Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful, everything is in walking distance, laundry facilities are cheap $1.75 for a 35min wash & $1 for a 45min dryer, shop, bbq area & pool on site, small kitchen in room, spacious balcony with table & chairs
Cons: Nothing to really fault apart from it not being beach front But in saying that It was only a 5 minute walk.
Location: Everything is close by, bus stops, taxi stand, mcdonalds, cafes, bars etc etc Everything is within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is amazing!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Got more than expected from this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: キチネットがついていて自炊できるところ。コインランドリーが使えるところ。毎日ルームメイクしてくれるところ。DVDの貸出があるところ。
Cons: 掃除機をかけてはくれなかったようです。コインランドリーのリファンドがないこと。調理器具は一通りそろっているのですが、ボールとストレイナーがないこと。(不便でした)
Location: Tギャラリア、ロイヤルハワイアンセンターなども近く、ROSS もすぐ近くにあります。バスやトロリーの停留所にも近くてとても便利。Food PantryやLongs Drugsも近くて日用品の調達が容易です。(6階に売店もありますが)夜は周りがかなり寂しくなりますが。
25階に宿泊しました。クイーンサイズのベッド一つ(予約では2つになっていたんですが、一人で予約したからでしょうか)、広いリビングとキチネットバスルーム。リビングの窓はアラワイ運河向きでしたが、かかった虹が運河に映るのが見られたり、夜は山側の夜景がとてもきれいでした。広いラナイは結局洗った靴を干しただけ(笑)でしたが、近所のアパートのプールが見えたり、遠くの方には海も見えてなかなかいい感じ。プールも結局行かずじまいでした。DVDの貸出があり、PS3のゲームソフトも少しあるようでした。 日本語こそ通じませんが、スタッフはみなそこそこフレンドリーでした。 コインランドリーはカード式になっていてクォーターをためる必要はありませんでしたが、残高5ドルのカードはもらえるものの追加はどうも5ドル単位でリファンドはなし。 エアコンは皆さんのおっしゃるようにかなりうるさかったですね。最初の設定が華氏60度で、摂氏にすると15度ぐらいなので驚きました。エアコンは寝室のみでリビングルームは扇風機だけ。でも結構過ごしやすかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Affordable hotel. It is a tad off the Main Street which is nice, but you're still able to walk around if you want to do a bit of shopping. There is a security guard at the desk 24/7. There is a daily parking fee, amenity fee and some other fee that isn't covered by Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: ワイキキの中心にありビーチもショッピングモールも近くてアクセスは良かったです。
安くて清潔感のあるホテルを探していて、こちらのホテルの口コミがよかったのでこちらに決めたのですが。 いざ泊まってみると3泊で大小合わせて20匹弱のゴキブリを見ました。 ホテルに戻ったらまずゴキブリを退治する作業から始まり、最悪でした。 シャワーもあたりまえに水圧が低く、バスタブの奥まで水を流せないのでバスタブが汚かったです。 シャワー中にシャワーカーテンからゴキブリが降ってきて本当に気分が悪かったです。 フロントに言ったってしょうがないと思ったので伝えてませんが、とにかく次はないなという感想です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Basic Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Total remodel
Location: okay location walkable to Waikiki
A little old and used. Windows leaked high pressure air noise constantly. Shower old, too low, water pressure weak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Never Again

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Having lobby staff to assist upon arrival would be nice.
Location: The hotel was located conveniently in central Waikiki next to the Ala Wai Canal.
Upon arrival, I discovered there was no assistance available with bags. This made check-in and getting up to my room difficult as I am a disabled person. The security guard was guarding the one available luggage carrier and I had to give him my drivers license while getting my possessions up to the room in order to assure the carrier's return. It was at check-in that I learned this is both a hotel (The Aqua Skyline) and a condotel (Island Colony). Entry into the elevator lobby area required a room card and then you had to flash it a second time to call an elevator. Twice during my stay I had to get new room cards because their magnetic strips "died." The room had two queen size beds and was generally very tight. The kitchenette had a stovetop and microwave but I had expected a larger refrigerator than what was offered. Unable to refrigerate anything of any size other that a half gallon of milk on the door. Everything else had to small in order to fit inside it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: rooms need to be updated
Location: the beach shopping and places to eat
we where put in a small room for four people so we talked them and they did put us in a bigger room which was better for us all but it has changed so much since I was there in 2003 my stay was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: 掃除は綺麗にしてくれます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県


Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: ラナイ、お風呂、駐車場
Cons: ビデオの使い方がわからなかったです。 説明書が欲しかった!
Location: いいとおもいます。 ただクヒオ通りから少し路地に入るので夜は怖い。
内装はきれいです。 バスタブがあり、歯ブラシは無いがシャンプーなどはあり。 1番最高なのはラナイ。ミニキッチンがあって、作ったらのんびりラナイで食べる。 最高ですよ。 ビデオ、ビーチタオル、室内Wi-Fiは無料。 駐車場は有料だけど広くて停めやすい。 難点はフードパントリーまでの治安。 コンドからでてクヒオ通りで曲がるといかがわしいお店。 9時以降は通らない方が無難かも。