Ratings based on 3,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It really needs to be updated . Should not be a 3 star more like a 1
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your feedback. We will take it into consideration, mahalo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Aug 20, 2016
ホテルスタッフは、とてもフレンドリーでした。 しかし、掃除は行き届いていましたが、建物が古く、部屋に虫が大量に発生していた為、とても気分が悪かったです。空室がなかった為、部屋を変えてもらうことも出来ず、殺虫剤を撒いて掃除をし直してもらいましたが、効果はありませんでした。 また、宿泊費とは別に、一日20ドルのアメニティー費を請求されるため、結果高くつきました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your feedback, we will take it all into consideration and try to adjust any issues in the future. We hope you had a great stay in Hawaii. Mahalo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

Posted Aug 20, 2016
シャワー室 の排水詰まり、空調機器運転時の騒音がうるさくて眠れない、洗面台もいまいち、バルコニーは不潔で 上の階から水がボタボタ落ちてくる!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review- we will take all your feedback into consideration. Mahalo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean. Offered towels.
Cons: Change the filters on the water. Get rid of those dirty bladder pouches. Invest in some water bottles. The water was absolutely horrible.
Some attendants are nice. Others are rude and discriminatory. The front desk lady made a fuss about rooms not ready and demanded we pay more. We waited over an hour. Another attendant kindly walked up to us and whispered that our room was ready by 12PM and that she'll take us up there. The lower floors are horrible. There are buses, garbage trucks, and attendants moving around all night. Drunken men and flirty hotel attendants. Try to stay on a higher floor. I was told if I wanted to stay higher than the second floor, I would have to pay an extra $15 per night. Pay a little more and stay somewhere a little nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha V, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel cleanliness. The water pouches that we give our guests are all brand new, straight from the package, and the water from our water stations is purified. We apologize for any inconveniences. Our check-in time is 3PM and while we try to accommodate all guests' needs, we can't always allow for early check-ins. Again, please accept our apologies. We hope you had a great trip to Hawaii, mahalo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

No muy serca , esta ha cinco bloques no fuimos.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: NO MUCHO MUY CARO,APARTE NO HAY AGUASCALIENTES POTABLE NI HIELO PARA TOMAR,AGUA ETC.
Cons: PONER AGUA EN LOS CUARTOS Y MAQUINAS QUE HACEN HIELO NO TIENEN ,Y QUE HAGAN VARIAS REPARACIONES ESTA UN POCO VIEJO Y CARO
Location: SI ESTA CERCA DE LOS CENTROS COMERCIALES,,PERO EL PROBLEMA ES LOS PARQUEADEROS,ME GASTE COMO MAS DE $ 110.00 DOLARES EN CUATRO DIAS ,POR PARQUEAR MI C
SI HAY PARQUEADERO Y TIENES QUE PAGAR $ 25,00 DLS POR DIA ,TUBE QUE PARQUEAR MI CARRO HA 4 BLOQUES Y PAGAR $ 24,00 DLS POR DIA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha Dancelina, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the amenities, such as our purified water station. As far as repairs, we are actually looking forward to renovations in the near future! We apologize for any inconveniences with the parking situation, unfortunately parking is scarce here in Waikiki, but we do what we can! We hope you enjoyed your stay overall, and we hope to see you again! Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

値段の安いホテルです。

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 古いですが昔の間取りですので部屋が少し広い
Cons: 特になし
Location: 便利
安い値段で泊まるなら問題ないと思います。一応、メインの通りに面しているので徒歩で歩いて移動するのには 便利です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul korea

여행객에게는 너무한 시설 이용료!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 객실이 넓고 접근성이 좋음
Cons: 시설이용료 중 사용부분만 받을 수 있도록 세분화
Location: 한 블럭 위에 명품거리, 두 블럭 위 와이키키 해변
체크인시 1박당 시설이용료 20.94불, 보증금 100불을 신용카드로 결재를 해 버립니다. 모든 여행자는 아니겠지만, 일부는 단지 숙박을 위한 호텔을 이용을 하는 경우도 있을 것입니다. 저는 5일 동안 이용을 하면서 시설이용은 정수기 이용 밖에 사용하지 않았지만, 시설이용료 중에는 수영장, 휘트니센타 등 이용 할 시간이 없는 여행자도 있을 것입니다. 일괄하여 숙박 체크인만 하면 모든이에게 똑 같이 시설이용료를 받는 다는 것은 너무 하지 않나 싶은 생각이 듭니다. 그 곳이 바퀴벌레가 많다는 이야기는 다른 지역 방문을 하면서 들어 조금은 이해 하지만, 바퀴벌레가 자유로이 객실안을 돌아다니는 것은 청결면에서 마이너스 요인입니다. 다른 점은 불편없이 좋았습니다!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha, and thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing your feedback and hope that your stay was enjoyable! Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
空調の上げ下げがうまくいかなかった。 ユニットバスがあまり好きではない。 汚れたシーツを次の日また使うのではなく新しいものに変えるべきだと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are sorry that you had some issues with your AC, we would have been happy to assist you if we had been made aware. Like many hotels, we make the effort to "go green" and save water. For this reason, we only change and wash sheets each night upon request! Again we appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your overall stay! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡県福岡市

私達には最高です!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
毎回ここに泊まるのですが、スタッフの方達が覚えていてくれているし、フレンドリーで最高なのですが、バスタブがあればね〜
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Chue Yang, Hotel Management
Aloha Eiji, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us once again, and love hearing positive comments about our staff! We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
hotel staff great service impress me..early check in, helpful.. Able to cook, feel myself at home..just one thing that the room quite near to the road can heard the vehicle sound very loud..others all are perfect...no bug, no ants or smell..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Chue Yang, Hotel Management
Aloha stell- thank you for your positive review! We love hearing great feedback on our staff, and are glad that you were able to enjoy your kitchen. Please accept our apologies for the road noise. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Mahalo.