Ratings based on 5,586 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We lost two items at hotel that no body care they do not have good service in their pool and restaurant you have to wait for ever for food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected from Marriot Great!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time at the Marriott Waikiki Center of town convenience access to the beach and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Very beautiful view, great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I felt they changed to accommodate to a certain type of people, the food was not as good, raised prices. It should offer a continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Hotel next to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great Hotel, Exellent service, the only thing was bothering me was the bathrooms, on the (second tower) little small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
In the center of everything. Was able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We missed our connecting flight to mainland USA, and so booked this hotel for one night last minute. We were thoroughly pleased - it was a great location right across from the beach & a few minutes walk to the heart of Waikiki. We were upgraded to a junior suite which had plenty of space & a great view of the beach. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awesome hotel, right across from beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cheaper parking and a bit clearer on taxes and fee's. So there is no shocks at end of stay.
Location: It's at the end of strip but still very much part of everything. Great views, bus in next st, restaurants in easy walking distance.
Stayed in Ocean View Deluxe suite, awesome view of beach and down the strip. Close to everything, clean, comfortable and accommodating. No issues loved every moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice staff. Got free upgrade to ocean view room. Got scratch on my feet in the sea and quickly got help from the staff. Check in and out are simple. The bathroom is a bit small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Housekeeping

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Right by the beach
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Beach
I noticed there was a BBQ sauce looking stain on two spots of my blanket. After housekeeping that day, I still noticed the stain, so I called front desk the next morning and mentioned it. After returning from my activities that day, it's still the same blanket even though they made it nice and neat. My car also died in their garage, and having that I wasn't local, I of course turned to the hotel for help. The manager, Chris, said they can't help us, and deferred me to Enterprise that was located within their hotel. I didn't rent my car from Enterprise and they weren't able to help me anyways. I just needed a jump or refer to a number I could call? I went back to the front lobby and the security guard was very hesitant at first to help us with the jump, but after a gruesome 45 minutes pacing back and forth and standing there trying to figure out my options, he finally agreed to help. Hawaii is always a great time, but unfortunately, this was the worst part of my trip out of all my trips to Hawaii. Sorry to say, but the bad experience will never make me stay at this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view,and close everything.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My husband lose his swimming short, he reported it but not one help him.