Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, everything is in walking distance. The staff was freindly and very helpful. We stayed here for 15 days and hotel was perfect for us. Beach is down the block.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, Il

Close to Beach, Shopping, and USS Arizona!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I really liked the location of the hotel to the beach, shopping, Pearl Harbor, and restaurants. It had free continental breakfast, & affordable!
Cons: Continue to improve the outside, hallways and main lobby so it matches the quality of the rooms on the inside.
Location: The beach is beautiful and 5 minute walk! There is a variety of shops within walking distance. Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona site is worth visiting!!
I really enjoyed my time at the Aqua Oasis. It was a very good experience at an affordable price. My most important reason for staying there was to attend my oldest daughter reenlistment ceremony on the USS Arizona at Pearl Harbor. It was very close driving distance from the hotel to the site. I really enjoyed the fact that it was very close walking distance from the hotel to the beautiful Waikiki Beach!! My youngest daughter and I enjoyed walking over there on several occasions. It was very close to all of the shops and restaurants right in walking distance. The staff was very customer friendly and willing to work with me to meet my needs. I really appreciated Michael the valet. He not only made sure that our car was available as soon as possible, he also brought our bags up to the room when we arrived and made sure that everything was in good working order! It had the three most important things that I requested, close to the Pearl Harbor site, had a refrigerator in the room, as well as free continental breakfast! The only thing that I will recommend that the hotel continues to upgrade the outer part of the hotel so it will match the inside of the quality of the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, Canada

Good

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good hotel with reasonable price. Beach towel is a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wish we'd stayed here all the time!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Location central to beach and luxury row shopping! Free shuttle to alo moana shopping center. Staff much nicer and more helpful than aqua bamboo where we'd stayed earlier. Pool too small was only negative but again, w beach less than 5 min walk away, who cares:-).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

立地は良いが、、、

Posted Jul 6, 2016
DFSの近くのホテルなので、カラカウア大通りにも近く、立地はとても良かったです。 部屋も広く、荷物を広げてたままでも部屋内の移動には十分スペースがありました。 小さめのシンク、冷蔵庫、電子レンジもあります。 浴室はバスタブが楕円形になっていて、他のホテルよりも広く感じました。 ゆっくり湯ぶねに浸かることも出来ます。 シャワーヘッドは高さ調節が出来たり、お湯の出/止を切り替えるスイッチがあったりと使い勝手は良かったです。 無料の朝食が7:00〜9:00であります。 私は利用しませんでしたが、パンとフルーツ、ゆで卵、ジュース、コーヒー数種類あるようでした。 アラモアナショッピングセンターまでの無料シャトルバスがあります。 30分に1本の間隔ですが、朝〜夜まで運行しているみたいです。 ワイキキ近辺のホテルとの共同運行バスのようで、色んなホテルを経由していくので、アクアオアシスを出てから30分以上かかります。 ホテル近辺に深夜まで営業しているお店が多いため、ほぼ毎日夜がうるさかったです。 窓を閉めていても聞こえるくらいなので、気になる方は別のホテルの利用をお勧めします。 その他、ホテル内にDVDレンタルサービスがあり、部屋に置いてあるプレステで観れたりと他のホテルにはないサービスもありました。 エクスペディアで予約・支払い後、現地でリゾートフィの支払いもありました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ドアが開かなくなったのでこわい

Posted Jul 2, 2016
部屋は綺麗で良かったのですが、ドアが開かなくなるというハプニング… こっちのせいにされてはたまらないので 部屋から出ないように しました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

アクセス抜群!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
クラブの近くで騒がしいと口コミされてましたが、全く気になりませんでした。窓を閉めれば問題なし。泊まるだけにはちょうど良いホテル。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Stadtnah, Baustellennah, Laut

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Ordentliches Hotel. Gutes Personal.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist unter aller Sau. Es gibt immer nur zwei Gebäcke, Butter und Marmelade. Dazu zwei Sorten Obst.
Location: Im Zentrum von Waikiki, dort kann man shoppen, essen und baden.
Das Hotel ist in guter Lage. Der Weg zum Stand ist nur einige Minuten. Die Umgebung des Hotels ist extrem laut. Es gibt Straßen und Baustellenlärm. Die Fenster dichten den Lärm gut ab. Das Zimmer kann mit der Klimaanlage gut gekühlt werden, wenn man den Lärm der Klimaanlage erträgt. Das Frühstück ist unter aller Sau. Es gibt immer nur zwei Gebäcke, Butter und Marmelade. Dazu zwei Sorten Obst. Der Preis für dieses Buffet ist hoch, aber sicher der Lager angemessen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from refuse to say

Filthy

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel was its location to the Waikiki Trolley. It was literally across the street.
Cons: Cleanliness. Clean the room and call an exterminator.
Location: Waikiki beach walk,shopping, trolley,restaurants, etc.
Upon check in I was told that my room was ready. I assumed that meant the room was clean. When I entered the room I noticed all the filth and dirt noted in the pictures below. Even called Expedia to complain w/a request to move to another hotel, but had realized that I had made arrangements for pick up from this hotel to places prearranged prior to the trip so was more or less forced to stay where I was seeing that there was not enough time to make other arrangements and changing rooms meant I would have to share a bed w/my daughter since the only other available room had only a king size bed. Something I made clear I did not want to do. The first night there spotted a roach by the phone, and ants at the same location. The second night I was there I decided to rent a dvd only to find that the ps3 unit used to play the dvd's was not operational and had to be changed out from another room. Yes, you get free water in the hotel lobby in the form of a water dispenser filled w/ice, cold water and lemons but if you find yourself needing to use the restroom while in the lobby, there is no ladies room in that location. I was offered to use the men's room by a hotel employee (who found the whole thing amusing), but passed on the invitation. The laundry area is located outside and has only two washers and dryers so be prepared to spend a lot of time waiting for a machine. As for small details like the daily newspaper - I never got one. The restaurant closed 2 months ago - I wonder why.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

カジュアル・リーズナブルでロケーションもいい

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: ロケーションの良さ。 清潔感。その割にリーズナブル。 ホテル滞在型でなく、いろいろ出かける人には最適。
Cons: バスタブも広いが、シャワーの水圧はちょっと弱め、バスタブの排水が悪く時間がかかる。 エアコンの吹き出し口がベッドの頭の上にあり、結構うるさい。 中国人の団体客が多く、ロビーや朝食時にうるさい。
Location: ワイキキ地区の中心でDFSの隣。 メインのカラカウア通り、バスに乗るのに便利なクヒオ通りの中間でともに1分。 ビーチまでは、10分くらい。
2016.1月に予約、5月下旬に旅行。スタンダードルーム$165を3泊予約した。 ワイキキ中心の便利なロケーションで、部屋も広く清潔でした。スタッフの対応も普通の水準で親切だった。 部屋は304号室だったが、スタンダードルームとは思えない(たぶんジュニアスイート)、キッチン付きの広い部屋で、とてもよかった。 ソファーとテーブル、大型液晶テレビ完備。スーツケースを2個広げておける。 広いキッチン付きで大きな冷蔵庫、電子レンジ、トースター、鍋、食器、食器用洗剤なども完備。 トイレがウオシュレット付き。広いベランダでデッキチェア付き。(隣は駐車場、ビル工事現場で眺望は望めない) ただ、隣地でビル建設中でウイークデイは朝から工事の音がする。 横の路地に飲食店と駐車場があり、夜中に客の声や車のエンジン音がうるさい時もある。 日によって違うが、人によっては結構気になるかも。