Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great for families!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The location of the hotel is magnificent - close to the beach and in the middle of everything. Very convenient for dining, shopping, etc. The hotel staff were so friendly! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Great Location!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel was two blocks from the beach and across the street from a great restaurant, Roys, and connected to Denny's and ABC Liquor Store. We didn't need a car for anything! Hotel room was updated and very clean. The Murphy bed and sofa bed were very comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach and center of Waikik

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location - dining, the ABC store and shopping are within walking distance.
Cons: I know of nothing.
Location: Almost everything is nearby, such as: shopping (both expensive and inexpensive), bus stops, beaches, Fort DeRussey, International Market Place and oth
When I am in Waikiki, I spend most of my time sightseeing and other outside activities. The Imperial is nice because I can quickly return to my room and drop off purchases or rest. Location is important to me and the Imperial is located within walking distance of my destinations. If need be, I can catch a bus and not worry about parking the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to get there head in the game

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Don't bother they are not with the location. And the staff runs it like they are doing you a favor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to beach, shops and restaraunts

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: great room and staff
Stayed one night prior to cruise. Perfect location. Close to beach, airport, pearl harbor and the ship
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The Noisiest Property Ever Experienced

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: It's a less than 5 minute out the back door and you are standing on Waikiki beach. Considering the surrounding properties, it's great family value
Cons: The old style windows in the room let in every noise from the street below. I had to purchase heavy duct tape to seal them up to get any sleep at all
Location: Lewers St is packed with places to eat and shop and the Royal Hawaiian shopping mall is just around the corner. The beach is right out the back door
I'd give this property 5 stars as a great value family vacation destination, if it weren't for the noise. If you can get a room on a high floor, or perhaps a renovated room, it might be worth the risk. If you can't get that guaranteed I'd recommend to pay a little more and stay somewhere else. The noise starts just before 4.am with delivery trucks to the Parc hotel, the ABC shop, and other properties along the back alley. Then there's the garbage trucks picking up all the dumpsters, which is followed by even more delivery trucks. By about 6.am (if you've managed to get back to sleep) the busses start picking up tour passengers, and the limo drivers pull in waiting for jobs (I got to hear every conversation the limo drivers had, and some of them were quite colourful). The Sheraton car-park begins to fill up around this time as the cars race around to find the best spots. The bus arrivals and departures will be pretty much continuous by now, arriving and reversing out again until around just before 9am, which is when the Waikiki Trolley kicks off with one every 10 minutes. Trust me you wouldn't believe the noise! Yes all the windows were closed, and the drapes drawn, but it made no difference as the windows are so old and worn out they may as well be wide open. On the first two nights I was lucky to get four to five hours sleep. The only reprieve was that the Monday after we arrived was a public holiday, so there were no deliveries that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very close to Waikiki Beach and shopping precinct

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Fantastic hotel close to beach, shopping and public transport....whatever you need thry can help you with and nothing is too much trouble. Will use this hotel again next time I go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location - some rooms not fabulous

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms in this hotels are very variable - first room they offered me was terrible - on a low floor with no light looking at a wall - don't let photos of a sea view take you in. only after considerable complaining - there was a pile of garbage at the end of the hall - did the hotel find another room - still no view - but at least a bit higher so it felt a bit safer. if you travel during a busy period, time-share owners will get all the good rooms as happened to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, relaxing stay at the Imperial Hawaii. I highly recommend the Imperial to anyone --thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Came to see Garth Brooks and Trisha Yearwood. Imperial over exceeded our expectations. Cleanliness and more than enough room for my husband and I. Too bad it was a short trip, so little time and so much to do, I would have loved to enjoy staying in my room more. Full size kitchen, hideaway bed, sofa sleeper, 2 bath full, living room area, bedroom and bed soft and comfortable. Staff were polite and valet were helpful. Dennys was great satisfaction and convenience after a night that led to early morning of enjoying the Oahu night life. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you Imperial Hawaii Resort for a great stay!