Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Not all that it's cracked up to be.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable large room, iPhone clock radio charger provided. Great toiletries provided. Towels available for the beach/pool.
Cons: The way the staff provide customer service. Somewhere to put luggage in the room not on the floor. With no drawers to unpack into, need to use bags.
Location: Great shopping and everything is close by. A bit of a hike to the beach unfortunately.
Unfortunately my expectations were of a hotel with friendly personalised service, lovely rooms with good amenities as described by a friend who stayed there. They must have had a vastly different experience. My experience was not that. Staff were neither friendly, nor rude. The room was large, but tarted up and old, the bathroom was ok except for the hurdle to get over the bath through the aluminium shower screen (that had a broken handle) it was quite a stretch. If you're not nimble, you have no hope! Beds were SMALL. Double is more like 3/4. Something the hotel has no control over was the amount of construction going on around the area and right next door. It made the stay very noisy in the early morning and through the day and detracted greatly from the view. Pool is very small, though the area around the pool is quite nice. Breakfast was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

広々空間

Posted Jun 14, 2015
キッチン付きの部屋でとても広々しており快適でした。バスルームの排水口の臭いがきつかったです。それ以外は良いホテルでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I was content with my stay here. It is an older complex and a lot of individual owners of each unit. Also more of an older crowd at this complex. lots of weird rules. But the unit I stayed in had ocean front view and for the price it was more then adequate for the price for sure. The owners of my unit were awesome, they were great for information. Anything you need available all the time. thanks tanaz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room in very central location, but noisy!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Only complaint would be the noise at night. The hotel actually provided is with ear plugs so they are aware of it, but its still an issue, particularly if you have an early start the next morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Evelyn, Hotel Management
Aloha Traveller, Earplugs are provided for guest convenience because we do understand how noise sensitivity can be a result of our central location in Waikiki. The hustles and bustles of shopping and dining are mere steps away from the hotel entrance. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Evelyn Shiroma Director of Property Sales and Revenue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sascha from Oberwil

Gut und für Waikiki erschwinglich

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Super Aufenthalt, leider gab es neben dem Hotel eine grosse Baustelle....was auch Lärm bedeutete. Die Lage war gut, das Frühstück war ok.....das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Das Zimmer war sauber, geräumig und mit allem nötigen ausgestattet was es für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt braucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Aqua oasis stay

Posted May 25, 2015
I stayed with my kid. Location is really good and easy to access around the city. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool is not really big but it was enough to cool down and have fun with the kid. I would choose this hotel in another visit to Hawaii!! Thank you/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted May 23, 2015
Close to everything - beach, shops, restaurants. The free shuttle to Ala Moana mall was great, pick up and drop off directly in front!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, handy location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location - close to beach, shopping, buses & restaurants. Excellent friendly staff, nice outdoor lobby & sitting areas, free wifi
Cons: The pool is small & only good for a quick dip. Walk 2 blocks and swim at the beach instead. The bathtubs are probably due an update.
Location: Two convenience stores downstairs, lots of food/drink happy hour specials at restaurants on lewers street. Gyu-kaku across the road was delicious.
We usually stay at the Waikiki Parc, but it has become very popular and the prices keep going up so this time we decided to save some money and stay at Aqua Oasis. The rooms are modern & neat. The bathrooms although old are clean & large with spa size tubs. We did not use our balcony at all due to building works across the street (our room faced Lewers St). The pool is very small, but there are plenty of deck chairs, lounges and tables/chairs to sit at. One block from the Royal Hawaiian Centre, one block from local & tourist buses, Two blocks to the beach & they lend you nice beach towels & beach chairs. Overall we liked this location the best so far because it was so central to duck in & out of your hotel if you forgot something, or did not want to take cash/valuables to the beach. Lovely staff too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raiyona from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time staying at oasis I love the room and view from the hotel we really enjoyed ourselves and if we ever want to go back we will definitely stay there again.