Ratings based on 3,243 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
It's a nice clean hotel located really close to the canal. The restaurant downstairs is pretty good but it is expensive. The pool looks much smaller in person and if you want to use their gym you need to get the key card at the front desk and sign a waiver.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Expedia reservation doesn't include breakfast, and I was told that when i arrived at the hotel. How does that work?!! Really disappointed, would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Happy Valley, OR

Basic Hotel Close to Beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The large pool was quiet with lots of seating with umbrellas. Very peaceful and relaxing. We grabbed food and sat by the pool and ate lunch.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower and the tub drained slow. Fix the in room safe.
Location: Its 3-4 blocks to the beach. Good location for the price. Felt very safe walking around.
Waikiki Sand Villa had mostly Japanese guests with bilingual signage. The open air lobby was welcoming, but had some street noise. We had a room with a wrap around lanai with beautiful views of the canal and golf course. Room is basic but fit our needs as we wanted to spend money on activities and not accommodations. In room safe did not work. Water pressure in the shower was not great. Tub also drained slow. Hotel does have a hospitality room which has bathrooms and a microwave for guest use after checkout if you have a late flight, but want to go to the beach. Pool is quiet with lots of seating. There was a Japanese foot spa which we used after a long day of touring. I would recommend this hotel if you want a basic place to crash and want a smaller hotel to stay at with a more personal experience instead of a large hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Short walk to the beach front, very close to amenities. Pool & spa were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good bar

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good bar.
Cons: Soundproofing. Sliding doors on the balcony do not make a soundproof seal, so traffic noise starts to be intrusive at 6am.
Location: Away from the worst (or some might think the best) shopping mall horror. Close to a good Korean restaurant - Mikawon in Nahua st.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is next the canal and I had a view over the gold course and to the hills. Not very far from the waikiki beach (5 - 10 minutes) and about 35 minutes to the the convention centre with a pleasant walk by the canal. Good to have lots of drawers to put clothes and stuff. Wi-fi was a bit slow, ok for emails, general browsing, useless for streaming. The Bar was cool, met some interesting folk to talk to, and there's a good food menu (presumably the same as in the adjacent restaurant).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel within 2 blocks of everything

Posted May 1, 2017
Room was on the older side but clean and comfortable. Pool and spa were awesome. Food pantry around the corner and shops and beach are 2 blocks away. KFC, Subway, Burger King and ABC shops just down the road. This hotel is a good price for where it is and we enjoyed our 12 day stay and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

The hotel was quite old but clean

Posted May 1, 2017
The staff were helpful and the hotel was in a good position close to the beach and the shops in Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It was a nice hotel overall. I just didn't like how you could smell cigarette smoke in your room. Also, the continental breakfast was lacking big time especially for the price of it. We ate our breakfast elsewhere...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Staff are very friendly. Cheap and decent breakfast buffet. Good location. Rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Great location, a little gem

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: convenient location, clean small nice pool, and enjoyed the foot pool
Cons: the hallways, are a little dark, and the breakfast buffet could be better,
Location: a few steps to the beach and very convenient to everything,
was great from check in to check out, love the room small but great for a good night rest, overlooking the golf course and lagoon side, will stay again