Ratings based on 2,239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Most staff are great, but.......

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: great location, front desk staff helpful, concierge very nice guy,
Cons: use upper rooms to avoid the street noise, better lighting at the check in desk, offer clear room options, and upgrades at check in
Location: good location offer clear room options and upgrades so customers know what they are NOT getting,
I called a few weeks ahead of my reservation to request a room I wanted, as I have stayed at the Parc in the past. The reservation manager told me what to do to get a room on a higher floor. I did as she told me and ended up on 10th floor. Check in did not ask about upgrading, ask me about floors, and I felt like they were trying to push a room on me that no one else accepted. It was ok, but a lot of noise from the street, especially in the morning as the trucks and delivery is going to the loading dock at the Sheraton. I like the Parc, they certainly could be more friendly and get customers what they want, be more helpful, and point out options. The Reservation Manager lied to me about the room selection, so it left me feeling abused. Not sure about staying at this place again but I now know how to ask for a room by its # and not listen to the reservation manager trying to dump a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location, extremely helpful staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Our stay at this hotel never disappoints. Our experience is always great, the staff are wonderful and they greet us like we are family each time we return. The location is central to everything that you need. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It depend in the staff, but mostly their staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close but not TOO close to the action.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Close to beach but not so close that we heard all the noise. Bright rooms. Good view.
Cons: 8th floor pool deck could be modernized. Install a Jacuzzi.
Location: As stated above, location is close to everything, but not too close that area is noisy and congested. Beach, restaurants, other hotels, shops close
Came to Waikiki to visit our daughter who just got engaged to a native Hawaiian. Close to the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The staff was pleasant and professional going out of their way to greet and ask if there was anything we needed. The room was very clean. Our room attendant, Nitz, was very thorough in caring for our room. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and again staff made sure that our needs were met, beverage cups were full, dishes were collected, etc. The banana pancakes with coconut syrup were great! Good value. I would highly recommend this hotel. Suggestion: Maybe give people some instruction ahead of time regarding parking and checkin. There really isn't room to park during checkin at the main entrance. A person is required to park the car first. This can be done either by valet or self park. If self park, a person drives the car around the building on busy streets to the parking ramp entrance and then checks in. This seemed to be a bit of a hassle especially for the weary traveller who has just experienced Honolulu traffic at rush hour for the first time. In our case, though, a friendly valet gentleman did greet us and instructed us how to self park and then checkin. An instruction ahead of time would be of great help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Ok but nothing to write home about

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We only stayed at this hotel for one knight but was pleased with what was found. Easy checking and out room was clean but by far the best thing was breakfast $17 each for the buffet. Everywhere else was $30+ for half the quality good Brice and good gays I give it 4 out of 5 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Ordinary Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean & within walking distance to everything.
Cons: Bathrooms need refurbished as they are very dated & small.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants & beach.
The hotel was nice however a bit dated, rooms need to be refurbished. Bathroom was quite small & the king bed extremely hard. Great laundry access for their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Reasonably priced at the beach access

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, value for money, outgoing and pleasant staff.
Cons: Temperature difference between rooms and hallways is too wide.
Location: Two block walk to the heart of Waikiki's main street - shopping, restaurants, and beaches.
The good feeling begins with the bellman who greet you happily and delivers luggage quickly. The desk staff are professional and well trained. The greeting feels genuine. In the room, which is bright and air conditioned to a cool degree of comfort. A delicious welcoming gift awaits a returning guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel in the heart of town

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness & amenities. close to dining/shopping
Cons: They need a walkway from the garage into the hotel without having to go outside. Open up the lanai so guests have a relaxed, nice place to hang out.
Location: Very close to shopping/dining and small beaches. most other things are a short, easy drive away.
The location of this hotel is great if you want to be within walking distance of shopping/dining & small beaches but it is in a very noisy area of town. Our room had a city view which was basically looking at a parking garage & buildings. The garbage truck came around 5 AM & dumped multiple bins & the valet staff for the garage across the way would set off car alarms at all hours so they could find the car they were to pick up. Now for the good stuff. The hotel staff was incredible; everyone was super nice & accommodating. The hotel is very clean & well maintained but the "balcony" was incredibly small. Parking & breakfast (great buffet with very good food/service & free coffee/tea all morning) are pretty pricey so if you can, choose a room when booking that offers these two things in the room price (you get a bit of a break). The pool area is nice & free towels/beach mats are offered for the pool & the beach at the concierge desk. There is a very large lanai but no way to use it (no chairs/tables). This would be a great space for guests to hang out in a comfortable area but right now it is just wasted space. There are washers/dryers which are very cheap to use & they offer detergent. They offer a fully stocked shower room if you have to check out but are not ready to leave due to a late flight. Our room was pretty big & comfortable with lots of amenities in the bathroom. Water was hot & the shower was powerful. Wi-Fi (free) worked great everywhere in the hotel that we we
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Good value for money. Friendly staff. Hotel located in a convenient location, basically in the central of waikiki.