Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Great location, close to Waikiki beach.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: An all around nice little hotel to spend your vacation at.
Cons: One small criticism, our air con was a little noisy, but we didn't let that spoil our stay.
Location: 5 min walk to all Waikiki has to offer, beach front, shops and restaurants. Concierge to book trips, tours and attractions. Free shuttle to Ala Moana
Lovely little oasis a 5 minute walk away from the busy beach front, restaurants and shops. Pleasant pool/garden area, with an evening only Pizza kitchen called the "Lovin Oven" Friendly helpful staff. All in all an excellent value for money little hotel, would definitely book there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

価格に見合って流と思います。 今回は1人で宿泊だったので部屋の狭さも気になりませんでした。

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: 小さいけど…可愛らしい感じ‼️ バスタオルやテーブルに生花がありビックリしました
Cons: 部屋が狭かった
Location: ビーチに近く動きやすかった
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

The hotel is reasonably well situated in Waikiki

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing very much The staff were friendly.
Cons: The whole place needs refurbishing.
Location: On Kuhio Ave which is a main thoroughfare not far from the beach.
Whilst the hotel is not far from the beach, it is old, dated throughout, tired and extremely noisy from road traffic. Our room No. 206 was on the corner of the building and had trucks, buses, cars, motor bikes thundering past at all hours of the day and night. Sleep was very difficult. Add to this an air conditioning unit that sounded like a tractor, and was deafening if left on at night. Also, from our "balcony" we looked straight into rough, untidy, unkempt "apartments" just a few metres away. One couldn't use the "balcony" and feel comfortable. Expedia offered the hotel to us at 50% discount as reward for our business with them!!! It still cost quite a bit per night, and if the full price is twice that per night then I suggest no one would stay there. I will be very suspicious of Expedias 50% off hotel offerings in future!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is well priced and very close to the beach, therefore, I would recommend it to a friend. The men at the front desk were always friendly, but the cleaning staff didnt clean the room till 3PM-4PM and at that rate my boyfriend and I were already back from the beach, so we would decline. I will agree with previous reviewers who stated that the hotel was due for an update, but I didnt mind so much. The pool was disappointing, but if you're in Hawaii you should be at the beach anyway. Overall, for what I paid, I was satisfied and would refer this hotel to anyone who wishes to go to honolulu on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Older hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: 1. Staff was always friendly and helpful 2. Small but intimate pool setting 3. Good value for the price 4. Location was close to beach
Cons: 1. Room comfort (air conditioning) 2. Room maintenance (bathroom fixtures, rattling door) 3. Updated furnishings (table, chairs, fixtures)
Location: 1. 2 blocks away from beach 2. Close to shops, transportation, and restaurants 3. Located on busy Kuhio Street not isolated side street
Small boutique hotel within 2 blocks of Waikiki beach. Structure and rooms are older and somewhat dated and had some maintenance issues. Small outdoor pool and hot tub in back made for a nice relaxing atmosphere in a small setting. Staff at front desk, hotel employees, and housekeeping are all friendly and helpful. Air conditioning needed to be on during the day to keep room cool but was very loud. To sleep, needed to turn air conditioning off at night. Because of this, spent most time at the hotel either by the pool or in the lobby. Stayed 7 days and except for fixing a couple of room maintenance issues, enjoyed our stay. Would recommend for more budget oriented travellers as it is reasonably priced but without a lot of frills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good place to stay it your about living life outside in Hawaii. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Close to beach etc. You have to try Jinroku restaurant around the corner. Hotel can organise airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

the staff and location made my stay a great one

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: 12th floor had great views and 2 balconies. Salt water pool was nice verses the alternative. Staff and location!
Cons: The pizza restaurant was a bit pricey but plenty of food choices surrounding hotel gave options.
Location: Waikiki beach is a couple blocks away and the zoo/aquarium was close by too. Shopping district had lots of options and tour businesses too.
Right off the staff were always engaging and welcoming. The conceiare helped me plan my best experience; going on an island tour. Housekeeping were nice also. I was glad to have a fridge and microwave in my room to keep expenses lower. Great location to walk anywhere as I elected not to rent a car. This was my first big solo vacation and I would chose this hotel again because of the comfort it brought to my experience. I had not visited this island since 1984 but have the other islands in recent years. It was nice to get out and see the nature side with great tour bus guides.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel was centrally located, clean, great staff, and made for a comfortable stay for my trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Good value hotel close to Waikiki Beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything in Waikiki.
Cons: Décor was a little late 80's and could have been updated. While being clean, the fixtures and fittings were a little tired looking.
Location: Short 5-10min walk to all the major hotels and things to do. 10min walk to Waikiki beach
Hotel location was perfect. Décor was a little tired and out dated but was good value for the money especially compared to some of the other hotels in the area. Being able to get a queen bed and 2 singles in the same apartment as well as basic cooking facilities was good in this price range.