Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is truly an oasis in the city. There is an outdoor pool with lounge chairs & a beautiful garden area with sitting area and ponds with fish.
Cons: We would rather have a parking lot to take our car in & out easier instead of vallet parking, but space is at a premium in town for parking.
The hotel is right down town in Waikiki about an 8 min. walk to the beach. The beach is great for swimming or snorkeling with just gentle waves coming in to shore. It would be a great idea to wear water shoes in the water for stepping on small rocks beyond the sand. There is shopping all around that is reasonable. Shuttles can take you to surrounding shopping and historic sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Walking distance to many options (food and shopping) and the staff was very helpful. A bit outdated. The room had a funk (musty smell) to it and the bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The continental breakfast left something to be desired (toast, hard boiled egg, fruit, store bought donuts, buns and juice or coffee). I would say ... you get what you are paying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfy hotel near the beach scene and shopping

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice Inn, quaintly efficient. Koi pond to mini pool. Great walking distance to everything. New construction nearby... got a kick watching process out of 9th floor window. Nice morning routine with fresh fruit. Egg, bagel and coffee. Nicer value than huge hotel complex nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oahu

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We live here but decided on a staycation & chose this hotel for the convenience to shops & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel, easy walk to beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Stayed here for 6 nights in January 2017 while on vacation. The room and bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a bit of noise from the street at night, but with the balcony door shut it was relatively quiet. The air conditioner is over the bed and could be a bit noisy at times. Continental breakfast is very basic (toast with jam, pastry, fruit, coffee/tea. There were hardboiled eggs but they ran out quickly). The beach is an easy walk away (about 3 blocks) and the hotel provides towels and beach chairs. Nice restaurants and shops are an easy walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Classic 1970s vibe with nice updates

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was very, very nice. Every interaction that I had was positive. Location was close to everything, especially public transit.
Cons: Wifi was poor -- weak signal and slow speed. Would have been nice if there was decaf coffee and tea at breakfast. Didn't see either.
Location: Street noise is quite loud all around this hotel (and others). Car/traffic sounds. Partying. One must really keep the patio doors closed at night.
Except for the weak wifi, I really enjoyed my stay. Room was large and the bed very comfortable (with four pillows). Staff is, as reported elsewhere, exceedingly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Truly a wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful about it. The cleanliness, the staff and the location as well. It is truly a great place to stay in.
Cons: Continental breakfast. The eggs were done badly one day and then for the next 4 days I was there. They stopped having the eggs served all together.
Location: I didn't do much due to my health situation but the staff helped me with all my needs. They were wonderful
The staff there was so wonderful. Very professional, great customer service, very wonderful pleasant attitudes and always happy staff. My room was always cleaned and maintain, the bellhop Michael was such a wonderful guy. The hotel manager was also very understanding and so eager to make sure your stay was relaxing and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay and relax. Thank you staff at Aqua Oasis you guys were great. God Bless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice location for the sday ,and DVD player watching latest movies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cailfornia

We actually stayed at the aqua bamboo !

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Aqua bamboo was their sister hotel which they changed us to so they could accommodate our early arrival ! The bamboo is an older hotel but very nice huge room and close to Waikiki beach ! All the staff was very friendly and prompt with services ! I would highly recommend this five-star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Big Island Hawaii

Nice hotel , close to everything .

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Room/bathroom very clean and organized , spacious , room attendant cleans room daily . All staff were very nice , pleasant and helpful. Lobby is relaxing and it's good that they provide free continental breakfast and free shuttle to Ala Moana Center . Location excellent , in the middle of Waikiki but not noisy .Walking distance to everything .Excellent price , excellent customer service and nice hotel . My family will definitely stay here again and recommends it to other families and friends .