Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location close to everything.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle service to Ala Moana is very convenient.
Location: Location is very convenient.
Room is clean and tidy and spacious. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle is awesome. Location very convenient close to shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Had an amazing experience at the hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Looks old from the road but rooms were awesome
Location: The location is great. Super close to everything.
The staff were so friendly and would recommend it to anyone. Michael and Mark at the bell desk were AWESOME. Made my trip way better than expected. All the staff are super helpful and friendly. A+++++
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Oct 8, 2016
サウナ付きホテルから絞り込み、朝食付きというのもあって決めました DFS近くで立地は良し 朝食はスーパーで見かけたパン屋ドーナッツ、パインとオレンジ、ゆで卵、コーヒーオレンジジュース 従業員はお世辞にも親切とは言えないレベル、英語が苦手でコミュニケーションに苦労したが、 ホームページに載っている日本人スタッフはどこへやら 枕元にはちらほら蟻が動いており、ちょっと安心できない 立地はトロリーでカバーできるし、朝食はハワイでわざわざ食べるようなものはなし 特別安い部類でもないので、あえて選択するホテルではないかという印象 妻がどうしてもサウナが外せず、朝食代も浮いてラッキーという形で決めたので そういう限定がなければ、同価格の他のホテルをお勧めします
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Lots of room and good staff. Very close to food and vendors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 部屋 特にお風呂が広くてよかったです。
Cons: ホテル近くの飲食店がうるさいこと。でもこれは、ホテルの責任ではないので、どうしようもありませんね。
Location: DFSの真裏。 プールもありますが小さくて、滞在中泳いでいる人を1度も見かけませんでした。 ラナイからは、ほぼ建物しか見えません。
小さいホテルですが、立地条件はよく何をするにも便利でした。 ただホテル近くの飲食店に外国人客が多く金・土曜日の夜は、明け方3時半まで騒がしかったです。 またホテルの方には、日本語はほぼ通じませんでした。 部屋・浴室・トイレも広く清掃も行きと届いていました。(トイレはウォシュレット付です) 軽い朝食も付いていて、日本人が多いホテルよりは、異国気分を味わえました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Older hotel been refurbished but shows its age

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Had shuttle into shopping centre no charge.
Cons: a. More flexibility for check in, especially for overseas guests who have travelled distances eg Australians b. Showers separate to bathtubs
Location: Two blocks from main street and shopping areas, attached to closed restaurant, laneway next to hotel full of old houses and shacks
Disappointed by it overall, reception insisted we were unable to check in despite being only 45 mins from 3pm, others left sitting in reception too. Breakfast included but only on for 2hrs until 9am! Absolutely amazing for a hotel which charges a heavy resort fee clears away breakfast dead on 9am! Our room was ok, the air conditioner was over the bed which made us either hot or cold, plus we were woken up at 4am by workers on a nearby building site banging and drilling, reception werent interested when we complained. For a so called junior suite, it was no different to a normal hotel room. Shower was over bath and no grab rail to get into the tub, which is dangerous for older guests, and there were a lot of older guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,OK

Convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly.
Cons: Drainage in the shower may be fixed for better flow.
We spent 10 nights at this hotel and everything went well. The room is very spacious and housekeeping is of great service. The breakfast which was included was a continental breakfast, with fresh pineapples and local brew coffee. The location of this hotel is very convenient. The Waikiki Trolley is just across the road and it is the main station, DFS Galeria, where all the lines meet. The beach is only 10mins away, and it is where the fireworks display is every Friday night. I would recommend this hotel as shopping and food are all around the corner with minimal walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: こじんまりとして落ち着けました。
Cons: 3Fの部屋の利用でしたが寝つけない時に遅い時間まで下の階の音楽が気になりました。
Location: 買い物、バスでの移動など便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉


Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: 立地場所が何かと便利だった。
Cons: 排水がいまいちだった。
Location: 海は見えなかったが、トローリーバス乗り場が近かった。
建物が古いが、掃除が行き届き清潔でよかった。また、トロリー乗り場が近く、どこに出かけるのにも便利でした。 立地場所は最高でした。朝食もあり、時間を有効に使えた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 2, 2016