Ratings based on 2,645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui

Comfortable and convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice room with ocean view. Love the food court at the adjacent mall. We will stay here again during next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

レンタカーを使わずに観光する方にオススメ

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: 立地、スタッフの方の対応の良さ、部屋の清潔さ 今回アップグレードをしてもらえました。次はオーシャンビューの部屋を予約したいと思っています。 Wi-Fiの説明用紙(日本語表記あり)もチェックイン時にいただき、とても助かりました。 部屋の清潔さも口コミ評価で見るよりも良かったです!
Cons: 特にありませんが、もう少しだけ朝食の値段の設定が低ければ是非利用したいです。
Location: スタバが1階にあり便利。アラモアナショッピングセンター、アラモアナビーチパーク、銀行、ドンキホーテが徒歩圏内にあります。 バスターミナルもすぐそばなので、バス移動がメインならばとてもいい立地だと思います。
2016年1月の終わりに3連泊しました。 初めてのホノルルで、正直このホテルの決め手は知人の家から近かったからです。 泊まれればいいやとそこまで期待をしていなかったのですが・・・またホノルルを訪れるならばこのホテルにしようと思うほど私には便利でした! ワイキキと比べると空港までも近くて便利です。(タクシーで30ドルくらいでした) 空港から近いからか航空会社の方の宿泊も多いようでした。 治安も悪くはないとは思います。ただ、やはり夜中や早朝の日が登る前は気をつけた方がいいと思います。 1、バスターミナルが近くて便利   レンタカーを借りずに観光をしていたので、移動手段はほぼThe busかトロリーでした。   ホテルのすぐそばはホノルル最大級のバスターミナルということもあり、どこに出かけるにも便利でした。 2、アラモアナビーチパークが近い   ワイキキは素敵なビーチですが、人が多いため人混みが苦手な方にはこのホテルから近いアラモアナビーチ  パークがオススメです。   朝ジョギングをしたのですが、とても綺麗な景色でした。   ジョギングをされている方も多かったですが、ウォーキングをされている方も多かったです。 3、チェックアウト後にお土産を買っても余裕がある   最初は買い物に重きを置いていなかったので、アラモアナショッピングセンターにも用事はないかと  思っていました。(高級ブランドばかりのSCだと思っていたので^^;)   巨大なSCですが、家族や友人、同僚へのお土産を買うお店もホテルから近いところにありました。   アラモアナSCだけでなく、ドンキホーテからも近く、チェックアウト後も大きな荷物を預けてお土産を買って   空港に向かうこともできました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Small beds, great location near shopping, small bathroom that could use an update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

清潔を求める方には不向き

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: アラモアナショッピングセンターに直結しているところ。
Cons: 客室清掃。 連泊でも、シーツ交換と掃除機掛けをして欲しい。
Location: アラモアナショッピングセンターとバスターミナルに直結しているので、レンタカーをしないで動き回る方には安全で便利です。
5連泊しましたが、その間シーツ交換は一度もありませんでした。 連泊の場合、シーツ交換しないのがホテルの方針のようです。 バスルームの清掃はきれいです。 便利なロケーションなので、連泊しないで安全を考え寝るだけには最適です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 神戸

買い物もトロリーでの移動も便利です。

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: 清潔感
Cons: ドアの開閉の音が、他のホテルよりも気になります。
名前の通り、アラモアナセンターまで徒歩圏のホテルです。山の方に向いて少し歩けばドン・キホーテもあり、何をするにも便利でした。ワイキキに行くのも、アラモアナセンターまで歩けば、問題はありません。毎日のようにビーチに行きたいというのでなければ、お勧めできると思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Very Uncomfortable Bed and Poor Service

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: It was close walking distance to the shopping center.
Cons: See above!!
Location: Shopping in the mall.
We stayed for 3 nights and found the room very disappointing. We found garbage in the waste baskets, writing on the tablet and coffee had been used and not replaced. One of the cups provided had a chip in it, one of the drawers was broken and couldnt be used, the doorstop came off and was not replaced, tub is very deep and hard to get in and out of, the shower head was too low for my 6' husband. We tried to sleep on the queen bed and it was so hard neither of us could get any rest. The wifi is supposed to work in the room but ours stopped soon after we got there. When we asked the front desk, they gave us a number to call from our room (which call they later charged us for) and we had to find the modem, which was hidden behind the dresser, and reboot it with the help of the Time Warner Cable man we called. The second morning my husband went to the front desk and asked for a change of rooms and the clerk said "It is too bad you booked online with a travel agent (Expedia). You will have to pay $40-$80 per day extra, and then she didnt even bother to check and see if anything was available. Overall, this experience at the Ala Moana Hotel was so disappointing we will not be staying there again. We can not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna

