Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

No swimming pool!!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Swimming pool under construction... Elevators slow seem doesn't work well..The hotel was ok not bad for location.. staffs was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
2nd stay at this hotel. Came back because it is a nice, comfortable hotel in an excellent location (close to beach, shopping, excellent restaurants, etc). Friendly staff, responsive to needs. On this trip, disappointed the pool was down for maintenance. Would have been nice to know that ahead of time. Heads-up tip on 'free shuttle' to Ala Moana Mall - This is the last stop on the way to the mall (5-min), and the last stop (45-min) on the way back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Booked this hotel several months ago with 2 queen beds. Arrived to find 1 queen and a sofa bed. Had traveled for 23 hrs and was exhausted. Upon questioning hotel staff, were told none available. This was not acceptable! Arrangements were made far in advance and should have been accommodated. Will not use or recommend this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, walking distance to Waikiki.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Bit dated, could use an upgrade. Like the location, away from downtown, but within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Good view of Diamond Head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Waikiki Beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
IHop right next door (15% discount for hotel guests). Convenient to the action at the beach. Hotel is dated, could use a freshening up. We booked a larger 2 queen bed room but were given a smaller king instead - too small and no balcony like the other rooms. OK price considering the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place for decent price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Close to most other hotels on Waikiki, and easy to get to the beach.
Cons: Parking is very tight, and felt claustrophobic trying to park the rental car.
Location: Very close to the beach and the Hilton Hawaiian village.
Trying to save money for my trip, so this was a perfect compromise. Not fancy, or elegant, but had the basic necessities you need for a stay in Hawaii.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Ala Moana shopping center.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Aqua Palm was very close to shopping center. Near by restaurants. Hotel parking was affordable. It was nice to have free WiFi in your own room. Bed was comfortable. The only thing I would say bad was the bathroom was very small and we were on the 5th floor,you could hear the street noise late at night. So would i stay again? sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

good overall location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: friendly helpful staff
Cons: amenity fee.
small room, not fancy, but adequate for me (one person only). not too noisy (9th floor). friendly helpful staff at desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small room & elevator noise

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I like this hotel because the room was clean and had a comfortable bed.
Cons: The room was really small and shared a common wall with the elevators. The constant noise of the elavator engines kept us up all night.
Location: The location is close enough to the beach and restraunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks,NV

Within walking to beach. Nice area and some shops

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Walk around area,
The hotel is downtown, walking to beach for fireworks etc. Shops not large ones, okay to look around. I HOP next door . We would stay there again. Have to take bus or whatever to get elsewhere. Long way from airport.