Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel, closer to all amenities.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We were family of 4 and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and this was our first trip to Hawaii. We were really happy with the service of the reception staff Tara and Kent were really friendly and helpful. Overall we had an amazing time in Hawaii. I would stay again in the same hotel if I come to Hawaii next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Old Time Hotel Still a Star

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The facilities, staff, location to the beach, Marina and mall.
Cons: Checking the rooms for beach vermin. I can't believe the last guest who used the room brought in the tiny bugs from the beach.
Location: Beach, mall, fireworks, nearby restaurants and stores.
The staff was so nice. Anything requested was offered. The hotel being one of the oldest didn't seem like it. It was clean all except the small problem in the room. Other than that, I would gladly return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The room we got was exactly what we wanted. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikoloa, HI

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Waikiki beach just a few steps away from the rear of hotel. Close to shopping. Bus stop in front of hotel.
Location: Ala Moana Shopping Center is within a few minutes walking distance. Waikiki shopping just minutes away. Bus stop in front of hotel.
Great staff! Friendly and helpful. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Love to stay here!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: No complaints!
Our third stay here and love the facility and location!! Plan on going many more times!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australai

Great for families and close to everything.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, comfort and staff.
Cons: Early check in would be great as check in is at 4pm
Location: Mc Donalds and take away food shops across the road. Ala Moana shopping mall over the bridge. Lagoon out the back of hotel
We are a family of 4 and had plenty of room and found the hotel to be very quiet even having our balcony facing the road. Very close to all things, bus stops at the front and Ala Moana just over the road. Found the staff very welcoming and had a few issues that were fixed immediately with out hindering our stay. We had 2 double beds and a pull out sofa and they were very comfortable . Conveniently washing and dryer was on every floor I really couldn't think of anything else to improve.
4 out of 5
by Krishna

Good hotel in an overcrowded city

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good. Parking was valet only and expensive. The area was nice but traffic was terrible and not what I was expecting. Good place if you are looking to party but not ideal for exploring the island.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice time share hotel close to Waikiki beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Spacious room, very comfortable beds, excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everyone was nice. The facilities were excellent.