Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pro: Hotel is at the center of Waikiki. Good location. Walking distance to beach. Very friendly staff. Con: NO ELEVATOR. Our room was on the 3rd fl. Limited parking. Luckily we are active and didn't have any medical issues. We were out and about everyday, all day and didn't spend much time in the room. So if your looking for a cheap place to stay, not gonna be at the hotel much and don't mind the flight of stairs, its great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel. Very layed back with great staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and overall location. Rooms are older but well maintained. Solid 3 plus star experience. Good value for cost of room and area.
Cons: Only real problems: no elevator, you need to walk up to 3 flights. Some of the street people can be aggressive, but harmless - not in hotel it self
Location: You are within walking distance of any main beach activities. Heart of tourist activities. Hotel is quiet and comfortable.
Easy to work with. Good location a couple of blocks from beach area. Older style hotel, some kitchenettes, well maintained. Good base, excursion people have on their list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca.

Not recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel is more of a motel and needs serious remodeling. Hotel is suppose to be non smoking but on the same floor there was loud music and definite smoking in one of the rooms. I booked this place because of kitchentte advertised, however I was very disappointed with lack of cooking supplies and space. The location is next to a pool table hall and bar. Appear to be a site for people under the influence to hang around. Overall, our trip was great but I would not recommend this area or hotel. Most certainly, I would not recommend this hotel to elderlies and disabled due to layout of rooms and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay overnight only.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: need some renovation, especially the restroom
Location: good location
limited parking, no elevator (not recommended for someone who has mobility issues).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff was friendly, convenient location. Hall needs new carpet. Neighbors noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kapolei, HI.

while apartment searching

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Pro: Friendly staff, nice pool area.
Cons: see experience.
Location: DT Waikiki, accessible to high end shops and beach.
My husband and I stayed here while we looked for a home in the area. We weren't looking to spend much and chose the White Sands. Cons: We knew not expect much b/c of the price, but I at least wanted to get what I saw in the pictures online. The pictures were misleading and did not represent the room we stayed in. The kitchenette looked outdated, and the table was worn. The shower was outdated and had a piece of foil repair an issue with one of the knobs. The cabinet in the bathroom was cheap particle board and I discovered a piece of it on the floor. Also the parking was horrendous, even if you wanted to pay the overnight fee, spots weren't available. The walls were paper thin and you can hear everything going on outside and in the room next door; felt like we were there with them. We were even able to smell everything they were cooking. Through an air vent I was even able to see who was in the other room Also no wifii in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Lendy Ma, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, and apologize for the state in which you found your room. We are dedicated to a high standard of cleanliness for our guests and are embarrassed to hear that this was not your experience. I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually improve. We hope to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: convenience
VERY PLEASANT AND CONVENIENT CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND SHOPPING CENTERS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel workers is very friendly .For the hotel its not a five star hotel but it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Convenient, clean, quiet.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel! A quiet oasis. I parked the car and walked everywhere. SO convenient! And surprisingly quiet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Often at hotels the pillows are too soft and flat.
Cons: The shower stall was too small and cramped.
Location: Good location as it was within easy walking distance to beaches and a grocery store.
Rooms were not very soundproof, but fortunately people in adjoining rooms were quiet during reasonable hours. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.