Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Full size fridge, stove and oven in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Carpets need to be updated.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. There is a city bus stop right in front of the hotel and a free shuttle to the Ala Moana Mall.
This hotel is a block or two back from the beach. The unit has everything you need to make and eat simple meals in your room, if you like, but is also walking distance to lots of great restaurants. It is an older hotel, but well kept and clean. Try to get a room facing the beach as the city facing rooms are on Kuhio St. and are very noisy with bus traffic. The front desk staff could not be more helpful. They have great little extras such as beach chairs and towels available at the front desk, free dvd's, and a hospitality room available to use if you are checked out and have a late night flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH, California

Great view, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, close to everything, easy to get around, great view.
This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. They answered all our questions and ere happy to arrange shuttles for us. The hotel is conveniently located near Waikiki Beach with several restaurants and shopping nearby, as well as a bus stop right across the street so we could easily travel to the historic Iolani Palace, Downtown, and Chinatown areas. We were on the 30th floor and had a lovely view of mountains, downtown Honolulu, and sunset over the ocean from our spacious balcony. The facilities are a liitle worn, but the room was very comfortable and a great deal for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website pictures of this hotel are misleading

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach. Hotel service was great. Large sliding glass doors to enjoy the views.
Cons: The building and rooms needs updated. A basic DVD player would be easier than trying to figure out how to play them on the PS system in Japanese.
Location: Close to Waikiki beaches, shopping, and bus stops.
This is an old outdated hotel, but it was clean and the hotel staff were very friendly. The pictures of the hotel are very misleading, it's just not that nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yelm, WA

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The location was great, close to the beach. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was great.
Cons: My wife would like to have had a TV in the bedroom.
Location: It's a short walk to Waikiki beach and all of the beach front shops and restaurants.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable, the staff was very courteous and took care of everything we needed. There was some renovation going on in the lobby but that didn't affect us. The hotel is a short walk to Waikiki beach and they provide a complimentary shuttle to get around the downtown Honolulu area for dining and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Perfect 39th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Liked having the kitchenette, dining table and chairs and the sofa.
Cons: The room needed a bigger BTU air conditioner. The room was hot during the day even with the air conditioner set on 62 degrees all day and night.
Location: The hotel is only a block from the beach. There are plenty of places to eat and shop nearby,
My husband and I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and decided to stay here again for out 39th wedding anniversary. Our room was on the 29th floor (I requested a high floor when I booked the trip thru Expedia) and we were very happy with our room. It was clean, quiet and had an awesome view of the beach and Diamond Head. I highly recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Clean comfortable mini suite - Close to beaches and shopping - Free transportation to ala Moana - $40.00 extra per day for parking and the hotel's amenities fee seemed a little much but having adequate parking on the premises was a significant benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice clean hotel, short walk to beach.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
great location, couple of minutes walk to beach, bus stop across road, free bus to ala moana. staff were very friendly and helpful. would recommend to anyone and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: PARKING LOT
THERE IS NO PARKING LOT FOR THIS HOTEL AND PAID $25 PER DAY ALSO, EVEN 20MIN LATE PARKING PERMIT THEY TOWED MY CAR AND I PAID $200 FOR TOWING FEE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is Close to everything Waikiki has to offer. Having a kitchen gave us the option to have breakfast at home before heading out for the day. Great ocean view from the higher level rooms without the waterfront price tag. Will absolutely stay here again!! Was perfect for us!!