Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Put my dad up in here, he loved it.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Better than average value kitchenette and toaster nice flower accents in-room walking to the beach nice pool friendly staff
Cons: When charging a hefty resort fee, can parking be included?
Location: One block from beach, the new International Market Place is close, Food Pantry (groceries), bars, restaurants, all walking distance.
From the moment of check-in, till the very last minute, the staff was absolutely wonderful. From a "cheaper" hotel, I am used to the occasional "don't care" attitude but this was not at all the case with Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. The lady checking us in was fast, thorough, and just so kind. The gentleman offered to help carry items to our room, and gave parking suggestions. We got free pineapple juice. Nice touch! The hotel has paid valet parking and they have a tiny little "drive way" off Kuhio to pull up in and off-load. We received a free room upgrade which was excellent. We had street view - little rowdy at times - but at least not boring. There were two beds which slept like a dream. The room featured a kitchenette with hot plates, microwave, coffee machine, and even a toaster. The accent with the fragrant flowers made everything so much more pleasant. Free hotel wifi is included in the resort fee and can be used in the lobby and in-room. The pool is not huge, but nice and cozy, with graceful flower accents and decor around the edges. The hot tub is lovely at the end of the evening. A true tropical paradise feel. Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is close enough to Waikiki beach to walk, but not with the price tag involved. I felt like I made a good choice for my dad's vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McG

Best value in Waikiki

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I've stayed here many times over several years. Love this place. Clean, safe, convenient and always nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

どこに行くにも便利だが…

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: どこに行くにも便利バス停とかスーパーにも近いから。ビーチにもすぐ行ける。 ホテルの中のプールやジャグジーの環境は良い。
Cons: アラモアナシャトルのドライバーの態度。客室のマットレスのふるさと、部屋がくさい。クッションと枕が古くて臭い。
Location: どこに行くにもバス停も近いし、スーパーもビーチも近くて便利
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: ligging
Cons: kamers
Location: Locatie is goed, 3 min van het strand
Hotel is matig. Wij hebben daar 5 dagen gelogeerd. Uitzicht was waardeloos je keek tegen een blinde muur. Bedden zijn erg hoog en ongemakkelijk. Personeel is wel vriendelijk en ligging is gunstig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queanbeyan, NSW, Australia

Enjoyable for first time Waikiki visitors

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were fantastic, always friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect within short walk to Waikiki Beach.
Cons: I would suggest booking a room not facing Kuhio Avenue due to the main road traffic.
Location: Beautiful Waikiki Beach, Hike Diamond Head a must!! Huge shopping precincts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the pool area was perfect to just cool down and relax after time out and about. The Lovin Oven pizza was right there in the hotel and good value.
Cons: Just very noisey. Road noise in front of hotel is a problem and so are the air conditioners but that's just the way things are in a lot if the older hotels. For the price and location that's minor. Just wear ear plugs or like us get so tired from enjoying yourself you stop noticing.
Location: the most beautiful beach is five min walk. Plenty of places to eat. Good ones are Cheesecake Factory and the Yard House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Great location, close to Waikiki beach.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: An all around nice little hotel to spend your vacation at.
Cons: One small criticism, our air con was a little noisy, but we didn't let that spoil our stay.
Location: 5 min walk to all Waikiki has to offer, beach front, shops and restaurants. Concierge to book trips, tours and attractions. Free shuttle to Ala Moana
Lovely little oasis a 5 minute walk away from the busy beach front, restaurants and shops. Pleasant pool/garden area, with an evening only Pizza kitchen called the "Lovin Oven" Friendly helpful staff. All in all an excellent value for money little hotel, would definitely book there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

価格に見合って流と思います。 今回は1人で宿泊だったので部屋の狭さも気になりませんでした。

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: 小さいけど…可愛らしい感じ‼️ バスタオルやテーブルに生花がありビックリしました
Cons: 部屋が狭かった
Location: ビーチに近く動きやすかった
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

The hotel is reasonably well situated in Waikiki

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing very much The staff were friendly.
Cons: The whole place needs refurbishing.
Location: On Kuhio Ave which is a main thoroughfare not far from the beach.
Whilst the hotel is not far from the beach, it is old, dated throughout, tired and extremely noisy from road traffic. Our room No. 206 was on the corner of the building and had trucks, buses, cars, motor bikes thundering past at all hours of the day and night. Sleep was very difficult. Add to this an air conditioning unit that sounded like a tractor, and was deafening if left on at night. Also, from our "balcony" we looked straight into rough, untidy, unkempt "apartments" just a few metres away. One couldn't use the "balcony" and feel comfortable. Expedia offered the hotel to us at 50% discount as reward for our business with them!!! It still cost quite a bit per night, and if the full price is twice that per night then I suggest no one would stay there. I will be very suspicious of Expedias 50% off hotel offerings in future!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is well priced and very close to the beach, therefore, I would recommend it to a friend. The men at the front desk were always friendly, but the cleaning staff didnt clean the room till 3PM-4PM and at that rate my boyfriend and I were already back from the beach, so we would decline. I will agree with previous reviewers who stated that the hotel was due for an update, but I didnt mind so much. The pool was disappointing, but if you're in Hawaii you should be at the beach anyway. Overall, for what I paid, I was satisfied and would refer this hotel to anyone who wishes to go to honolulu on a budget.