Ratings based on 3,864 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Only real choice for a resort in the Northshore

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: As mentioned in my experience: Great location accessible to everything in the Northshore that we wanted to see.
If you are looking for a full resort in the Northshore with numerous amenities, such as pool, restaurants, bar, etc. this is really the only choice for you. Without getting into detail this had everything we needed that the other 2 resorts lacked. It additionally has a couple areas of beach access. One of the beaches is protected from the oceans large waves so is perfect for the kids as well as one of the arguably best places in the Northshore to snorkel. Mind you, snorkeling in Hawaii is nice but you are not going to see the vibrancy that you will find in other parts of the world such as the Philippines, Thailand, etc as Hawaii has been ravaged by tourism throughout the years. If you want to see other parts of the Northshore, you can easily drive anywhere (west or east) for as long as an hour depending on what you want to see. For myself, the most driving I did back and forth was about 30 minutes max. Overall, great place to stay, friendly staff, and a nice and smooth vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 26, 2017
Very nice rooms. Unclear why lobby seems dated, mismatched furniture, looks like the decorator quit after doing the rooms. Could be much classier with little effort. Tacky signage. Needs a new manager to make the onsite restaurants more appealing to guests. Price point too high for quality. Lei lei was ok. We went offsite to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Perfect vacation spot!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. No need to leave the property, everything you need is there on site! Food, drinks and fun! Just a lovely place!
Cons: Maybe a mini bar in the room
Location: North shore and beaches all around. PCC and Dole pineapple plantation are close and worth a visit.
This property was worth every penny! It looked just as lovely in person as on the website! Had everything you need with plenty of things to do on site. Everyone that worked there was helpful and friendly. Must stay here! We will definitely go back as we enjoyed every minute we spent on site. Just wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Today they no longer let developers build this close to the beach.
Planned to stay one night decided to stay an extra night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Did not like it.
It took over 30 minutes to get checked in. Was suppose to receive VIP benefits but did not. Had booked adjoining rooms 2 1/2 months ago to find out they did not make the reservation nor did they even make note of the request. Was charged an expensive resort fee which covers basically nothing when you consider the use of the facility is included but you have to rent the equipment at overpriced fees. The shutters covering the windows/doors to the room are fixed and therefore you cannot adjust them to keep the light out so be prepared to wake up at 6:00 a.m. every morning by the sunlight shining in your eyes. Upon check out, we discovered that we had been charged breakfast and valet charges when neither was supposed to be added. Plus, the location is very remote and since it costs a high fee to enjoy any of its activities, I would never stay there again. We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Waikiki the first part of our trip and everything about that stay was amazing so if I had to do it all over, I would have booked our entire stay there. At the Embassy Suites, you get prime location, top class customer service, great rooms, and awesome amenities including a full service breakfast and manager's reception with amazing drinks and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Hawaiian vacation with a toddler

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: We brought our movies on a USB. The hotel did not provide the original Samsung remote so we were unable to watch our movies.
Turtle Bay at the North Shore was the BEST choice for our stay. Loved the pools and the closeness of the beach, excellent fitness center, plenty of food options on-site and off - site (food trucks, grocery stores, and restaurants )....recommend the pony experience for small children, recommend renting a car for going to nearby sites and food outlets, recommend searching for the sea turtles at the nearby beaches, recommend just the PCC luau if you have a small impatient child(ren)....recommend the shave iced at Matisumoto's....recommend the tide pools just a further walk from the hotel....altogether, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerland, BC

Truly a resort!

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: The photos on the travel brocheure on the web do not do this place justice.
Great coves and beaches and miles of trails. Lots of sports from golf to tennis etc. Main hotel is on a point of land beside an excellent snorkling cove and good surfing on the other side. Excellent restaurants. Yes, we will be pleased to return. e enjoyed the beach and snorkling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel and beach. Very well maintained grounds. Modern rooms and hotel interior. Our Ocean view room had and excellent view of the rocky shoreline, overlooking the pool. The staff was also extremely friendly. Food at the breakfast buffet was good, with a variety of options. Roy's had awesome local inspired food although, was pricey. The hotel is close to several must see locations such as turtle beach, sharks cove, waimea valley and has a sceanic drive to Honolulu.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Helene, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING PLACE!

Posted May 14, 2017
Room and view were gorgeous! Front desk staff were absolutely the BEST! Only stayed a few days then moved to Hawaii... next time will stay at Turtle Bay the whole time! Best on the island! In LOVE with Turtle Bay... EVERYTHING was PERFECT!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Helene, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CA

We Will Be Back!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The location and the views.
Cons: The walls in the hotel room could use more pictures.
Location: The hotel sits between two beaches with fantastic views. Haleaiwa was a short drive, as were a number of famous surfing beaches.
We were extremely please with the hotel. Our first time staying here. Everything from the check-in to the check-out exceeded our expectations. Went to lunch at Roy's and they accommodated my husband by making something from the dinner menu for him (he is vegan). He was ecstatic and it was wonderful! Our room was modestly decorated. The bed was comfortable. We had a view of one of the beaches this hotel sits on. We watched sunrise from our balcony. We both really appreciate the fact that this is a "green hotel" and they offer an incentive to go green. Your choice. They have chairs and umbrellas for hotel guests to enjoy the pool or beach. They have several restaurants on the property. The gym facility was well equipped and they offer numerous exercise classes. Unfortunately, while we were there 2 of their treadmills were not working, but was able to get in a decent workout. Anyway, we will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Helene, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again.