Ratings based on 2,500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Smaller hotel with good location...

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean room, nice balcony...
Cons: Wrap up the current remodeling and open the pool area. Also, get the broken washing machines fixed so wait time is reduced
Location: 5 min walk to the beach, the Hilton complex is right across the street, plenty of shops, restaurants and activities available. Very good location!
Smaller hotel with good location, 5 min walk to beach. Comfortable room w city view, staff very friendly, helpful and assisted in making reservations for activities Upgrades to hotel were being made, painting, pool repairs, etc. so didn't get to use their pool A casual smaller hotel with convenient location, good room rates, beach chairs and beach towels provided We'd stay there again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenient but not what I expected.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My reservations were for 2 queen beds and the reservationists even confirmed it over the phone, but I got a one queen and a single pull out bed with a badly sunken bed. The swimming pool was being renovated also, very disappointing. I voiced my concerns and they were nice enough to waiver the hospitality fee and parking fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Close to beach & resturants
Cons: Painting & updating
Very nice staff. Building needs to be updated - painted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We were in town for a week for a conference at the convention center. Easy to walk (about 10 min). Great breakfast place across the street (Goofy's), and Brewing company up the road was also good. The room was comfortable and clean. The price was high, but the entire area is that way. I would stay there again if in the area for work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

気楽で快適!便利!なホテル

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: アラモアナショッピングセンター行きピンクラインがホテルの目の前に停まること。無料のコーヒー、紅茶サービスがあったこと。ビーチチェアが借りられること。雰囲気が気楽なこと。
Cons: ホームページに、当初「4月いっぱい」との記載があったプールエリアの工事が「5月末いっぱい」に延び、更には「6月いっぱい」になったことにより、滞在中にプール利用が出来ませんでした。工期情報を考慮し、宿泊時期の決定を行うこともありますので、予定の大幅な変更が発生しないよう努めて頂きたくお願いします。
Location: アラモアナショッピングセンター、アラモアナビーチパークまで、徒歩10分程度
アラモアナショッピングセンター行きのピンクラインがホテルの目の前に停まりますので、買い物に行くにも、アラモアナビーチパークへ行くにも、とても便利でした。宿泊した部屋からは、公園、ダイヤモンドヘッド、ビルの間からではありましたが海も見えました。ラナイは決して広くはありませんが、用意してある椅子に座り景色を楽しみながら、のんびりすることが出来ました。 また部屋は道路に面していましたが、就寝の際に音が気になるようなことも特にはありませんでした。室内にコーヒーメーカー、電子レンジ、冷蔵庫が備えられていますが、マグカップ、グラスがあるだけで、皿、カトラリー等の用意はありません。 フロントでプラスチック製のフォーク、ナイフ、スプーンのセットを頂くことは出来ました。ロビーでコーヒーと紅茶が無料で提供されていますが、いつも清潔に整えられており、気持ち良く利用できました。ビーチチェアも無料で貸し出してくれます。50代の夫婦が気楽で快適!便利!に過ごせた10日間の滞在でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Close to beach and shopping but dated worn rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Across the street from the Hilton lagoon and adjacent beach. Close to Ala Moana for bus connections and shopping.
Cons: Facilities--very worn down and poor room layouts. Resort fee is a cash grab; the included amenities are a joke.
Staff was friendly, but hotel itself is in need of renovation. The carpets are stained and the drapes are dirty. Room had a queen bed, instead of the king bed that had been booked. The bed was pushed against a wall so that you could only get in or out from the opposite side. The bathroom was very tight to the point that you had to be straddling the toilet to close the door. Arrived to find that the pool facilities that were supposed to be finished a month before our arrival were still ongoing. Judging by the look of the pool, they still had a few more months to go. You'd think they would make a concession in the resort fee under these conditions, but no. Asked about potential of late checkout and was informed that for an extra 6 hours in the room, they would charge half their regular rate plus tax. That would be more than what we paid nightly for the original booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Parking was a bit difficult but once we go it it wasn't bad. Quite hotel so got a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: the staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: finishing pool
Location: close to bus services
Everything was great except I did experience some wifi difficulties. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Overall this hotel was decent however did not worth to pay a 15 dollars resort fee from my perspective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nara

アラモアナにも近い ヒルトンの向かい

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: ロケーション 
アラモアナショッピングセンターには 歩いて10分程度で行けます。 ワイキキビーチへも歩いて15分ほどで行けます。 部屋は清潔で気持ちよく過ごせました。