Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, not convenient

Posted May 12, 2017
For a new traveler to Waikiki, the worst part of staying here was the parking situation. I am not used to hotels only have 10 parking spots for their guests... next closest parking was around the block in a parking garage, which was fun to haul luggage to and from. Hotel itself was nice and clean. Didn't have any issues with the staff, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Old and a bit dated

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Check in was super fast. Had A/C and beds were quite comfortable.
Cons: Old and a bit dated. Only gave us one coffee capsule so couldn't even make coffee for two people. Toilet was super loud, probably disturbing neighbou
Location: Ok location with a 10 min walk to beach on edge of Waikiki. Close, maybe 15 min walk to Ala Moana Centre (big shopping centre).
Ok location with a 10 min walk to beach on edge of Waikiki. Close, maybe 15 min walk to Ala Moana Centre. Rooms were old and a bit dated. Toilet was super loud, probably disturbing neighbours. Walls were a little thin and hotel was next to road but sound proofing was ok. Check in was super fast. Had fridge and coffee maker but nothing else. Also only gave us one coffee capsule so couldn't even make coffee for two people. Had A/C and beds were quite comfortable. Only stayed for one night before early flight the next day so was ok. Wouldn't stay much longer than that at this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honolulu hotel close to lagoon and marina

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The best thing about the hotel are the super comfortable beds/linens!
Location: The hotel is close to the Ala Moana mall, the conference center, the marina and the Hilton Village. It is about 30min walking from Waikiki beach.
We did enjoy the hotel for our two night stay, although in retrospect the location was not ideal for exploring the more touristic area of Waikiki, since it is at least 30min walking. But it is close to the lagoon, which is also nice for swimming. The room was very nice, with a private balcony, provided beach towels etc. Since it is a boutique hotel everything (especially the bathroom) was quite small, but not too minimalistic. The staff was very friendly. The hotel provides a small breakfast with muffins and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Hotel and style

Posted May 5, 2017
Positives -The location was extremely close to the beach, only a short 10 minute walk. -Lots of restaurants and shopping along the way as well. Only a 15 minute walk away from a mall and plenty of small stores to buy necessities if needed. -The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. When I checked into my room, my TV didn't work, so after an hour of trying to correct the situation with a maintenance tech, who came swiftly to my room, they simply moved me to another room so I wouldn't have to deal with it. - The style of the room with bamboo was excellent and helps to place one in a vacation mood -The city view Patio was excellent. I spent a couple relaxing evenings on t reading a book and listening to the ocean -The bed was quite comfortable Negatives -If I had any negatives, the queen size bedroom was rather small, only maybe 13x10. -The amenities were very spare. The Keurig coffee was ok, but no breakfast, snack, or other items for additional purchase. With plenty of additional restaurants and room service, this isn't the biggest deal - Only a single elevator for the entire building. I found this rather odd. It didn't impeded my stay, I just took a long amount of time coming and goOmg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, CA

Good value for the location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
A functional hotel near shopping and restaurants - very handy for marina. However, when we had trouble using the room key the staff were unhelpful. And, on departure, the receptionist sent our taxi away and failed to apologize. These incidents marred an otherwise pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great spacious and cool rooms. Beds are very comfortable. The staff is always accommodating. This is our 5th stay at the Equuas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Smaller hotel near marina - nice room with king size bed and veranda. Comfortable and convenient to Ala Moana area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice place to stay, within walking distance of beach and local shopping areas. Staff was propt on any issues we had. Valet attendants was very knowledgeable about the area. Had a overall comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Nice but little congested

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had good experience, kids were enjoyed. Few comments, very small bath room, no lights outside the door. Elevator runs very slow. Other than that service is good. Friendly and helpful staffs.
4 out of 5
by Ludomir

Typical hotel in congested area

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Valet parking is not convenient if you need acces to your car very often. And is costly. Room carpet need to be clean or replace.