Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location / friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The staff are all attentive and helpful. The hotel location is in a great location for all Waikiki activities.
We stayed in a queen comfort room for four nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location for all activities in Waikiki. The staff were always friendly and helpful and beach towel/chair facilities are useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It was wonderful. From the breakfast to the use of the towel, chairs, boogie board use. It was very useful and helpful to our beach ecperience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda, We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! That is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our complimentary beach equipment to enhance your time on the beach. We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you, -Vive Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jun 19, 2017
This hotel was the perfect place for us on our honeymoon. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were fantastic. The location was perfect to access diamond head and the main shopping strip. We had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are happy knowing that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. It was an immense pleasure welcoming you to Hawaii on your honeymoon and we hope we can be of service to you in the near future once again. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon! Kindest Regards, -Vive Hotel Mangagement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Very central location,,, helpful staff...
Cons: The breakfast could be better,,
Location: ,,,Central location,,,, walking distance to the beach ... shops and restaurants,,,
...We enjoyed our stay at the Vive hotel....Walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants and the international market..very clean and tidy,,,,the staff are friendly and very helpful,,, the hotel is newly renovated and the lobby furnished in a style way ,, the breakfast was nice but it could be improved,,the room service was great and the bed is comfortable...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Munim, We appreciate your review and the very high rating for your stay with us at Vive Hotel Waikiki. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our beds to be comfortable. We hope that you continue to choose Vive Hotel Waikiki for your future visit to Waikiki. Sincerely, -Vive Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2017
.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you very much for the most generous review rating! We hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back soon. Thank you for your valued business. Warm Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent stay @ Vive

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Staff were fantastic and very accommodating, motel has been renovated so was quite comfortable, i have a bad back and the mattress and pillows were very good also..rooms however are very lacking in space and difficult to move around in, there was no space around vanity even to put your hair straightener or make up. This was an inconvenience but i worked around it. Got fresh towels and rooms were made up daily which was nice. Overall lovely experience. Thanks to all staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, We appreciate the candid feedback. We are glad that you had a lovely experience and that our staff were very accommodating. We eagerly await your next stay! Thank you for your valuable business. Warm Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We had a junior suite with ocean views. Really spacious, quiet and very close to the beach. Lots of good eating places nearby. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. We'd highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Jane, Many thanks for your kind words and great review. We are glad to hear that you found our Junior Suite to be spacious with great views. We hope that you continue to choose Vive Hotel Waikiki for your future visit to Waikiki. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon! Kindest Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Nice, modern Hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel was nice with modern decor and was not even 5 minutes walk to Waikiki Beach. Public transportation was also right in front of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free usage of beach towels and mats with no extra fees. Room was clean and a bit on the small side. The only negative thing was that housekeeping forgot to give us any towels one day and left their cleaning supply in our room another day. Overall, very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Zi, We appreciate your review for your stay with us at Vive Hotel Waikiki. It was a pleasure to assist you with anything you needed, including complimentary beach equipment and directions for using the public bus system right outside of our hotel. We look forward to a return stay should you come back to Waikiki. Thank you for your valuable business. Warm Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel was in a good location,close to the beach.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach. Showers in the rooms are amazing.
Cons: Upgraded beach chairs
Location: Very close to the beach which is also where all the shops and restaurants are
Staff very friendly and helpful. Reslly liked that chairs,mats and bogey boards were available for the beach at no charge. Coffee,tea and water also available all the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Barb, Thank you for your insight and comments on our hotel. We don't normally get praises on our showers, but we are happy that they have met your standards! It was an immense pleasure welcoming you to Hawaii and we hope we can be of service to you in the near future once again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your return! Regards, -Vive Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Vive is an awesome hotel, close to everything with great amenities. Will stay again for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi Bill, We appreciate the friendly review, it was a pleasure having you. We agree that our location is awesome! We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Vive Hotel Waikiki again someday. Thank you for your valuable business. Sincerely, -Vive Hotel Management