Ratings based on 2,740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
お風呂の狭さにビックリ!リゾート費、パーキング代金を別に取られるなら、リゾート費を取るようなホテルではないですね。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

メンテナンス不足

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: 脳少しメンテナンスしてください。
Location: まったく、問題ないです。
窓のかぎが、壊れていた。 シャワーの、湯の出が悪い。 2.3度。エレベーターの不具合が有った。 コンデションの割に料金が高額である。 他は、問題なく快適に過ごさせていただきました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by A, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. Please allow us to accurately translate your post before sharing with our team. Mahalo, Adrian
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

法外に高いリゾート料金

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: 立地、部屋の広さ
Cons: エレベーター、エアコン(旧式で騒音がひどい)
Location: ロケーションは悪くないと思います
Expediaで予約する際には非常に分かりにくい表示でしかないのですが、チェックイン後にリゾート料金と称して一泊あたり21ドルもの追加料金を取られます。21ドル高く払うなら別のホテルを予約したかもしれません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by A, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. Our team will have your post accurately translated before sharing with our team. Mahalo, Adrian
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The room we were given was terrible

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing, just the location being close to everything.
Cons: Needs a lot of renovation
Location: Great.
Not so comfortable because everytime we shower, water doesn;t flow in to the drainage. Called the maintenance guy every time to drain the water otherwise it gets flooded. No bottle opener, coffemaker, paper towel in the kitchen, Oh one more thing, no vanity in the washroom. We had to use the top of the toilet tank to put our toiletries, creams, etc. Things were being dropped on the floor because there is no space to put. The room or the whole hotel needs to be renovated or properly sanitized. There were no chairs to sit on and watch the sunrise in the balcony to enjoy the morning coffee or in to relax in the afternoon. I AM NOT GOING BACK TO THIS HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Aloha Cely, Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing the concerns you've brought to our attention in this review. I do apologize, that you do not feel like returning. Best regards, A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a fairly large amount of lounge chairs available.
Location: Located close to quite a few restaurants and car/scooter rentals
This hotel is a great choice if you want affordable accommodations that are pretty centrally located. It's not a 5 star, so don't expect the glam, but it's good value for the price. We also loved being able to use the hotel's bicycles and cycled throughout a lot of Waikiki. We are pretty active, so we walked to Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Ward Center, but that may be a bit far for some people. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel also offers a hydration area which is great for filling up the collapsible water bottles they give you on check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Aloha Denise, Thank you very much for your generous review. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Return soon, A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Ogden, UT

Why I keep returning to The Ambassador Hotel ...

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The hot water is instant and goes on forever, making the transition from the beach or walking/running to clean up a heavenly experience!
Cons: I've been annoyed about the laundry situation for two years. I loved when the laundry was in the larger room--offering more than a mere three machines
Location: The hotel is on the west side of Waikiki ... AWAY from the crowds & NOISE! A deluxe area of beach is found walking 2 blocks through Fort DeRussy.
This was my fourth consecutive stay at The Ambassador Hotel. I live on the mainland in a state with cold winters. I visit Hawaii every January to thaw out--with my visit ranging from 10 to 14 days. When I visit, I assimilate myself into the local culture and avoid acting as a tourist. I also prefer to prepare my own food, eating out only a few times during my stay. Since I DO NOT visit Hawaii to be pampered, spoiled and treated like royalty, The Ambassador has been the PERFECT choice!! Yes, it has dated decor. Yes, the building is not new and fashionable. Yes, it's not in the middle of Waikiki where the action seems to be. Yes, it has an amenity fee--which is clearly indicated when booking. YES, it has the most wonderful hotel staff I've ever interacted with. YES, every room I've ever stayed in has been so clean, I could have eaten off the bathroom floor--although that would be silly inasmuch as rooms with a kitchen are provided an ample supply of kitchenware [e.g., dishes, pans, etc.]. YES, I feel like I'm at home throughout my stay, as if I had my very own apartment in Waikiki. YES, the hotel is quiet and I slept like a rock every night of my stay. Each morning, I moved the table to the balcony so I could enjoy the ocean view during each meal of my day. Most evenings, I enjoyed watching the sunset on a lounge chair from the balcony [I had a room with a full ocean view]. One day, the shower drain was slow so I notified the front desk and it was corrected immediately :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Jay, Thank you for returning time and time again. We appreciate your loyalty, and hope we can meet all your needs. Hopefully your review will help others see the true beauty in staying at the Ambassador. Mahalo nui loa, a
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
shower rusty & water did not drain properly. clothing closet in bathroom. air conditioner unit very noisy. 1 elevator not functioning most of time. resort fees a surprise. staff pleasant & helpful. adjacent coffee shop outstanding. fitness center for size hotel good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. Housekeeping and Maintenance do daily status checks, and our Elevator was down due to a maintenance check. Regards, A
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good reception staff who accommodated our request for early check-in. Attractive lobby and room. Good location.
Cons: Bathroom!
Location: Convenient location.
Hotel was fine except for bathroom, which was very small, only had hand-held shower and water pooled at bottom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by A, Hotel Management
Aloha Isabel, Thank you for the feedback and your business. We'll have that drain addressed ASAP. Take care,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

リーズナブルで便利なホテル

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: もう少し安ければもっと嬉しいです。
Location: 公園が近くワイキキからも少し離れているので比較的静かでした。
ハワイ滞在中はアクティビティやオプショナル ツアーが中心でホテルは寝るために、という考えだったため比較的安めのホテルを探して予約しました。 格安!というほどではありませんが、他のワイキキのホテルと比較するとリーズナブルに宿泊することができたと思います。 便利だったのはその立地です。ワイキキまで徒歩 10 分程度とさほど近くはないものの、アラモアナまでも徒歩 20 分くらいと (我々夫婦にとっては) 徒歩圏内です。20 分はちょっと…ということでもホテルの目の前から 13 番のバスが出ています。そしてなにより、どのオプショナル ツアーもホテルの目の前まで送迎してくれたのには助かりました。もっとも他のホテルでもそうなのかもしれませんが…。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for choosing the Ambassador Hotel Waikiki as your accommodation provider. We hope to address any comments or concerns after we accurately translate your review. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

徒歩移動で散策するのに便利な立地

Posted Jan 22, 2016
立地、価格共にお手頃で、スタッフ、清掃など行き届いている 設備は古い部分があるがメンテナンスが良い シャワーの排水が少し遅く、キッチンに小さな虫がいる 角部屋が空いていたのか景色が良い部屋にしてくれた 夜遅くなると駐車場が満車となり、近隣を紹介された
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Aloha Mickey, It seems you truly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your 5 of 5 rating; we will translate your review and share with the team.