. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and views of Waikiki

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel, the Rumfire Grill wasnt very good for a lunch option though, overpriced and food was not good. Great amenitirs but beware a $33 dollar per day "resort fee" that I had not heard of before check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle. WA

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Very nice place to stay and nice infinity pool, hotel location is right next to food court,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Waikiki's best

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel - close to everything, right on the water. Great pools - adult and family - and friendly, attentive staff. Like I said, close to everything. If you want to lay on the beach, just walk right onto it. If you want to walk around, shop, eat, it's all right there. I've been to the Sheraton Waikiki several times over the years and they never disappoint. My Oahu recommendation for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pools, over all hotel was great.
Cons: The room decor and beds.
Location: Beach is right behind the hotel. Shops were right in front with tons of restaurants on the stip.
My over all experience was good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, location was perfect with the shops being in the front of the hotel and the beach in the back. They also had a nice infinity pool but it was only for adults, no kids. Although the pool for the kids were bigger and still fun for them with a slide. The only one thing I would say that was a little disappointing were the rooms, the rooms seem a little out dated and older than how it showed on the picture on the website. And the beds weren't very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Oceanfront rooms are excellent. Best pool in Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful views

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel is very nice. Pools and hot tubs are beautiful plus it leads to the beach. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants and shopping centers. The food and drinks are a bit overpriced, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Waikiki

Posted May 16, 2017
The infinity pool is a lot smaller than expected. Definitely need to reserve a lounge chair in advance of your stay. No host/hostess to seat you at Rum Fire or the pool bar which makes it frustrating to find a table
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Mari K., Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As you mention our seating at RumFire is open, first come first serve. We'll make note of your experience and share your feedback with our management staff. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ko

Ocean front

Posted May 12, 2017
Good! Enjoyed! Good location and good service! Love to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kweon

It was perfect ever !

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed 4days here. It was such a nice experience ever. And resort fee included free bottle of water everyday, gym, swim area and free photo service (1piece 4*6 size, phographer took pics around 20-30mins around sheraton waikiki and near the beach) Definitely stay here again!