Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great place to stay, close to the beach & shopping

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect!
Cons: I really cannot think of anything.
Location: The beach is walking distance and there is great shopping and dining near by.
We stayed 8 days and enjoyed every one of them! The hotel was very close to the beach and shopping. We visited with their resort events sales person and was able to get great discounts on a dinner cruise and Luau. Our room was nice and quite and we really utilized the kitchen! The Iliki is a great family friendly resort and we will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duns

Ilikai condo

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities. Although stayed in timeshare accommodation everything was available to you the same as hotel guests
Cons: Quieter air conditioning
Location: Location is good close to Ala Moana Shopping Centre and Wallmart. Main resort only about 20 minutes walk away. Bus and trolley stop outside the hotel.
Very comfortable room with good facilities. Had problem with cleaner not turning up but contacted shell vacation staff and got it sorted quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Exellent place. It would be my pleasure to stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Good location closed to the beach, mall, market.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I stayed at this hotel 3 times. Everything is convenient for my family with small kid. I can cook food for my family because my kid has allergy with alot of food. Also there is laundry close by we do laundry which is convenient if you have kid. Overall, I really like this hotel, and I only stay here when I came to Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Comfortable suite room with full kitchen close to

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Booked here because my daughter was getting married and wanted us in the hotel she was at. We are very glad we did and would definitely stay here again! Clean, comfortable room, well appointed, full kitchen and lanai. Also free WiFi and no resort fees. There is a fee though for parking your car which is pretty standard. We ubered everywhere do we didn't use it personally but our daughter did and the valet service was super quick. Keep in mind, this is more like a condo, there is no housekeeping service so you have to clean up after yourself. We were provided enough towels and back ups of toilet paper and paper towels. We were running low on TP so called the desk and they brought some up right away. Also for a small fee we were able to get a late check out (flight left at 10 pm) so we were able to enjoy the last day at snorkling at Huanama Bay and come back and shower before our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Nice hotel very clean and spacious room.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious. Full kitchen with everything.
Location: Busy street.
The room is extremely clean out of my exceptions. I heard it is a time share and no house keeping it you stay less than 5 days, but actually it doesn't matter to us. The room has extra towels, and each floor has a laundry room. Staff is very nice. Parking is 28 dollars per day, but very convenient. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ilikai hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
The room exceeded our expectation. It was comfortable and great with having two small kids. The hotel is located at a great location with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel. Close to beach, Easy to get around.

Posted May 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Ilikai! We like being close to the boat harbor. Close to the Ala Moana mall too! We have not tried any of the other hotels, so couldn't give a comparison. The room was clean and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The exterior may be dated but the interior is modern. Staff is always friendly. Nice centeral location. Having a full kitchen helps with keeping the food budget down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel next to the beach and marina. Excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful experience. Very happy we stayed here. Very friendly staff