Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, fl

Nice hotel needs updating.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff attentive. Close to restaurants. Concierge was very helpful. Shuttle too expensive. Limos better and cheaper way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Fantastic Staff, Great Location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The location, service and reasonable rate.
Location: We used the local bus service to do everything. Stops right in front of the door.
We were so delighted with this Hotel. There is a resort fee but it covers a lot of extras like beach chairs, beach and pool towels, barbeque, local newspaper, Waikiki free shuttle, etc. Fabulous location right across the Street from Hilton Hawaiian Village. The staff was so helpful and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Our view from the balcony was really nice. We could see Dimondhead and the ocean. Very friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to beach, could see firework

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and efficient. Great room and floor level. Close to beach and Ala Moana Mall.
Location: Close to beach and Ala Moana Mall.
Very nice hotel close to beach, could see fireworks from our balcony. Close to great eating areas!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel is OK!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
On first check - in, we called and we're assured an early check-in (only 2 hours before we could) by a lady on the phone with a assigned room. We get to the hotel and the Desk clerk advised there are no rooms, but after 16 minutes he said there was one. Room was very small, but if you don't spend much time in it, it's OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This hotel is cheap and next to iHop restaurant. Those are the 2 best qualities about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel for the price, but not every room has a lanai. Good location for the convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel with access to the beach and park.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The staff treated me as Ohana and took very good care of me. This facility is also within walking distance of the Convention Center and the Ala Monana shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US expat in Philippines

Will Stay Again

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff Coean and comfortable room Central location to Waikiki activities, bars, restaurants
Cons: Keep all 3 elevators running so that guests can spend less time waiting when they can get in with their holiday.
This hotel is a bit tricky to find as there are minimal external signs pointing you to their parking area. Only 2 of 3 elevators were working. Staff is very polite and accommodating. Without my asking, the Front desk recognized my status as a military retiree by waiving the resort fee. I only stayed one night therefore did not have the time to explore available facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Far from paradise

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Its location near both the convention center, the beach and the shopping and restaurants of Waikiki.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness, functional bathroom plumbing and attitude and responsiveness of staff to problems.
Overall, I would describe my experience at this hotel as poor. Upon my arrival, the bathtub was grossly soiled with mud and hair. Throughout my stay, I had repeated problems with the bathtub spontaneously backing up with filthy, foul smelling water and associated grime. Each time it was cleaned, but it took until the fourth day of reporting these problems before I was offered an alternative room. With each event, the staff at the front desk had no record of the previous events and at times were quite rude when I voiced my concerns over providing basic amenities such as a safe and clean living space. They did kindly waive the additional hospitality fee they tack onto the daily room rate, however, in my opinion a clean bathroom should not be considered an additional amenity, but rather a basic standard. To provide a complete picture of the room, the carpets were thin brown, worn and frayed in high use areas. There was an abundance of furniture that made the room seem over crowded. The bed was adequate, but the bedding was not all washable between users (old polyester blankets). There was a mini-fridge and microwave. The closet was small and filled with the ironing board. The bathroom was small with outdated fixtures and the above described plumbing disaster. The pool is unheated and no hot tub. No available food other than the IHOP next door.