Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Good location for those who like to party.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was nice and clean although it could use a few updates. The staff was super friendly. There was a small kitchenette complete with cookware. It had a two burner stove a microwave and a refrigerator. The balcony and the pool were awesome. It is only a few blocks to Waikiki Beach but it is kind of a shady area in the evening. There are lots of places to go drinking. If you are a young person in your twenties I think this is a good place to stay. The front desk unfortunately forgot my wake up call. Other than that it was okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Basic hotel for budget travelers

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Cleanliness of common areas, including carpeting. WIFI!!!!
Location: It's blocks from the main shopping district, so plenty of local options, and everything that Waikiki, Honolulu, and Oahu have to offer.
The hotel was a few blocks from the beach and all the shops and restaurants, so it was conveniently located. We had a room that overlooked the pool, with a small balcony. The room was basic. The air conditioner (which was over the head of one of the beds) was constantly on and extremely noisy. There was a small kitchenette, which was a nice bonus, but the shower was small (and required a steep step up). Nothing fancy, but was a perfectly fine choice. The hallway carpeting was in need of replacement. The stairwells are outside. The WiFi is awful - only works near the lobby and pool. You can't even find the signal in the room, never mind use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only recommend hotel for price.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Area is sketchy at night, and a lot of questionable people hang around there at night. The sliding door for the lanai would not lock, so anybody could have broken into our room since we were on the 2nd floor. The air conditioning was extremely noisy and loud. There was no hot water when I tried taking a shower. The room reeked of bleach, but it was clean. I liked the free dvd rental in the lobby, which had a lot of new movies to rent. Service was good and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay, has everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
will stay here everytime we go to Hawaii, excellent, has everything you need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It's just okay, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Value. Beach and attractions an easy stroll away.
Cons: Could use a complete refresh, but they can get away without it given the rates.
Location: International Marketplace 1 block away. Pricey but nice restaurants on the top level, surprisingly hidden from the pedestrian flow.
It's all about managing your expectations. Just accept the fact that it's a good rate, and that you won't be spending your time in your room anyways. The property obviously not renovated in many years, if ever, but it's at least kept clean and the staff were nice. The room itself is surprisingly large, many will appreciate the kitchenette, and the bed of standard "motel like" quality. Beach is an easy stroll away, and the newly renovated and fancy International Marketplace is just a block away. If you're looking for a good price, this property will satisfy as long as you keep expectations reasonable. If, on the other hand, you consider the hotel experience to be part of the vacation, then this property is not for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, better staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great and I would stay again! What really stood out as special, though, were the desk clerks. They were exceptionally friendly and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
No Wifi,elevator, too many people hanging around made me feel uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location since it had a shuttle to Ala Moana. This is an old hotel, but the staff is very professional and efficient, and the hotel is surprisingly quiet and peaceful despite being in Waikiki.