Ratings based on 2,576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Booked this hotel several months ago with 2 queen beds. Arrived to find 1 queen and a sofa bed. Had traveled for 23 hrs and was exhausted. Upon questioning hotel staff, were told none available. This was not acceptable! Arrangements were made far in advance and should have been accommodated. Will not use or recommend this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, walking distance to Waikiki.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Bit dated, could use an upgrade. Like the location, away from downtown, but within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Good view of Diamond Head.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Waikiki Beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016
IHop right next door (15% discount for hotel guests). Convenient to the action at the beach. Hotel is dated, could use a freshening up. We booked a larger 2 queen bed room but were given a smaller king instead - too small and no balcony like the other rooms. OK price considering the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place for decent price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Close to most other hotels on Waikiki, and easy to get to the beach.
Cons: Parking is very tight, and felt claustrophobic trying to park the rental car.
Location: Very close to the beach and the Hilton Hawaiian village.
Trying to save money for my trip, so this was a perfect compromise. Not fancy, or elegant, but had the basic necessities you need for a stay in Hawaii.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Ala Moana shopping center.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Aqua Palm was very close to shopping center. Near by restaurants. Hotel parking was affordable. It was nice to have free WiFi in your own room. Bed was comfortable. The only thing I would say bad was the bathroom was very small and we were on the 5th floor,you could hear the street noise late at night. So would i stay again? sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡県富士市

こんなもんですかね。

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: 客車のコーヒーが美味しかった、シティービューでも景色がよかった。 そこそこ歩くけどワイキキまで歩いて行けない距離ではないかな。
Cons: 冷房ききすぎ、駐車場狭すぎ、シャワーが弱い、全く日本語通じない。 駐車場の説明がよくわからなかった。
Location: ABCが近くてよかった
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good overall location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: friendly helpful staff
Cons: amenity fee.
small room, not fancy, but adequate for me (one person only). not too noisy (9th floor). friendly helpful staff at desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とっても快適でした!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応、設備(エレベータが3台ありとても便利)、部屋の空調(温度設定が出来た(笑))そして、何といってもベッド!マットレスの表面が柔らかく(シモンズ?)上掛けもシーツの間に薄い柔らかい毛布が入っていて、体にフィット。ホント快適でした。
Cons: これはアメリカ仕様?のため仕方ないのですが、湯量の調整が出来ないためシャワーヘッドから放射線状に勢いよくお湯が出ました。もう少し、ストレートにお湯が出ると良かったかな。
Location: 今回は、航空券+ホテルの予約にしたので交通手段がちょと心配で(笑) でも、ホテル前にピンクラインが停まり、ちょっと行ったの所にザ・バスが停まりとても便利でした。レストランやABCマートも近くにありとっても良かったです。
全体的に、快適でした!スタッフの方もとてもフレンドリーで安心しました。日本語対応出来る方はいなかったですが、こちらのカタコトの英語でも通じました(笑) 館内はとても静かで、清潔。 日本人の宿泊者は、ちょっと少なめでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere

Keurig, geen overdreven luxe. meer dan voldoende

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Kamer is ruim, met lekker balkonnetje. Bedden uitstekend, kamer schoon, rustig. Koelkast, magnetron, koffiezetapparaat. Niets te klagen voor de prijs.
Cons: Verwacht geen luxe, alles is gewoon netjes en in orde.
Location: Locatie is prima, op loop afstand van strand, winkels, grootste mall ter wereld.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small room & elevator noise

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I like this hotel because the room was clean and had a comfortable bed.
Cons: The room was really small and shared a common wall with the elevators. The constant noise of the elavator engines kept us up all night.
Location: The location is close enough to the beach and restraunts.