Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton N.B

Good stay Good value

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed one night here while we waited to get in our condo. Kinda wish we stayed here instead for the rest of our vacation. We were treated very well by the staff. The room was fine and the location great. Breakfast was more of a lunch with an Asian flare but eggs etc too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff . And good breakfast. Staff remember you from the Jahr before, it's like family.
Cons: It is time for a renovation!
Nice hotel it is real close to the beach and a new mall .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but not for comfort

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and commercial areas
Cons: New wallpaper, actual windows that could be closed. There were just glass shutters on the windows no actual way to close the windows to the noises.
Location: location was close enough for walking distance to waikiki
Dirty, old, dingy, not really worth the price. Best to spend a few extra dollars staying at a hotel with actual closable windows. Staff was friendly, but really slow. There was cracks in the mirror and floor. The place looks like it hasn't been upgraded for 20+ years
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Walking distance to the beach. Affordable price.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Not the right room I requested and the desk front personnel was not very pleasant at first and I had to come early in the front desk again the next day to request for a room change which they did. The windows are not shut tight so you can hear the howling of the winds , the shouting of other people on the next hotel/apartment & the car/trucks noise that wakes me up so early in the morning. Breakfast is good, there's a lot of selections to chose from. Other personnel were so nice & pleasant. Imelda, the housekeeping is very kind & takes care of our room & what we need & so the other staff. The one I don't like is the daily resort fee & parking fee. It adds up to your bill which could be a lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aurora, co.

Very noisy on street side

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, staff was very nice, room serviced every day. Really liked the free movies and able to play the movies in your room.
Cons: Replace windows on street side to reduce traffic noise.
Location: Great location, many restaurants and shops.
On 8th floor and the noise from traffic on the street was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location!!!
its great location. walkable to waikiki beach. price is reasonable when compared to other hotels in a place like hawaii..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
My husband and I loved this hotel. The room was clean and cozy. Nice balcony to enjoy the evening breeze and view. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. It's a short walk to the beach, restaurants and entertainment. The staff was wonderful! Very helpful! The room was small, but clean. The parking was super convenient. It definitely met our needs and was inexpensive. We were not impressed by the breakfast offered but I'm a chef and have high standards when it comes to food. We'd stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

pls don't waste your money to stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
the staffs here are pretty unhelpful with bad attitude. Horrible breakfast. 2 of my friends got sick from eating their breakfast. lots of hidden fees. First day the staff told us parking in the hotel is 25$, but when we checked out, they said it was 25$ per day. Very interesting. Don't waste your good money at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney - Australia

Noisy

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Sound proofing noise from outside. Breakfast area to be cleaner More control / supervision of large group of guests
Location: Great location / central
Very noisy - Samoan gridiron team staying at hotel. No regard for other visitors. Security very slow to respond Very noisy - trucks all night - could not open windows. Air conditioning very noisy. Beds comfortable. Room clean. Fridge inadequate in room. Breakfast included very disappointing - breakfast area unclean. We had breakfast included and decided after a couple of days to go eleswhere.