Great location near Ala Moana Center

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: location, closest hotel to Airport, close to shopping and beaches, and if needed public transit.
Cons: can be noisy, we were in the Kona Tower and could here traffic, no balcony, room was laid out poorly, if you sat at desk, there was no room to walk.
Location: Ala Moana Center for great shopping and great food, Beaches are within walking distance, Waikiki Beach is walkable, close to transit too.
the hotel is well maintained, the staff are friendly, it is located across the street from Ala Moana Center and the Honolulu Harbour. The public beach at the Yacht Club, Fort DeRussy beach and great shopping are minutes away on foot. Waikiki beach is about a half hour stroll. Public transit is close, and you can explore the island via the bus if you choose. Parking is 20.00 per day, but with limited parking in Waikiki it is a necessity if you rent a car. The room lacked a balcony, which would have been nice, it did tend to be a bit noisy, our room overlooked the back of the hotel, every morning at 3:00AM garbage trucks woke us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Mahalo for staying with us next time we suggest you opt for a Waikiki Tower room which will provide a balcony with an option of views. Hurry back. Mahalo nui loa (Thank you very much) Warmest Aloha and Ā hui hou kākou (Until we meet again)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Nice Hotel, Clean, Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, easy 24 hour access, quick elevators, pleasant staff, swimming pool and deck area were lovely when we got tired of sitting on the beach.
Location: Location was right next to the Ala Moana Mall which is huge, mostly high end stores, has a great food court with a large variety of venues, beach near
We (a 60 year old well-travelled couple) stayed here for 2 weeks in January 2016. This was our 2nd trip to Waikiki and we were a little worried because we knew that the hotel was next to the mall and not right in the heart of Waikiki where we had stayed last time at a boutique hotel 2 minutes from the Duke statue. But, it cost $1000 less for the two weeks so we thought a bit of extra walking would be good for us. Turns out that the location was ideal in many respects (Mall food court for some reasonably priced meals, Walmart behind the mall was easily accessible, the beaches at Ala Moana park are quieter and the sand softer than at Waikiki (which can be relaxing sometimes), closer to Downtown and the Wards center shopping area. The hotel room was bigger, the furniture nicer and the bedding softer than at the boutique hotel. The addition of a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker was convenient, and an ABC-like store on the lobby level was greatt for a first cup of the morning coffee and the occasional snack or donuts at not outrageous prices. Room was immaculately clean, the housekeepers pleasant, lobby was always staffed and we were very comfortable here. Many airlines use this hotel for their flight crews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
We like the way you think and we look forward to welcoming you back. We agree that our location is an ideal base from which to explore all the wonders our Island has to offer yet near to the excitement offered in Waikiki. Mahalo nui loa (Thank you very much) Warmest Aloha and Ā hui hou kākou (Until we meet again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

楽しい旅行でした

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: 立地はよく 食事の3階中華は現地中国人に人気の 美味しさです 36階のバーは夜景がきれいで つまみも美味しいです
Cons: とくになし
Location: アラモアナでの買い物はホテル2階から 直通です ホテルにはスターバックス コンビニもあるから 快適です ワイキキにもタクシーで8ドルぐらいです
ホテルのお部屋は客室最上階の35階で 見晴らしがよくダイヤモンドヘッドと海がみえ良かったです フィットネスが早朝5時からあいており 便利でした
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
良いご滞在となったことをスタッフ一同大変嬉しく思います。お客様のまたのお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げております。 Mahalo and Warmest Aloha, マハロ&アロハ!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: 日本語のわかるスタッフが少ない。 隣室の水道の音が聞こえる。
アラモアナショッピングセンターに隣接しているので、買物に便利。 バスの路線が多くどこに行くのも便利。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
この度は、貴重なお時間を頂戴いただき、ご意見をいただけたこと、心より御礼申し上げます。ご滞在が素晴らしいものであったことを願っております。次回は満点をいただけるようスタッフ一同精励いたしますので、お客様のまたのお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げております。ア フイ ホウ!またお会いしいましょう!