Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Close to beech and great shops. Looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

This place is world-class

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Pink hotel -- It just stands out. It is on Hawaii Five-O.
Location: It is an oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Honolulu.
We were there in March, 2016, and they are literally the reason that we returned to Hawaii 13 months later. They really care about having kids there, and my seven-year-old daughter wanted to stay another week (but Daddy must work at some point)....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

The hotel and service were exquisite!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Location: Right in the heart of the beach, shopping and restaurants.
The staff was most accomodating. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the service was remarkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Spectacular! !!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Historical yet luxurious! Hanako in concierge very helpful. Leslie front desk, Frank and Sandra security, the entire staff was exceptional! !!!!!! Can't wait to return. Only dowfall, I know for sure I paid for a joining sitting room , got there I'm in an ocean room with balcony , no extra sitting room, still a great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful local.... friendly staff...... great loc

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Fantastic/Funtastic!!!!! 👍👍👍👍👍🌴🌊 wonderful staff and experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great history. Wonderful peo

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Outstanding staff. Comfortable rooms. Extraordinary personality of the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in the heart of Waikiki!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We were right on the beach, yet central to everything. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the spa facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Classic Hotel with character

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, restaurants, friendly staff, views across Waikiki, beach access.
Cons: Room air conditioner - inlet and return vents filthy, not cleaned in a long time. Awful coffee at bakery - get a decent espresso machine and barista.
Location: Great location next to the main beach at Waikiki; lots of nice restaurants nearby.
Lovely hotel in the classic style, convenient location close to the beach, everything close at hand. Overall a lovely stay - most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Hampshire

Hotel is a pink palace !

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I just loved the hotel ! Is all pink and has this massive gardens with huge trees that takes you back in time and gives you tranquility ! Near all the shopping and atractions in Oahu but at the same time is hidden enough that is not noisy . Staff is friendly and helpful and the received is with chocolates ! Magnificent view from the beach !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful, as usual.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere. The bed was really comfortable.
The Royal Hawaiian Hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Oahu. It is the reason we continue to return to Hawaii. It is a great experience from the moment we arrive. We are welcomed by the resort staff as if we were family. Mike Nakada made sure we had everything we needed and that our room was everything we expected and more. Evelyn Aldana has been part of the excellent housekeeping staff that has been taking care of us (and our room) since the first time we visited this hotel in 2004. Our friend, Lawrence Gonsalves, is working in the new bakery. The bakery is outstanding! The Banana Nut Muffins are a Royal Hawaiian Hotel specialty. Try the Chocolate Covered Macadamia nuts! Chuck and the beach services staff was top notch, as usual. They always go out of their way to make sure we are comfortable. Best trip ever. Mahalo!