Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Lots of room and good staff. Very close to food and vendors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Older hotel been refurbished but shows its age

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Had shuttle into shopping centre no charge.
Cons: a. More flexibility for check in, especially for overseas guests who have travelled distances eg Australians b. Showers separate to bathtubs
Location: Two blocks from main street and shopping areas, attached to closed restaurant, laneway next to hotel full of old houses and shacks
Disappointed by it overall, reception insisted we were unable to check in despite being only 45 mins from 3pm, others left sitting in reception too. Breakfast included but only on for 2hrs until 9am! Absolutely amazing for a hotel which charges a heavy resort fee clears away breakfast dead on 9am! Our room was ok, the air conditioner was over the bed which made us either hot or cold, plus we were woken up at 4am by workers on a nearby building site banging and drilling, reception werent interested when we complained. For a so called junior suite, it was no different to a normal hotel room. Shower was over bath and no grab rail to get into the tub, which is dangerous for older guests, and there were a lot of older guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,OK

Convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly.
Cons: Drainage in the shower may be fixed for better flow.
We spent 10 nights at this hotel and everything went well. The room is very spacious and housekeeping is of great service. The breakfast which was included was a continental breakfast, with fresh pineapples and local brew coffee. The location of this hotel is very convenient. The Waikiki Trolley is just across the road and it is the main station, DFS Galeria, where all the lines meet. The beach is only 10mins away, and it is where the fireworks display is every Friday night. I would recommend this hotel as shopping and food are all around the corner with minimal walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

clean hotel, close the Waikiki

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff with a awesome welcome basket full of snacks and water. Check in was easy and quick. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Centrally located in the heart of Waikiki made it easy to go to the beach and other fun things in town. Parking was a bit pricey. (Valet parking)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Despite the smell, the room was clean.
Cons: The smell is horrible.
Location: Restaurants, nightclubs, shopping, beach, its got all the touristy things.
Overall the hotel itself is not that bad. I would recommend this place to someone on a budget or to people who aren't expecting much out of their hotel, and just need a clean place to sleep. The room we had fit six (6) people comfortably: it had two full size beds and a couch pull-out bed. The room had a kitchen and all the necessary items for cooking and eating. If you are looking to spend time in Waikiki, then the hotel is practically in the heart of it all, close to restaurants, shopping areas and a short walk to the beach. No, this is not a beach side hotel, but its close enough. One of my gripes is that there is no parking - I was not made aware of this - and you must use the valet. Which of course they not only charge you for parking, but charge you for the mandatory valet - I was not aware of this. Secondly, the smell... the smell on the 5th floor (can't speak for the other floors) was akin to rancid cooking oil. It got even worse when we got into the room; when we opened the door a malodorous oder greeted us, it was as though sesame oil had exploded in the room and seeped into the carpet, furniture and bed. I thought this must be what an abandoned Asian restaurant must smell like. If I were staying for more than a night, I probably would have changed hotels. However, Waikiki is not very accommodating to a family of six, so my choices were quite limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Large room and bathroom. Lovely plush towels.
Cons: Breakfast food very limited. Nice fresh fruit but toast and bagels the only other option.
Location: Lots of high end shopping only steps away. Many places to eat within walking distance.
We ended up staying here when out flight was cancelled. it was very pleasant with a big room and a very large balcony. The bathroom was very nice with a garden tub and bidet toilet. This place is just off the main drag but still very close to everything in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, everything is in walking distance. The staff was freindly and very helpful. We stayed here for 15 days and hotel was perfect for us. Beach is down the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, Il

Close to Beach, Shopping, and USS Arizona!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I really liked the location of the hotel to the beach, shopping, Pearl Harbor, and restaurants. It had free continental breakfast, & affordable!
Cons: Continue to improve the outside, hallways and main lobby so it matches the quality of the rooms on the inside.
Location: The beach is beautiful and 5 minute walk! There is a variety of shops within walking distance. Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona site is worth visiting!!
I really enjoyed my time at the Aqua Oasis. It was a very good experience at an affordable price. My most important reason for staying there was to attend my oldest daughter reenlistment ceremony on the USS Arizona at Pearl Harbor. It was very close driving distance from the hotel to the site. I really enjoyed the fact that it was very close walking distance from the hotel to the beautiful Waikiki Beach!! My youngest daughter and I enjoyed walking over there on several occasions. It was very close to all of the shops and restaurants right in walking distance. The staff was very customer friendly and willing to work with me to meet my needs. I really appreciated Michael the valet. He not only made sure that our car was available as soon as possible, he also brought our bags up to the room when we arrived and made sure that everything was in good working order! It had the three most important things that I requested, close to the Pearl Harbor site, had a refrigerator in the room, as well as free continental breakfast! The only thing that I will recommend that the hotel continues to upgrade the outer part of the hotel so it will match the inside of the quality of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, Canada

Good

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good hotel with reasonable price. Beach towel is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wish we'd stayed here all the time!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Location central to beach and luxury row shopping! Free shuttle to alo moana shopping center. Staff much nicer and more helpful than aqua bamboo where we'd stayed earlier. Pool too small was only negative but again, w beach less than 5 min walk away, who cares:-).