Ratings based on 5,624 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View was amazing.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
When I checked in, the lady at the front desk upgraded my room without an additional charge. She was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel as the ocean views are amazing. Beach was just across the street!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, Ms

Too much for less

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was upsetting that one of the staff decided to take a smoke break on my balcony, the Ocean view had a better look on the mountain than ocean, dangerous parking area to circle around without the risk of getting hit and the funniest of all ten dollar a day for microwave fee on top of the parking and activity fees. I have honest paid less and got alot more in resort areas but the staff is friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Highly recommend this place. Very family friendly hotel. I can't wait to go back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to the beach and zoo and other stores

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great, great place to relax and the hotel has everything you need from restaurants to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was good and location convenient .
Location: Close to everything
Everything was convenient and the staff was very helpful. It will be the place I stay next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Comvenient and close to beach. Good eating options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx ax

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent!! Beautiful places.. The #1 Resort in Honolulu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great hotel, great stay😊👍 Swimming pool is clean.. close to the beach, within 2 mins from the beach..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Kitschy 1970s rooms, To Die For VIEWS!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: We loved the views from both of our balconies; the beach was close by; great pool; convenient shuttle service to excursions; shopping and beach nearby
Cons: Since they charge for resort fee daily, they should give a daily calendar of events and maps to the hotel. Rooms need remodeling.
Location: there is plenty to do nearby. the beach, the zoo, diamond head, shopping, excursions available via concierge. We booked a luau and pearl harbor!
We booked a Junior Suite which had two balconies (Room 2205); The views from both were amazing!! The lobby is beautiful and updated. The pool area in the tower (there are two towers with two pools) we stayed in was gorgeous. It was the pool that had the bar and restaurant just adjacent to it. We ate at this bar/grill and although the food was good, the prices were very steep and the service was slow. We did like the band that played. The views from this grill were of the beach and it was an amazing view. The beach is across the street from the hotel, and some people have complained about this in their reviews but we didn't mind it. It was easily accessible. I also loved all the shops within the hotel area, it felt like it's own little mall. The room itself was in desperate need of a major face lift. It was like stepping back into 1972! The carpet, the lamps, everything just looked dated. I don't know if that is their intention to make it look retro, but it seriously looked like it was from that era. Be careful if you have both balconies' sliding glass doors open, you will get a cross breeze that nearly blew my husband's money right out the window! The room was clean and comfortable however. The louvre doors in the bathroom were broken and unusable. Friendly staff, convenient locale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Waikiki Beach Marriot Resort and Spa

Posted Jul 18, 2017
So the common areas (lobby, elevator, hallways) in the hotel are beautiful but the room needed to be updated Badly. In all my years of hotel hopping I have never seen the tile in the shower like legitimately cracked......in several places. Serious updating needed. Food was good, ate at Kuhio Beach Grill for the breakfast buffet and one night for dinner. Lots of selections! And got coupons for free drinks. Enjoyed a free Zumba class with Kevin! So much fun and he was a blessing. Parking was easy too. Overall good but I had higher expectations for the room after seeing everything else.