Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice low budget hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because it was cheaper than the ones off the beach. It was a great spot. It was only a couple blocks from the beach, just on the edge of all the shopping, restaurants, and right next to some of the nightlife. The clubs were a little loud for some hotel guests but didn't bother us. We were upgraded to a suite that included a kitchenette. It was glorious. Very spacious room, big balcony, just perfect when sharing the space with multiple people. The staff was great. The pool is small but we were not there for it. They also have a sauna, which was great. There's not really any cheap parking in the area so plan on using valet. They usually have one valet/bellman on at a time but they hustle more than most of the people that live on island time. The hotel is partly exterior which is pretty cool, the lobby has a great feel to it, with a small koi pond and plants. Its definitely worth the price compared to some of the resorts. I would come back here if I need a hotel on a budget!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Not the Hotel that I Booked.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The only thing that I liked about this hotel was its location. I do not want to be unfair in rating this Hotel, I declare that my opinion is clouded by the fact that I did not book this Hotel. I infact booked, paid in full and received confirmation for 7 nights accommodation at The Wyndham Royal Garden Waikiki on 15th January 2016. To my dismay I received a phone call from Expedia on 5th October 2016 to be informed that The Wyndham Royal Garden did not have sufficient rooms to honour my booking. My question is how could this occur when I booked, paid in full for the room and received confirmation from Expedia on 15th January 2016. Duress was applied by Expedia to accept alternative accommodation that they claimed to be equal to the Royal Garden, the fact is I do not believe that Aqua Oasis is equal to the accommodation that I booked. Aqua Oasis does not have a fitness room, the pool and pool area is well below the level of Royal Garden, the Aqua Oasis in my opinion is well below the level/stanard of the Wydham Royal Garden.
Cons: Again I ask the question "why did I spend 7 nights at Aqua Oasis that I did not book", when I booked, paid in full for a room and received confirmation from Expedia on 15th January 2016 in relation to The Wydham Royal Garden. I had my phone on speaker when speaking with Expedia Representatives on 5th October 2016, so that others with me could hear what was being said by the Expedia Representatives and we all agreed that duress was applied by Expedia to accept alternative accommodation that was claimed to be equal to the Royal Garden. After staying at the Aqua Oasis the fact is I do not believe that the Aqua Oasis is equal to the accommodation that I booked. Aqua Oasis does not have a fitness room, the pool and pool area is well below the level of Royal Garden, the Aqua Oasis in my opinion is well below the level/stanard of the Wydham Royal Garden.
Location: The Hotel is close to public transportation, the beach and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location close to everything.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle service to Ala Moana is very convenient.
Location: Location is very convenient.
Room is clean and tidy and spacious. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle is awesome. Location very convenient close to shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms were dirty. Hair on the toilet seat. Hair in the shower. I was supposed to get a king bed but got two doubles instead and the beds were sunk in the middle and extremely old and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, I think this was a great deal in the area. Check in was easy. For some reason, my friends staying at the Hilton waited 30 minutes to check in. The décor is a little outdated, but the rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. You won't get any great views and the adjacent clubs can be a little bit noisy at night. However, if you have to be near nightlife and shopping, this is good option .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Its in the heart of the action in waikiki. Foot steps from everywhere. Small and quaint ! I enjoyed my night there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Had an amazing experience at the hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Looks old from the road but rooms were awesome
Location: The location is great. Super close to everything.
The staff were so friendly and would recommend it to anyone. Michael and Mark at the bell desk were AWESOME. Made my trip way better than expected. All the staff are super helpful and friendly. A+++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Lots of room and good staff. Very close to food and vendors.