Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel that is close to the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
First room was outdated and in a very noisy area. The manager found out I wasn't happy with room and immediately moved us to a much nicer room. Staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ,very close to the beach ,

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Front desk person Dave was very helpful, received excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice, clean, and close to the beach. Wonderful staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

noisy construction next door.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Beach towels provided. Great location
Cons: The room needs a full length mirror.
Location: One block from the beach. By a McDonalds, ABC store(s), and 3 blocks from a grocery store. Lots of great shopping nearby, and concerts on the beach.
Our stay would have been much more enjoyable had we been able to enjoy our patio. The noisy construction going on at the hotel to the East of them made it way too noisy to sit out there for any length of time. Our view was beautiful, so it was really too bad. The hotel was clean and comfortable. A quick 1 block from the beach, and very convenient stores on the same block.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location but old hotel needs updating

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, reasonable priced for central Honolulu. Great staff. Good blackout drapes in spacious rooms, balconies and swimming pool.
Cons: Hotel needs updating, new carpets, bathrooms. Garage could be improved.
Location: 1 block from Main Street and beach. Shops and restaurants close by.
Location is great, close to beach without the noise. Hotel its self needs a face lift. Rooms are clean but old. Employees were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please keep in touch as our property will undergo a room refresh shortly which will address many of your concerns. We hope that you will join us again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver BC

One of the best!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I'm rating this Hotel 4.5 out of 5 Great staff! Great housekeeping! Close to beach, restaurants, shopping. Will recommend this Hotel to my friends & business associates. Mahalo to the entire staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Michael and Crisy! Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you found our staff and housekeeping to be great and that our central location was the cherry on top of an amazing stay! We appreciate you spreading the word and hope that you will join us again sometime soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Difficult to get to because of traffic and construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your honest review! We are glad to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will join us again soon! Our property is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki and traffic and construction can be a factor for those who are planning to drive. But the good news is that once you arrive at our property, everything is within walking distance! Mahalo nui loa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to beach. Nice staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Not the fanciest place but clean and close to beach. Parking exspensive but If you need a simple clean place to stay then that's it. close to beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Heidi, One of our property's best qualities is our proximity to the famous Waikiki Beach! We are so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of this great aspect and we hope that you will join us again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everything was great except they were re-doing their driveway the week I was there so it was quite noisy during the day. Otherwise I love the location and staff, definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and staff made your experience one to remember! We cannot wait to have you back again soon! Mahalo nui loa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy convenient hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Only con is that the bathroom space is a bit small. And the walls are pretty thin. You can definitely hear your neighbors next door. And the sliding doors makes noises from the wind blowing like it's not shut all the way. Other than that no problem! A block away from Waikiki beach! Everything is less than a 10-15 mins walking distance! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you took full advantage of our property's proximity to Waikiki Beach! We hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel