Ratings based on 5,480 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Beautiful hotel close to beach, food, and shopping

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel property and room are beautiful and well-maintained. Rooms are upgraded with latest technology - DVD player, large flat screen TV, free wi-fi.
Cons: The mattress was quite firm and uncomfortable.
Location: Located directly across from Waikiki beach. There are plenty of shops within walking distance and other restaurants.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I have never been disappointed! The pool is a bit small, but the beautiful Waikiki beach is right across the street. The mattress wasn't very comfortable, but everything else was great. The room was clean and well-maintained. The Moana Terrace grill is great for lunch and drinks. The area is nice - plenty of stores and restaurants in walking distance. Hotel staff is accommodating and willing to assist. Hotel has ABC Store, Sansei, an Italian restaurant, and other small boutiques on property. Breakfast is a bit pricey ($30 per head), so we skipped that and went to an area restaurant within walking distance. Hotel is a short drive to Ala Moana Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor Wa

Nice hotel across the street from beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Beach across the street, a small pier. The zoo is just a couple blocks away it truly is a great location.
The rooms are a little dated the hotel is nice. The location is great and the best sunsets you can imagine. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly. They gave us free movies and it had a 50 inch TV in the room with a Refer, Safe and coffee pot. We had a nice view of Diamond Head and the water (upgraded to ocean view). Transportation and tour bus stops daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmingdale, N.Y.

Good hotel near everything

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The helpfulness of the hotel staff
Cons: The buffet I thought could be improved
Location: Near the beach and not in the congestion
Much needed vacation, first one in 25 years. Very relaxing and am looking forward to returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an okay stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: It was really noisy. W
Overall the hotel was okay. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the location was great, it has some amenities that were fine. My only 2 issues were it was noisy. The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything. And we did see a cockroach in the room towards the end of the trip. I don't think I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very close to the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel was very close to the beach, near restaurants and stores. Eggs n things, McDonald's, Burger King, cheese burger in paradise, etc, are less than 2 blocks away. Staff is friendly, room is small but comfortable, nice patio overlooking the beach and diamond head. The lobby was very comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay! Close to the beach...

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Our room was clean and had a nice view of the ocean. Having our own lanai (balcony) on the room was a nice touch for the morning and evening views with the fresh air. Self parking is a tall ramp that is usually mostly full so you can end up near the top and isn't much cheaper than the valet (only 5.00 per day less), but it's connected to the hotel and is very convenient to get at. My only two concerns about the room would be: - The rooms are not as sound isolated as other hotels I've been in. (We could hear the neighbors more than usual it seemed, but not horrible.) - The shower/tub setup is a little odd. Maybe just that room, I don't know, but the shower head literally sprayed water in a horizontal pattern from only two optional heights. It was a sprayer head on a hose, which is fine, but not adjustable for the angle and the water shot to the opposite end of the tub no matter what rather than down on your head. Also the drain didn't work very well and you ended up showering in a puddle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ar

Very nicely loksted close to beech

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel, nice stuff, friendly , close to beech,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Mom with two boys loved the trip.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Really close to beach and Segway tours were awesome. Food was great at breakfast buffet. Only complaint is having to rent a microwave for a night for $10. Coffee was so good never had to buy any elsewhere. Could see beach from our room when I didn't book that. Huge tv my boys loved and unlimited movie rentals. Lei making class was included in stay. Smelled so good. Nice treat to be welcomed with superior chocolate covered macadamia nuts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy Ca

Excellent close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was a wonderful journey in paradise the island was very nice the people were very nice I would invite all my friends and family It is something that you will never for get the island people were so beautiful and real It is the perfect retirement place for anybody I can't wait for the next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: very nice
Location: good location
very nice hotel. great location on the strip at Waikiki. near beach and zoo and diamond head..