Ratings based on 3,181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Sand Villa was exactly what we needed.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff recognized us as we came and went and checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed.
Cons: maybe updating the facility.
Location: great!!
This hotel was clean and the staff was unbelievably helpful and generous. We had absolutely no complaints. We needed a room to sleep and that is exactly what we needed. It was always clean and the staff responded immediately when we would ask for anything. No complaints what so ever!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Excellent staff and location. I

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, rate.
Cons: I don't think you really need a heated toilet seat in Hawaii...haha
Location: Only two or three blocks from the main street in Waikiki. Lots of expensive shops nearby, people watching, etc
No major problems...tremendous location for walking to various things in Waikiki. Front desk staff is sensational. Room was very clean...had a nice view. Good pool and spa. The buffet was OK but seemed more oriented toward the Japanese...half the guests are from Japan....which is good since the Japanese are much more polite than Americans. Ran through 3 alarm clocks before maintainence people found one that worked but they were quick to tackle the problem. I should have booked a room higher up because ground noise was apparent from the 5th floor but as time when on it didn't bother me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: better wifi
Great hotel not far from the main strip in waikiki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Everything nearby : Food, stores, beaches, ...

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Valet parking is good, although a little pricey at $25 dollars a day. Staff was very friendly. Didn't get to use pool, but it looked nice. Has a restaurant that looked pretty good. There is a little market square two blocks away with outdoor food stalls three times a week. It has many shops and even some entertainment for free once or twice a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice room, but noisy.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Again, the pool and staff were very nice. The restaurant was decent, though a little pricey considering their is so much more around.
Cons: Double-pane glass to reduce the noise.
The hotel is actually quite nice, the staff pleasant, and the restaurant and pool very pleasing. HOWEVER... the road noise was so loud my wife and I could not get to sleep until well past midnight, and then we were woken up again at 4am by the residents of the apartments next door who were on their way to work. Also, fire and police vehicles use the canal road regularly and it sounds like they are coming into the room when they turn on their sirens. The room's single-pane glass does nothing to dampen the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff.
Location: It is a few blocks from the beach with plenty of shopping.
Great location. The rooms are a little old but clean, and had no complaints. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waikiki Beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to the tourist stuff but far enough away that it isn't in your face. Lots of restaurants nearby (but costly ones)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

21st visit to Hawaii

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location location location. The amenities. Close to everything food, bus, beach, walking paths. Getting a newspaper and coffee everyday.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grocery store is super close. Restaurants, Ali Wai canal, beach. It is central to everything.
Great location. Fabulous stay with no issues. Room was clean and the house keeping was daily. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again. This is our 21st visit to Hawaii and the hotel met all standards. Thank you for another great visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Close to almost everything

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Went there with a young one (3 yr old). Rooms are quite comfy, although small. The best thing is everything is very close from this hotel (5-6 mins walk). Beach is 8min walk. Strip is 5min walk. Good food and flee market is 3-4 min walk. Pool is good. Jacuzzi is ok. Didn't try the restaurant. There is a rent a car at the hotel lobby which is awesome. The staffs are amazing. I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice place to stay for the money. Staff was great Breakfast buffet good