Ratings based on 1,996 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Perfect for a quick over night. No frills but clean and excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your quick stay with us and we hope that you will consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent hotel. View was great. Located in a great spot. Easy access to all tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your fantastic 5-star review! We look forward to having you back again soon. Mahalo nui loa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brenham Texas

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very nice hotel with two nice restaurants, close to beach, nice service employees. The only downside was no room service and overpriced parking. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Otis, Thank you for your review and comments! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our property's two restaurants and our central location in the heart of Waikiki! We hope that you will join us again on your next stay in Waikiki! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of Money!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel was EXTREMELY over priced for it being so outdated, dirty, staff was rude and very unhelpful. I was not informed by Expedia that we would be charged upon arrival that there were "Resort" fees in top of no complicated parking and additional fees that didn't even pertain to our needs. This hotel was ordinary, not anything of a resort st all, the rooms were small and dirty, we aske to replace the sheets due to stains. We also found food wrappers in the drawers which indicated that they had not even throughly cleaned the room at all. The pool area was dirty and outdated, which was dissapointing especially for being a so-called "Resort". The ONLY upside to this hotel is that is was about a block away from the beach. But besides that I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel to anyone at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel that is close to the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
First room was outdated and in a very noisy area. The manager found out I wasn't happy with room and immediately moved us to a much nicer room. Staff is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review and comments! We are very happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate a room change for you and that they were able to make your stay special. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Waikiki! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ,very close to the beach ,

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Front desk person Dave was very helpful, received excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass along your friendly words to Dave! Mahalo nui loa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice, clean, and close to the beach. Wonderful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Dana, Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, mere steps from Waikiki beach and that you found our staff to be wonderful as well! We hope that you will join us again on your next trip to Waikiki! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

noisy construction next door.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Beach towels provided. Great location
Cons: The room needs a full length mirror.
Location: One block from the beach. By a McDonalds, ABC store(s), and 3 blocks from a grocery store. Lots of great shopping nearby, and concerts on the beach.
Our stay would have been much more enjoyable had we been able to enjoy our patio. The noisy construction going on at the hotel to the East of them made it way too noisy to sit out there for any length of time. Our view was beautiful, so it was really too bad. The hotel was clean and comfortable. A quick 1 block from the beach, and very convenient stores on the same block.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Gitti, We appreciated your feedback and review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our properties central location in the heart of Waikiki! Please accept our apologies for our neighbor's noise, being in the center of the city, our property (and other in Waikiki) are subject to the sounds of the city. We hope that you will consider staying with us again soon! Mahalo nui loa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location but old hotel needs updating

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, reasonable priced for central Honolulu. Great staff. Good blackout drapes in spacious rooms, balconies and swimming pool.
Cons: Hotel needs updating, new carpets, bathrooms. Garage could be improved.
Location: 1 block from Main Street and beach. Shops and restaurants close by.
Location is great, close to beach without the noise. Hotel its self needs a face lift. Rooms are clean but old. Employees were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please keep in touch as our property will undergo a room refresh shortly which will address many of your concerns. We hope that you will join us again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver BC

One of the best!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I'm rating this Hotel 4.5 out of 5 Great staff! Great housekeeping! Close to beach, restaurants, shopping. Will recommend this Hotel to my friends & business associates. Mahalo to the entire staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Michael and Crisy! Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you found our staff and housekeeping to be great and that our central location was the cherry on top of an amazing stay! We appreciate you spreading the word and hope that you will join us again sometime soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel