Ratings based on 3,218 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Great location, a little gem

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: convenient location, clean small nice pool, and enjoyed the foot pool
Cons: the hallways, are a little dark, and the breakfast buffet could be better,
Location: a few steps to the beach and very convenient to everything,
was great from check in to check out, love the room small but great for a good night rest, overlooking the golf course and lagoon side, will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice, nice frills hotel 2 blocks to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to everywhere
Location: Walking distance to river and beach, shopping, public transportation
Nice staff always with a smile. This hotel is peaceful and quiet. I like that fact that it is nestled between a river and beach so you enjoy a nice run in the morning at the river then hit the beach after. Check out King's Farmers Market between 4pm - 8pm for local foods and fruits just a block from the hotel. You will find foods from Mediterranean to Thai food. Yummy! You can also (must) try Misubi Café if you want to experience true Hawaiian food. It's good, filling and affordable. Great snack for in-between meals too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't expect anything fancy

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was walking-distance to the international market and the beach. It is located in a nice place.
Cons: Not sure how hard this would be to improve, but omg the walls are way too thin. We could hear our neighbors talk. It made it difficult to sleep.
Location: Read what I liked about the hotel.
Knowing that the price for the hotel room I got was low, I was not expecting anything fancy. The room was small, but pretty comfortable. If you plan on being in your room the majority of the time you are visiting this place, then I would recommend a different option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay with out breaking the bank

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Rates are fair, good location, and hotel staff amazing
Cons: Some of the wait staff in restaurant/bar can be rude, not very helpful Maybe add some to menu
Location: Love how close is it to everything with out being in the center of all the hustle.
This is our second stay at hotel very pleased with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient proximity to the beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great staff. That's what customer service is about!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hidden jewel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Dated on the outside and lobby but lovely rooms with the greatest staff. Very clean and unexpected amenities. The best value in Waikiki. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and no resort fees as advertised!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds!
Cons: other optional soap, lotion
Location: short walk to shops and beach
The room is daily kept clean and neat. The staff are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon

Close to beach, quiet, nice pool

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Kind of clean room... found two tiny cockroaches in bathroom on third day.... restaurant not kid friendly at all, weird food, old rooms, air conditioner can't keep up with heat, it stayed 72 in room, too hot. Room was SO SMALL....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Never Again!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The cheeseburger was good,thats about it
Cons: Remodel the entire building,and decrease the parking fees!!
Location: abc store close by but there everywhere so really don't matter
uhhhhh,too much to say! id rather pay an extra 100 bucks and get what i wanted,a place thats closer to the beach,the hyatt place was only $20 more a night,better breakfast and only a block away,bigger rooms and all upgraded!The staff was cool,the cleaning lady on the 8th floor was rude when i told her that they never put sheets or a blanket on the bed,i don't care because you don't need one but don't want to get billed for something that wasn't their!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Overall

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room did not match picture at all from Expedia's website. Super small and noisy. Had to pay $30 per night to upgrade to a bigger, quieter room. Then we had construction noise from the next room, so had to move again, but could still hear noise. That said, hotel staff was very understanding and reduced our rate accordingly. Overall, good hotel for the price. But you'll probably want to upgrade to the rooms with the kitchenettes.