Ratings based on 2,990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

good location,beach & shops

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Hotel is old,air con old & noisy,facilties basic,ie no bottle opener,no dish washing liquid,little cutlery,room was kept pretty clean by staff,we found Honolulu quite expensive,the fact taxes are hidden until you are presented with the bill, the tipping culture is hard for Aistralians to accept but understandable when you realise the wages are pretty apalling by our standards,it is something needed to be taken in to account when budgeting for a trip to the States.That said,Honolulu is an amazing place,lots to see & do the Waikiki Trolly is great & we used it a lot,Pearl Harbour is interesting as is the Bishop Museum,a must,Waikiki beach is interesting their public transport system is very good,it's hot so take a good hat & sunscreen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kauai

Outdated

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Just the location
Cons: Everythng
Location: Plenty to do
The hotel is very outdated and not very comfortable the mattress is of the cheapest you can buy. I woke up with my back killing me. They didn't even have park g for us we had to ark 3 blocks a way and pay $24.00. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

リピーターにはお勧め

Posted Jul 21, 2016
アーリーチェックインではないにも関わらず、部屋の準備を確認してすぐにチェックインさせてくれて、またスタッフもみんな親切で滞在中、快適に過ごせました。子どもがいたので、キッチン付きのコンドミニアムという事で滞在しましたが、やはりちょっとレンジや火が使えると何かと便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

해변에 가까운 호텔

Posted Jul 21, 2016
키친이 있고 설겆이도 해줘서 좋다. 그런데 세탁이 문제다. 세탁기가 지하에 세개밖에 없다. 때론 고장난다
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

価格はまぁまぁ

Posted Jul 14, 2016
フロントのおばちゃんの対応が悪かった。 それと、駐車場を予約してたにも関わらず予約してなくて、離れた駐車場に泊めないといけなかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel is close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel is clean and well maintained. Food shops is just nearby, free wifi!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

アンバサダーホテルワイキキ:無償の条件のアメニティを請求された

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: 一部屋3ベッドだったから。
Cons: 宿泊条件をフォロントスタッフに徹底させてほしい。
エクスペディアの宿泊条件でアメニティは無償と書かれているが、チェックアウト時にデポジットのカードから1日20ドル計約84ドル請求された。エクスペディアとして対処してほしい
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is an ok hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
It is old, everything inside is not what you see in the pictures they have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not for me

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice, quick, kind and helpful.
Cons: Update and clean the rooms.
We checked into the hotel and the room was supposed to have 3 single beds. I called down to the front desk and since I booked thru Expedia they said a room with a kitchenette only has 1 single bed and 1 full size bed. The room is very old. The kitchen was old and worn. There were urine stains on the floor around the toilet and the tiled floor in the shower had mold. I would not walk around in the room without shoes on. When we woke up in the morning we were all sick and discovered the wall mounted air conditioner was filled with mold. We checked out of the hotel and stayed someplace else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for Waikiki.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great location terrible hotel. You are charged $20 a day for hotel amenity fee's. But where are the amenities? The only amenity I used was the WiFi, and there is no parking unless you reserve your spot prior to your trip. Who the f*** does that?!