Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand.

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Poolside area was used by a group of 30 locals for a party. They started drinking at 7:00am and finished at 9:00pm. Was charged for 2 services to the room even though the 2nd day we left. The $50usd refundable deposit on my credit card has not been refunded. Room was clean and tidy although due for an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Love it .!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I love this place the staffs here are really kind especially that security guy ❤️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Avoid this location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The flowers on the front awning
Cons: see above
Location: some nice places to eat and a market place..beach is overrun by tourists and is noisy
Photos look good..very deceptive.Front Desk staff needs a great deal of improvement. Housekeeping staff is friendly and helpful, but can only do so much.. Upgrading rooms should start at the 2x4's beneath the sheetrock..burn the furniture...Location close to Waikiki is helpful..proximity to a couple of seedy bars is not...unless you are in the market for one of the hookers hanging out by the dumpster...or the one by the parking meters across the street..and the friendly drunks on the sidewalk just outside the entrance will always give you a nice:" Maholo"I just can't recommend this place...good luck if you go anyway..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pro: Hotel is at the center of Waikiki. Good location. Walking distance to beach. Very friendly staff. Con: NO ELEVATOR. Our room was on the 3rd fl. Limited parking. Luckily we are active and didn't have any medical issues. We were out and about everyday, all day and didn't spend much time in the room. So if your looking for a cheap place to stay, not gonna be at the hotel much and don't mind the flight of stairs, its great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel. Very layed back with great staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and overall location. Rooms are older but well maintained. Solid 3 plus star experience. Good value for cost of room and area.
Cons: Only real problems: no elevator, you need to walk up to 3 flights. Some of the street people can be aggressive, but harmless - not in hotel it self
Location: You are within walking distance of any main beach activities. Heart of tourist activities. Hotel is quiet and comfortable.
Easy to work with. Good location a couple of blocks from beach area. Older style hotel, some kitchenettes, well maintained. Good base, excursion people have on their list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca.

Not recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel is more of a motel and needs serious remodeling. Hotel is suppose to be non smoking but on the same floor there was loud music and definite smoking in one of the rooms. I booked this place because of kitchentte advertised, however I was very disappointed with lack of cooking supplies and space. The location is next to a pool table hall and bar. Appear to be a site for people under the influence to hang around. Overall, our trip was great but I would not recommend this area or hotel. Most certainly, I would not recommend this hotel to elderlies and disabled due to layout of rooms and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay overnight only.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: need some renovation, especially the restroom
Location: good location
limited parking, no elevator (not recommended for someone who has mobility issues).
4 out of 5
by Rosalind

Clean and comfortable at Waikiki beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Plesant helpful staff. Able to leave our bags after early morning flight in. Able to checkin a little earlier as soon as a room ready. Facility a bit dated but more than comfortable for us. 2 blocks back from main street and beach. Public transport around the corner. Free wifi a bit slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi in the upper floors is poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff was friendly, convenient location. Hall needs new carpet. Neighbors noisy.