Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marie M.

Good value for a spacious condo

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, spacious condo. Kitchen and bathroom (with jetted tub) make the stay more comfortable. This property does not charge a resort fee; yay! Just a short walk to the beach and to a large selection of restaurants, stores. Seriously though, if you're OK with lots of traffic, expensive valet parking costs and crowded beaches, then Waikiki is the place for you and this Wyndham is a perfect choice. If you're looking for wonderful beach experiences, get out of Honolulu and stay elsewhere on the island. Valet parking attendants at this property are quick and polite. Note: this is a Wyndham Vacation Club property, so there is a sales presentation you will be asked to attend. Everyone is polite when you decline that opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. No balcony access or fresh air

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Balconies were completely inaccessible during my stay. Hotel was fixing the concrete and rebar on each balcony, All balcony doors on one side of the building were locked. No fresh air, no ability to sit outside at all, and no price break for this issue. I'm a little surprised that Hotels.com didn't inform me of this ahead of time. This had been going on for some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, recommended for first time stay in Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Always friendly and helpful Lots of good amenities Good location Clean
4 out of 5
by eunhye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice place located centrally yo everything.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
I liked the room and its location. The staff was nice and really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The location of this hotel is excellent. The unit has everything you need however is a tad small. Very clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location closed to the beach and city

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: one bedroom suite with kitchen.
Cons: hallways
Location: beach, dining, shopping, lots of stuff to do.
clean and friendly staff (except for one cleaner staff).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great Hotel-Full of Surprises

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach; lots of places to eat and shop; room is set up like an apartment
Hotel is set up like an apartment; dishwasher, (clothes) washer, dryer, practically everything you need. There is no daily housekeeping which I prefer; so, if you run out of soap, towels and the like, the front desk will provide additional items. It is a timeshare so there are timeshare sessions you can attend; for going you get free breakfast and a gift card or activity credits up to $200. Staffs are nice and professional, hotel is clean and close to the beach. Lots of places to shop and eat nearby. Saw a rainbow on the last day from the lanai and firetrucks showed up because the fire alarm triggered, fun... Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA CA

if you like crowds

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: THE SIZE OF ROOM AND THE PRICE
Location: VERY CROWDED ,LOADS OF RESTAURANTS AN SHOPS NEAR BY
I don't enjoy the crowds of WAIKIKI.BUT WE WHERE THERE FOR A DESTINATION WEDDING FOR 3 DAYS AND THE ROOM WAS GREAT HOWEVER THE VIEW WAS OF A 6 STORY PARKING STRUCTURE.THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY GOOD. THE POOL ARE AREA WAS AND THE SIZE ROOM WAS FANTASTIC FOR THE 3 OF US.