Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Enjoyed our week stay at Royal Garden.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty well everything.
Cons: Encourage guests to close doors without slamming them. A polite notice displayed prominently may assist.
Liked the central position with good facilities including pool BBQ etc. Regular shuttle service was very useful. Room with king size bed well presented and the balcony a bonus. All furnishings & appliances clean & well maintained. Every staff member was very keen to help & gave outstanding service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Great rooms - clean, with good facilities.
Location: A few minutes walk to beach, shopping and dining.
Check in was a bit slow, but the rest of our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff were friendly and prompt on making sure the needs were met fir requests we had like extra sheets. This is the second time we stayed here and we bot loved the stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Great location of this hotel, close to bus stop.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staffs of this hotel are very nice, the location is great, close to beach, bus station and main tourist attractions at Waikiki beach, all about 10-15 minutes walking distance. The hotel has laundry room at no cost, which is very convenient for travelers. I love staying at this hotel, and will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice quiet hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Location: Everything is nearby, just blocks from Waikiki, shopping, beach, restaurants, diamond head and more.
Pros - kitchette, new mattresses and comfy beds, nice lanai, roomy. Staff very attentive. Possible Cons - a/c unit blows air straight at you from the bed.some people might like that though... Also no restaurant or room service. You don't have to go far to find a restaurant and there is also an ABC store steps away so you can get snacks and food from your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan MN

Nice and Quiet

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The Beds and the Pillows were wonderful. If they sold there pillow at check out we would have bought them.
Cons: Make sure the staff is all on the same page. One told us housekeeping came in once a week the next one told us they did not come in at all.
Location: Far from the beach and shopping.
Was not the hotel we thought we were staying at. We thought we were suppose to be at the Beach Walk Site. This hotel was at least a 10-20 minute walk from Waikiki Beach Considering it's a hotel there was no housekeeping service. if I wanted self service make your own bed get your own linens I would not expect to pay as much as we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

First time in Waikiki

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel was lovely. Everyone was so nice, room was clean and view was great. One and only thing I didn't like was they don't do stayover service unless you've been in your room 8 days or you can pay for it. I worked at a hotel for many years and I found this really weird. They did bring us more towels when I asked about it and took the dirty ones. Would have been nice to come back to a made bed every day but oh well. Also they have no hot tub. Nothing you really need but would have been nice since our stay was cloudy and raining a bit. Other than that nothing bad to stay about this place. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice in Waikiki

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and room quality.
Cons: Free shuttles to and fro the airport.
Location: Everything is near by.
Fantastic property, close to the beaches and main strip in Waikiki. You won't be disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Our stay was pleasant. The staff was very helpful in organizing our tours. The hotel itself is clean, modern and upscale. It's close to everything and you can walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels